We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“good value for money” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Cucina

Cucina
West Bay City Center, Al Wahda Street, West Bay, PO Box 25500 | Renaissance Doha City Center Hotel, Doha 25500, Qatar
974-44196100
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #37 of 414 restaurants in Doha
Price range: $10 - $56
Cuisines: Italian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Reservations, Late Night
Description: Experience an authentic Italian restaurant serving fresh and flavorsome favorites. Featuring the Anti-Pasta and Pizza Corner, indulgent desserts and an extensive grape selection, this spacious restaurant is sure to please.
UK
Senior Contributor
37 reviews 37 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“good value for money”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 20, 2012

With everything else seeming very expensive, it was nice to go in here where you can get a pizza for 30 rhyials. Good selection of wine and the service is very friendly and attentive. I know its not local food but with the service, prices and the easyness if you are staying in the hotel its a very easy option.

Visited November 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Robert C, Director of Beverage & Food at Cucina, responded to this review, November 21, 2012
Thank you for taking time to give us your comments in regard to your recent visit to Cucina and it is good to hear that you had a great experience.

The Cucina team will be delighted to get your feedback in regard to the service and meu

Thank you once again and we look forward to welcoming you back to Cucina soon.

Best Regards
Robert
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

145 reviews from our community

78% Recommend
    66
    48
    25
    5
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Ormond Beach, Florida
Senior Contributor
42 reviews 42 reviews
17 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
29 helpful votes 29 helpful votes
“Good Italian food”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 19, 2012

Attached to the hotel and not too costly. Waiters are friendly and helpful with the menu. I asked for a vegetable dish not on the menu and it was served quickly, and to my surprise... they didn't charge me extra. A nice selection of wine is also served.

Visited November 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Robert C, Director of Beverage & Food at Cucina, responded to this review, December 2, 2012
Hello “janutt”

The Cucina team would like to thank you for taking the time to give such great feedback in regard to your recent visit to Cucina t the Renaissance Doha City Center Hotel and it is great to see that we were able to accommodate your of menu request. Thank you once again and we look forward to welcoming you back to Cucina soon.

Best Regards
Robert
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boston, Massachusetts
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Good Italian food with a cozy atmosphere”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 7, 2012

We dined twice at cucine and both times we had a great experience. The restaurant is good for families as it's cozy and not overly formal. The thin crispy pizzas and the Risotto are very good.

Visited November 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Robert C, Director of Beverage & Food at Cucina, responded to this review, November 12, 2012
Good Day “R H”

I would like to thank you for taking the time to share your comments with us in regard to your recent visits to Cucina. It is good to hear that you had good experiences and that our pizza and risotto’s seem to have hit the spot.

Thank you once again for your feedback and we look forward to welcoming you back to Cucina on your next visit to Doha.

Best Regards
Robert
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
doha
Senior Contributor
41 reviews 41 reviews
28 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
“Awesome food and interior”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 29, 2012

I love the interior design, i love their red wine, i love their spaghetti and the warmness of the staff serving you makes you want to come again and again...Price is average 60riyal and above per portion, the red wine and white wine, my my...so tasty. The interior is sooo awesome, you feel like you're in the house nearby a vineyard.

Visited July 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Robert C, Director of Beverage & Food at Cucina, responded to this review, October 31, 2012
Hello “oranggilaDoha”

The Cucina team would like to thank you for taking time to share your feedback on your recent visit to Cucina.

The Cucina team will be delighted to get your feedback and it is great that you have enjoyed the food, wines and service.

Thank you once again and we look forward to welcoming you back to Cucina soon.

Best Regards
Robert
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
qatar
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
“One of the best italian place”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 24, 2012

Cucina is one of the best Italian places in Doha. the food is excellent as well as the selection of wines plus their prices are very good for an Italian located in a hotel. the ambiance is very nice and the waiters are very friendly. i love this place.

Visited September 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Robert C, Director of Beverage & Food at Cucina, responded to this review, October 26, 2012
Good Day “qfoodreview”

The entire Cucina team would like to thank you for taking the time to give such great feedback in regard to your recent visits to Cucina t the Renaissance Doha City Center Hotel.

Thank you once again for your comments and we look forward to welcoming you back to Cucina.

Best Regards

Robert
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Cucina also viewed

 

Been to Cucina? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Cucina, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.