We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“i like it very much” 5 of 5 stars
Review of The Torch Doha

Save Saved
You added The Torch Doha to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
The Torch Doha
5.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Al Waab Street, Aspire Zone, Doha, Qatar   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #8 of 119 hotels in Doha
Dubai, United Arab Emirates
1 review
“i like it very much”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 6, 2013

it's comfortable hotel , very quiet

it's
suitable for business trip or whom looking for Peace of mind .

at the end i would like to send many thanks to the great chef, because the food is excellent and he is very creative and talented

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

107 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    70
    26
    6
    3
    2
See reviews for
21
21
7
34
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (17)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Al Hofuf, Saudi Arabia
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
22 hotel reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 30, 2012

Experience never to be missed to enjoy staying at the Torch Doha miracle’s hotel, which has a unique design with outstanding services and friendly staff. Me and my family were astonished with everything; location, panorama, cleanness, responsive and helpful staff, variety of breakfast dishes, etc.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oxford, United Kingdom
2 reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 30, 2012

A very modern hotel and well equipped rooms - the exterior lighting of hotel a bit annoying. I stayed during the soft opening of hotel so may not be representative. If a major sporting event is being held at the stadium access to site can be slow. Location not ideal for business meetings in down town Doha.

  • Stayed February 2012, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Doha, Qatar
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 30, 2012

Me & My Wife thought to have a break... so chose torch hotel from various reviews by other people. It was worth the visit... i really loved the ambience and interior of the room which had led mood setting lightings of different colors which can be changed by the touch of a controller. superb view and really liked the 360 Restaurant... We had a good dinner at 360 Restaurant and a good breakfast at the flying carpet... Was shocked to see the swimming pool on the 19th floor i guess... i was superb view, half way popping out of the tower.... i really recommend everyone to stay at this wonderful hotel...

  • Stayed March 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 30, 2012 via mobile

Original arquitectura, and a nice view joint a confortable room make this hotel a good election if you want to be located in Aspire zone. You will be surprised with a magic and colorful bulding at night included your own room...choose your favorite color and dream...

Stayed September 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jacksonville, Florida
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 30, 2012 via mobile

The DohaGOALS conference was held at the Torch hotel, and I was a speaker.

The rooms are controlled with an iPad. My favorite part was being able to control the color of the walls with different colored lights, including the ceiling.
The rooms were state-of-the-art for convenience.

The service was tip-top - from helping with plugs, connecting to the free-Internet, getting us a car for sight-seeing, getting schedule changes to my room, and the like.

Through a strange sequence of events, I had breakfast with the hotel managers, who gave me a generous overview of life and business in Qatar. It has proven most valuable, and I'm grateful.

  • Stayed December 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 30, 2012

We spent one night at the Torch ... managed to get in a swim at dusk which was sensational - 19 floors up and sticking out over Doha! Amazing skyline. Had a latte whilst sitting on the desk ... very pleasant! Dinner in the 360 rotational restaurant was excellent - fabulous food, but for us westerners, just a shame that it is a dry restaurant. I had a very expensive (and delicious) piece of wagu beef and would have loved a glass of wine or champagne with my meal. The room was so hi-tech and just great fun, with an incredibly comfortable bed. Everything was controlled by the ipad which was just brilliant in itself! The bathroom was huge, and we had a great stay there. The reception staff were impeccable and made you feel very welcomed and important - from the car being parked, to welcome drinks and hot towels ... all very good and would love to stay another night when I am next in Doha. The only thing I was not quite so keen on was the slightly manic breakfast - did not seem to be enough tables in the flying carpet restaurant, and all a bit chaotic compared to the blissful haven of the 360 restaurant the night before. If you get the chance, at least eat there ... and stay if you can!

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to The Torch Doha? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Torch Doha

Address: Al Waab Street, Aspire Zone, Doha, Qatar
Location: Qatar > Doha
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #8 of 119 hotels in Doha
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:5 star — The Torch Doha 5*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
At 300 meters high and with 360° panoramic views across Doha, The Torch is haven for discerning visitors, from sports enthusiasts and business leaders to health and wellness seekers.Currently the tallest hotel in Qatar, The Torch is the centerpiece of Doha's majestic Sports City - Aspire Zone. The iconic hotel is spread across 51 floors with rooms and suites featuring a unique iPad in-Room Solution, mood lighting system in 12 different colours and Interactive LED TVs. The Torch Doha is located on Al Waab Street, 30 minutes north of Qatar International Airport and 20 minutes away from the city centre. Hotel guests have private walkway access to Doha's largest shopping mall Villaggio. Our meeting rooms feature state-of-the-art technology including built in LCD projectors, high speed internet to support real-time video conferencing and smart TVs. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Expedia, Tingo, Agoda, BookingOdigeoWL, Despegar.com, Venere and Otel so you can book your The Torch Doha reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage The Torch Doha, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.