We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best steak in Doha” 5 of 5 stars
Review of New York Steakhouse

New York Steakhouse
West Bay City Center, Al Wahda Street, West Bay, PO Box 25500 | Marriott Marquis City Center Doha Hotel, Doha 25500, Qatar
+974 4419 6100
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #27 of 466 Restaurants in Doha
Price range: $47 - $120
Cuisines: Steakhouse
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Entertaining clients
Dining options: Reservations, Late Night
Description: Be stunned by this restaurant’s Doha, Qatar setting and traditional steakhouse feel. A truly memorable dining experience embodying the rich tradition of fine American steakhouses. Closed on Saturdays.
Doha, Qatar
Senior Contributor
49 reviews 49 reviews
34 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
26 helpful votes 26 helpful votes
“Best steak in Doha”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 17, 2013

This is the best tasting steak in Doha, but unfortunately it's overpriced. The wine we chose cost 500Qr but is only 120Qr at QDC. The staff are great and the atmosphere relaxing.

  • Visited May 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Robert C, Director of Beverage & Food at New York Steakhouse, responded to this review, August 18, 2013
Dear Mark D,

Thank you so much for taking the time to provide your feedback regarding your visit to New York Steakhouse, and for sharing that experience with the Trip Advisor community. I have passed on your compliments about the meat, atmosphere and service to our Chef and team as such flattering remarks continuously inspire us to do the utmost in everything we do. We look forward to welcoming you back to New York Steakhouse.

Warm regards,
Robert
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

148 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    89
    30
    15
    12
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
kuala lumpur
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“Birthday dinner”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 24, 2013

We were warmly greeted as we stepped into the restaurant and shown to our table.The steak selection was good although the price was slightly on the high side.Overall we enjoyed the total experience of service ,food and ambience.

  • Visited June 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Robert C, Director of Beverage & Food at New York Steakhouse, responded to this review, July 11, 2013
Hello Ariff
Happy birthday to you and thank you for choosing the New York Steak House to celebrate. It is good to hear that you had an enjoyable experience and we look forward to welcoming you back soon.
Best Regards
Robert
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Canberra, Australia
Top Contributor
148 reviews 148 reviews
66 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 60 cities Reviews in 60 cities
90 helpful votes 90 helpful votes
“Best steaks in Doha”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 17, 2013

Four of us had dinner at this well known local Steakhouse in Doha, Qatar which is located in the Marriott Hotel complex downtown.
Steaks were delicious, especially the large Australian premium beef cuts. The selection of wines was superb.
Pricing is expensive, but overall was good value.

  • Visited April 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Robert C, Director of Beverage & Food at New York Steakhouse, responded to this review, July 11, 2013
Hello Ian
Thank you for visiting us at the New York Steak House and for your time taken to share your experience with us. The New York Steakhouse team will be delighted to hear of your comments on the steaks and service received. Thank you once again and we look forward to welcoming you back soon.

Best regards,
Robert
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Washington DC, District of Columbia
Contributor
20 reviews 20 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
“The Best Steak in Qatar”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 5, 2013

By far the best steakhouse in Qatar. Nothing is even close to the steaks served here. It is an expensive place (I wish it wasn't so I can go more often) and it is something you expect from a high class steakhouse inside a hotel, but it is worth every penny. I don't know why they have a selection of knifes for you to choose from when the meat is so tender it cuts itself. We couldn't but love this place, even the chef came to our table to ask about the food. Would definitely recommend it.

  • Visited September 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Robert C, Director of Beverage & Food at New York Steakhouse, responded to this review, July 11, 2013
Thank you for visiting us at the New York Steak House and for your time taken to share your experience with us. Your comments on the quality of the menu and service are much appreciated and the team will be motivated by such feedback. Thank you once again for your comments about our New York Steakhouse and we look forward to welcoming you back soon.

Best Regards
Robert
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Simply Wonderful. Doha's Finest.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 30, 2013 via mobile

Words cannot describe how wonderful my recent experience was at the New York Steakhouse, Doha. We made the reservation to celebrate my completion of my University Degree and my Graduation. From making the reservation, the service we received was impeccable. On arrival, staff were attentive, polite, well mannered and ensured that we were happy with our table. We ordered two steaks with accompaniments, one fillet and one sirloin. The steaks were cooked to perfection and I would highly recommend the black peppercorn sauce to go with it as it was spectacular. The waitress was very attentive and we were also offered a selection of knives to choose from for our steaks. The best part of the meal however was saved until last, by complete surprise the waitress gave me a personalised dessert congratulating me on my graduation, and this personalised touch and service is what sets this restaurant apart from its counterparts. The cheesecake was unlike other cheesecakes I have had before and I'd highly recommend it to anyone who has a liking for this kind of dessert. I cannot praise this restaurant highly enough. If you are a meat lover, look no further than New York Steakhouse at the Marriott.

  • Visited May 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Robert C, Director of Beverage & Food at New York Steakhouse, responded to this review, July 11, 2013
Well……Thank you for selecting the New York Steak House to celebrate your Graduation (congratulations on the Graduation) and for such fantastic comments on the steaks and service received. The team will be delighted by such feedback and we do look forward to welcoming you back soon.
Best Regards
Robert
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed New York Steakhouse also viewed

 

Been to New York Steakhouse? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage New York Steakhouse, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.