We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very average not worth the money” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Picasso's

Picasso's
Radisson Blu Hotel | Salwa Road, Doha, Qatar
+974 4428 1555
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #215 of 467 Restaurants in Doha
Cuisines: Tapas
Dining options: Dinner, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Dinner, Reservations
Doha, Qatar
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Very average not worth the money”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 7, 2014 via mobile

Myself and wife went for tapas and tried 8 different dishes. Generally the food was bland apart from the garlic shrimps and the service was over attentive , 3 times we were asked were we enjoying our meal. Best bit was the sangria overall didnt justify the 500qr bill .

  • Visited June 2014
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
    • 2 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Radisson Blu D, Resident Manager at Picasso's, responded to this review, June 29, 2014
Dear Mr. David,

Thank you for your comments.

I have shared your feedback with the concerned department heads.

Look forwrad to welcoming you back soon.

Warm Regards

Sophia Sumitran
Resident Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

19 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    2
    12
    4
    1
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Doha, Qatar
Top Contributor
59 reviews 59 reviews
35 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
33 helpful votes 33 helpful votes
“Great for a chin wag ! ”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 15, 2014

Lovely tapas in lovely surroundings.the after work deal is
160 qr from 6 to 9pm for tapas and 3 glasses of Spanish Wine. The Wine was very good. The tapas although a little carb heavy was great. It's the kinda of place you can go to have a girls night.
Thumbs up .
Highly recommended

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Radisson Blu D, Resident Manager at Picasso's, responded to this review, June 29, 2014
Dear Ms. Holly74limerick,

Thank you for your kind comments. We are delighted to hear you enjoyed your evening with us.

We look forward to welcoming you back soon.

Warm Regards

Sophia Sumitran
Resident Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Doha, Qatar
Senior Contributor
37 reviews 37 reviews
17 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
“Good service and good food”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 6, 2014

Been here a few times and have enjoyed each one. The staff are always very friendly and attentive and the food isn't bad either!

There is a good choice of seafood, meat and veggie tapas so everyone should be able to find a couple of dishes they like.

Also they serve sangria by the glass or jug, red or white!

Would definitely recommend it for a casual dining experience. The decor and ambiance are relaxed with the Spanish guitar in the back ground.

One of the better restaurants in the radisson.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Radisson Blu D, Resident Manager at Picasso's, responded to this review, June 29, 2014
Dear Lullabelle1234,

Thank you for your kind comments. We are delighted to hear you enjoyed your evening with us.

We look forward to welcoming you back soon.

Warm Regards

Sophia Sumitran
Resident Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Doha, Qatar
Top Contributor
51 reviews 51 reviews
37 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
58 helpful votes 58 helpful votes
“Try the Sangira!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 30, 2014

I really had a lovely time here and the food was really tasty. Just like most restaurants in Doha the air con was too much but good service as they brought me a wrap to wear.

  • Visited September 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Doha, Qatar
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
“Spanish delight”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 3, 2013

True to the spanish theme, small delicious dishes served in a great atmosphere, by always smiling personnel

Visited August 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Picasso's also viewed

 

Been to Picasso's? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Picasso's, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.