We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Spanish delight” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Picasso's

Picasso's
Radisson Blu Hotel | Salwa Road, Doha, Qatar
+974 4428 1555
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #219 of 526 Restaurants in Doha
Cuisines: Tapas
Dining options: Dinner, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Dinner, Reservations
Doha, Qatar
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
“Spanish delight”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 3, 2013

True to the spanish theme, small delicious dishes served in a great atmosphere, by always smiling personnel

Visited August 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

22 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    4
    12
    4
    2
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Abu Dhabi, United Arab Emirates
Top Contributor
65 reviews 65 reviews
31 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
71 helpful votes 71 helpful votes
“Great place to dine, sangria and chat”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 9, 2013

Love the tapas here. The sangria is also very nice! Service is just ok! If you dine in a large group, they can get a bit disorganised.

Have dined here a few times in the past - and we always love it for its ambiance; we get to eat, talk, laugh and head off somewhere afterwards. Also very good with family with children! Took my 2 years old there and she managed to eat and then sleep thru :)

Just keep a close watch on what you've ordered and how many pitchers you've had .... In a large group, you tend to over order or they tend to double/over charge!

  • Visited June 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Doha, Qatar
Senior Contributor
29 reviews 29 reviews
25 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
“Very delicious Tapas”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 23, 2013

Best Spanish food in town , very nice atmosphere , freindly and professional staff , we had a nice dinner there with nice wine and very good service , It`s highly recommended

  • Visited April 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Riyadh, Saudi Arabia
Top Contributor
83 reviews 83 reviews
36 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 41 cities Reviews in 41 cities
49 helpful votes 49 helpful votes
“Nice ambience and good food”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 31, 2013

Pleaseant Spanish option in the Radisson Blu with good tapas choice (full meals available). Sangria over-priced though.

Visited January 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Doha, Qatar
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“Nice Spanish Restaurant!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 15, 2012

I've been there once, I liked the ambiance with the Salsa music. Menu selections are adequate for a Tapas restaurant as long with a variety in Wine and beer selections. The value of food served is quite worth the money paid but the quality is not the best. I had the fried Calamari which was not up to my expectations but the Paella De Valenciana was nice.

  • Visited December 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Picasso's also viewed

 

Been to Picasso's? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Picasso's, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.