We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Hilton Doha” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Hilton Doha

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added Hilton Doha to your Saves list
Hilton Doha
5.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Diplomatic District Street, Doha, Qatar   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
30% off Bed & Breakfast
Ranked #17 of 124 Hotels in Doha
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Doha, Qatar
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
81 helpful votes 81 helpful votes
“Hilton Doha”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 17, 2014

The Hotel is situated on a private beach and is well equipped for either business or pleasure. Food is good quality and also has Trader Vics restaurant but can be busy on weekends. Spa facilities are good but are no longer shared, timings have now been split for male and female attendance. Executive lounge is ok but minimal food for afternoon tea and evening alcoholic drinks are wine and beer only.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AdhamElSebaey, General Manager at Hilton Doha, responded to this review, February 20, 2014
Dear Mark P,

Thank you very much for your valuable feedback received through Guest Loyalty Questionnaire to which we have responded privately to you.

We sincerely hope to welcome back at Hilton Doha. Please do contact us on venilla.marimootoo@hilton.com the next time you are visiting us and we will be glad to assist you.

Kind regards
Adham El Sebaey
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

773 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    444
    223
    50
    25
    31
See reviews for
119
193
54
294
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (163)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Kuwait City, Kuwait
Senior Contributor
27 reviews 27 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
33 helpful votes 33 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 13, 2014

we stayed 1 month ......nice hotel great location .............. very clean............
special thanks to mr. ahmad bo khaloot and mr. ahmad farshisi and mrs. amani and some other who been very helpful and very professional.
i have 1 complain regarding the reception they are unorganized i dont think they communicate with each other , i had many problems with them ............. other then that is nice .

Room Tip: make sure you get a room on the sea side .
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AdhamElSebaey, General Manager at Hilton Doha, responded to this review, February 20, 2014
Dear Kakaka65,

Thank you very much for your appreciative feedback especially your kind words about our team members. It is very rewarding for us that you enjoyed every moment of your experience with us.

As much as we appreciate your positive feedback, we sincerely apologise for the experience you had at our Reception. We also take this opportunity to reassure you that your constructive feedback is also taken into consideration through training of our team members.

We sincerely hope to welcome back soon at Hilton Doha. Please do contact us on venilla.marimootoo@hilton.com the next time you are visiting us and we will be glad to assist you.

Kind regards
Adham El Sebaey
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Olathe, Kansas
Top Contributor
163 reviews 163 reviews
63 hotel reviews
Reviews in 55 cities Reviews in 55 cities
86 helpful votes 86 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 11, 2014

Spent three nights here on business, coming back in March and looking forward to the visit. The room was comfortable and perfect for working late at night. I did not eat away from the hotel and had wonderful meals in the restaurants and Trader's Vic. There are restaurants within walking distance and transportation is available when requested (for a fee). The service was outstanding.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AdhamElSebaey, General Manager at Hilton Doha, responded to this review, February 13, 2014
Dear Quietman Travels,

Thank you very much for your appreciative feedback. It is very rewarding for us that you enjoyed every moment of your experience with us.

We are also glad that you enjoyed our Restaurants and Trader Vic’s.

We sincerely hope to welcome back soon at Hilton Doha. Please do contact us on venilla.marimootoo@hilton.com the next time you are visiting us and we will be glad to assist you.

Kind regards
Adham El Sebaey
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Atlanta, Georgia, United States
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 3, 2014

The Hilton is my favorite hotel in Doha. I have stayed there 5-6 times since it opened and would highly recommend it. I booked a room on the Executive floor; great value as it gives you access to the lounge for breakfast and evening cocktails (both included in the room rate). The service from the staff in the lounge is incredible and the food selection at night is extensive & quite good – more than once that has been my evening meal. This visit I was given an upgrade to a one bedroom suite which had fantastic views of the bay thru the floor to ceiling windows – wow! The room was huge (81sm) and the amenities were outstanding. The pool and beach area are extremely nice and the Trader Vic’s restaurant onsite is excellent.
All in all a perfect stay and one of my favorite hotels anywhere. I look forward to my next visit.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AdhamElSebaey, General Manager at Hilton Doha, responded to this review, February 13, 2014
Dear Joe H,

Thank you very much for your appreciative feedback especially your kind words especially as your favourite hotel in Doha. It is very rewarding for us that you enjoyed every moment of your experience with us.

It is such motivation and encouragement that helps us work harder to meet & exceed our Service to valued Guests like you.

We sincerely hope to welcome back soon at Hilton Doha. Please do contact us on venilla.marimootoo@hilton.com the next time you are visiting us and we will be glad to assist you.

Kind regards

Adham El Sebaey
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Johannesburg, South Africa
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 2, 2014

As has become the custom before staying anywhere I travel to I take a sneak peak on Tripadvisor to get a sense of what to expect. Overall I agree with the overwhelmingly positive reviews that the Hilton has received, so what I say here is to add the great reviews about the place and lay emphasis on what stood out for me.

The rooms were clean, spacious and very well equipped. The welcome and the overall service from the staff from the concierge, to reception to the restaurants was warm and committed to the highest standards of service. You are really made to feel like you and your needs matter. Thanks must be extended to the staff of the Hilton Doha on this score.

The breakfasts and dinners at the Mawasem Restaurant were simply awesome. The range of dishes as well as their quality made each meal enjoyable and something to look forward to. It was the sort of buffet that requires that you devise a plan before approaching. So much good food, not enough space!

One feature to note is the Zawaya hotel bar. In a country where the sale of liquor is limited to hotel bars (and only some at that) this bar is a nice spot at the end of the day to chill and have a quiet chat. The drink prices are a little dear (especially if you from South Africa, budget 140 Rands a beer compared to the usual 30 Rands), so the "happy hour" between 19h00 and 20h00 was a welcome reprieve. Otherwise going thirsty makes sense at most other times.

There was one thing to complain about. Some guests on my floor had a party in their room on the Thursday nigh from about 10pm. It was very loud and raucous, whilst the hotel did react and eventually shut it down, they could have acted before 01:30am in the morning.

The party glitch aside, I must admit that my 10 day stay in Doha was very enjoyable and much of this I can attribute to the being based at the Hilton that catered well for my needs.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AdhamElSebaey, General Manager at Hilton Doha, responded to this review, February 13, 2014
Dear Mdawini

Thank you very much for your appreciative feedback especially your kind words about our team members. It is very rewarding for us that you enjoyed every moment of your experience with us.

It is such motivation and encouragement that helps us work harder to meet & exceed our Service to valued Guests like you. Kindly accept our apologies for the noise disturbance and allow us to reassure you that we do take such feedback very seriously. We were also concerned to learn your perception about our prices, but you may have noticed that market cost prices for items are already expensive as in line and applicable for all 5Star hotels in Doha. This is only meant as means of explanation and not an excuse for what you may find overpriced.

We sincerely hope to welcome you back at Hilton Doha. Please do contact us on venilla.marimootoo@hilton.com the next time you are visiting us and we will be glad to assist you.

Kind regards

Adham El Sebaey
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dubai, United Arab Emirates
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 30, 2014

very nice hotel with excellent staff and location. The view from the room is stunning at the Arabian see. Many restaurants in the hotel to choose from and the food is amazing. The service is top as you feel welcomed by everyone

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AdhamElSebaey, General Manager at Hilton Doha, responded to this review, February 4, 2014
Dear Rafat M,

Thank you very much for your valuable feedback received through Guest Loyalty Questionnaire to which we have responded privately to you.

We sincerely hope to welcome back at Hilton Doha. Please do contact us on venilla.marimootoo@hilton.com the next time you are visiting us and we will be glad to assist you.

Kind regards
Adham El Sebaey
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Athens, Greece
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 30, 2014

The Hilton Doha is a modern hotel that provides very good value. The staff is very friendly and helpful, rooms are clean, spacious and well maintained. It is located at the seashore and provides a nice beach and a lovely view. Breakfast is rich and well prepared. If you get access to the executive lounge, you can also have breakfast and dinner there, as well as snacks and drinks throughout the day at no additional charge. It is located a bit far from the center, but a shopping mall is located quite close (walking distance when the weather is not too hot).

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AdhamElSebaey, General Manager at Hilton Doha, responded to this review, February 4, 2014
Dear MichalisK76,

Thank you very much for your valuable feedback especially your kind words about our team members.

We are also glad that you enjoyed every moment of your experience as our Guest as well as your Executive Lounge facilities.

We sincerely hope to welcome back at Hilton Doha. Please do contact us on venilla.marimootoo@hilton.com the next time you are visiting us and we will be glad to assist you.

Kind regards
Adham El Sebaey
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Hilton Doha? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Doha

Address: Diplomatic District Street, Doha, Qatar
Phone Number:
Location: Qatar > Doha
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #17 of 124 Hotels in Doha
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:5 star — Hilton Doha 5*
Number of rooms: 309
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Set on the Corniche with its own private beach and in the heart of the Diplomatic district, Hilton Doha is the ideal destination for both business and leisure travelers. A 15 minute drive from Doha International Airport, in close proximity to major shopping malls, Souq Waqif, Katara and the Museum of Islamic Art, this Hotel boasts 309 rooms and suites overlooking breathtaking views of the Arabian Gulf. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travelocity, Hilton EMEA, Booking.com, Cheap Tickets, Hotels.com, Agoda, Hotel.de, Despegar.com and Priceline so you can book your Hilton Doha reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hilton Doha, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.