We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great hotel, very relaxing stay” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Hilton Doha

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added Hilton Doha to your Saves list
Hilton Doha
5.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Diplomatic District Street, Doha, Qatar   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
30% off Bed & Breakfast
Ranked #18 of 124 Hotels in Doha
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Glasgow, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
31 reviews 31 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
32 helpful votes 32 helpful votes
“Great hotel, very relaxing stay”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 12, 2013 via mobile

My husband and I stayed here for two nights and had a lovely time. Check in was very quick, we had a room on the 19th floor which had great views and was very quiet people wise. There was a bit of noise, maybe a generator but as we wear earplugs at night it wasn't a problem! The rooms are spacious and well equipped, the bathroom was luxurious with a big walk in shower and freestanding, modern bath. Toiletries were excellent.
The pool area was lively but plenty of loungers and umbrellas. We chose to go to the beach area on day one and found it very clean and the water very warm.
Day two we went to the pool first and then the beach. The pool water was cool and refreshing.
We had lunch at the cafe near reception and dinner at Trader Vic's. Very good service and food from both.
We used the gym also and loved the ice cold, lemon scented face cloths at the end!!
Check out was easy, final bill correct (always a bonus!) and the man who checked us in and out was a real asset to the hotel, very friendly and funny.

Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
May E, Public Relations Manager at Hilton Doha, responded to this review, August 18, 2013
Dear dustyj44,

I cannot thank you enough for your kind comments on tripadvisor with regards to your recent stay.

I will relay your positive feedback to the front office team for the speedy check- in and check-out who will be glad to know that their efforts contributed to your enjoyable stay. I'm glad to read you enjoyed our beach and pool facilities as well as dining at Trader Vic's and Ya Hala. It was particularly pleasing to see that your impression of our staff and service was good and that you felt well taken care of during your stay.

I truly hope to welcome you back in the not so distant future.

Yours sincerely,
May El Souki
Marketing and PR Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

772 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    443
    223
    50
    25
    31
See reviews for
119
193
54
293
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (163)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Manchester, United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 12, 2013

I would highly recommend this Hilton to anyone - the Hotel is new with a great modern feel to the decor. Very very comfy beds and nice airy rooms with beautiful views from most rooms (compared to some of the older Hotels in Doha). The buffet is very good to excellent. the in room food service is usually good. The staff are extremely friendly and helpful. The location is very convenient with good access to nearby mall and the corniche.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
May E, Public Relations Manager at Hilton Doha, responded to this review, August 18, 2013
Dear Kaleelullah F,

Thank you for your kind comments on this website.

I am pleased to read that you had a fantastic stay and that you enjoyed our serenity beds, the views from our all-sea-view rooms and our prime location. I am also glad you liked our extensive breakfast served at Mawasem. It is such a pleasure to receive such positive feedback about our team who always strive to make our guests feel valued, cared for and respected..
.
Looking forward to welcoming you again soon.

Kind Regards,
May El Souki
Marketing & PR Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed August 11, 2013 via mobile

My husband and I went for a date at Trader Vic's and what turned out to be a skin crawling experience, ended up with our spirits and opinions of this hotel worse for wear.

We left our car with the valet and upon our return we waited 20 minutes for the attendant to tell us that there was an issue. They couldn't find the keys and were frantically looking for them. One of the men outside (in full suit) told us several times to wait inside. He used a very rude tone each time, and never once answered our queries.

Fortunately one of the younger guys (khaki pants and t-shirt) thought of asking the attendant who originally took our vehicle for the keys, and as it turned out, the keys never left his pocket. We don't know what happened to the car while it was in the hotel's possession, but after we inspected it, we are happy that the attendant didn't go full out 'Ferris Bueller' with it.

Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
May E, Public Relations Manager at Hilton Doha, responded to this review, August 14, 2013
Dear Maria A,

Thank you for taking the time to post review on this website

We are sorry to learn that you were disappointed with your recent visit to the hotel due to the unfortunate experience with the valet parking team.

We always endeavor to offer the highest level of service and it would appear that on this occasion we failed to meet your expectations. Your comments will be forwarded to the relevant management for their attention.

We do hope that despite your disappointment on this occasion, we have the opportunity of welcoming you back to the hotel at some point in the future.

Kind regards,
May El Souki
Marketing & PR Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Abu Dhabi, United Arab Emirates
Top Contributor
294 reviews 294 reviews
70 hotel reviews
Reviews in 49 cities Reviews in 49 cities
208 helpful votes 208 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 10, 2013

Really enjoyed our stay at this hotel. We were checked-in promptly and given all the necessary details of the hotel itself. As a plus, I was given complimentary Internet access.

The room itself was on the 21st floor which provided us a great northern view of The Pearl. The room had all the amenities one finds in a 5 star hotel and there was nothing lacking here. Ipad compatible radio. USB plug-in for charging of phone etc. LAN cable. The bathroom was big with walk-in shower and a roomy bathtub.

The bed was extremely comfortable and for once the pillows weren't one foot thick!

I took advantage of the onsite restaurant which is Trader Vic's. That's another review.

There's a nice beach here, but obviously during the month of August, we didn't partake! The swimming pool was busy enough and there was a poolside bar serving alcohol.

I omitted 1 star secondary to the exorbitant cost of a cheeseburger via room service late night. The fries arrived cold and the burger was on the small side, if that wasn't bad enough it cost nearly $47.00 US! Plus I tipped the guy 6 bucks! $53 for a burger. Highway robbery is what I call it!

I could have stayed at St Regis for the same price and had a better experience.

The place is $$$ and of course no breakfast!

Can recommend, but shop around before you commit and do avoid the costly room service!

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
May E, Public Relations Manager at Hilton Doha, responded to this review, August 14, 2013
Dear whileitravel-

It's delightful to know that you had an enjoyable experience with us. Thank you for appreciating our beach and pool, onsite restaurants including Trader Vic's, the beautiful view of the Arabian gulf and the complimentary internet access in the room as well as the in-room media hub.

I have forwarded your concern about the room service bill to the concerned department who are investigating the issue and we will respond in a message.

I look forward to welcoming you again soon.

Kind Regards,
May El Souki
Marketing & PR Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oslo, Norway
Senior Contributor
31 reviews 31 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 23 cities Reviews in 23 cities
26 helpful votes 26 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 10, 2013

We were in Doha for a stopover on our way to Thailand, and we chose to stay at Hilton because of the private beach. The hotel is located in a great area, and the view from the room was breathtaking. Once we arrived we were greated in a true 5 star fashion, and we were pleased to see that our room definitely met our expectations. The rooms are spacious, super clean and elegant, and it felt truly exclusive.

The hotel breakfast is probably the best we ever had. There were plentiful options to say the least; everything from freshly baked bread, pancakes with chocolate sauce, steak (!), grilled vegetables, eggs, turkey bacon, yoghurts, fresh fruits, and lots more. Our stay was during the holy month of Ramadan, so we pretty much had the breakfast buffet to ourselves. The waiters were very accommodating and helpful, and they served great juice and coffee as soon as we sat down.

The staff is overall great and super helpful. Raymond (the concierge) helped us out a lot and he gave us great advice on where to dine and where to go shopping. He speaks perfect English and he made us feel very welcome.

We only stayed for about 24 hours, but we would definitely like to return. To us, this place really feels like a 5 star hotel.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
May E, Public Relations Manager at Hilton Doha, responded to this review, August 14, 2013
Dear Therese26-

I cannot thank you enough for your kind comments with regards to your recent stay. It's delightful to read that you enjoyed our beach and pool, our extensive breakfast selection as well as the organic station and the cleanliness of our all sea-view rooms and suites.

I will personally relay your feedback to Raymond who will be glad to know that his efforts contributed to your enjoyable stay. We at Hilton Doha take pleasure in creating moments of magic for our guests. I am pleased that we were able to do so for you.

I truly hope to welcome you back in the not so distant future. Please do not hesitate to contact me should you require any assistance in the future.

Yours sincerely,
May El Souki
Marketing and PR Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
75 reviews 75 reviews
22 hotel reviews
Reviews in 33 cities Reviews in 33 cities
54 helpful votes 54 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 2, 2013

We spent a month and a half at the hotel and thoroughly enjoyed our time there. It was truly a comfortable temporary home. The rooms, executive lounge, gym and spa area were all brand new and up to standards. The breakfast is lavish and scrumptious. While Trader Vic's is a popular haunt we preferred going there for drinks rather than dinner. Sadly however, our stay thee coincided with Ramadan, when Doha - including this hotel - becomes dry. The only complaints are the rowdy children set loose in the executive lounge and the 24/7 construction noise from across the street.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
May E, Public Relations Manager at Hilton Doha, responded to this review, August 7, 2013
Dear holly04,

Thank you for staying with us at Hilton Doha and for your positive comments on this website.

I am delighted to read that you enjoyed your stay with us as well as the lavish Mawasem breakfast, our executive lounge, eforea spa and fitness center .

We look forward to welcoming you back soon.

Kind Regards,
May El Souki
Marketing & PR Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Doha qatar
Top Contributor
83 reviews 83 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
41 helpful votes 41 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 30, 2013

Average very nice hotel but could have been better given how new it was when we went. Had thought as a new hotel it would be something special like the W. We were there at a busy second Eid and there were lots of families and the pool and private beach was perfect for families but crowded as too many let in on day passes, and the day spa is used as a change room. The spa is very nice and good value.

Second time we liked it more as the hotel was business as less crowded and I was there for a conference and stayed overnight.

The restaurant is good, the hotel bar had some problem drunks giving staff a hard time, but by contrast we love Trader Vics which is great buzzing night club and the Cuban entertainers. We have been there 3 times.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
May E, Public Relations Manager at Hilton Doha, responded to this review, August 7, 2013
Dear PhilDohaqatar,

Thank you for your review. I am glad to read that you love Trader Vic's.

Eid is a joyous family celebration and Hilton Doha is a main attraction in the city with it's beach and pool facilities.

Your observations and opinions are appreciated, as they enable us to assess the standard of our facilities and services and monitor if we are meeting guests needs and expectations.

Once again thank you for your truly valuable comments. I hope that we welcome you back at Hilton Doha.

Kind Regards,
May El Souki
Marketing and PR Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Hilton Doha? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Doha

Address: Diplomatic District Street, Doha, Qatar
Phone Number:
Location: Qatar > Doha
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #18 of 124 Hotels in Doha
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:5 star — Hilton Doha 5*
Number of rooms: 309
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Set on the Corniche with its own private beach and in the heart of the Diplomatic district, Hilton Doha is the ideal destination for both business and leisure travelers. A 15 minute drive from Doha International Airport, in close proximity to major shopping malls, Souq Waqif, Katara and the Museum of Islamic Art, this Hotel boasts 309 rooms and suites overlooking breathtaking views of the Arabian Gulf. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travelocity, Hilton EMEA, Booking.com, Cheap Tickets, Hotels.com, Agoda, Despegar.com and Priceline so you can book your Hilton Doha reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hilton Doha, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.