We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A little oaisis” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Hilton Doha

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added Hilton Doha to your Saves list
Hilton Doha
5.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Diplomatic District Street, Doha, Qatar   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Save 25% on Weekend Stays
Ranked #13 of 119 Hotels in Doha
Hudson, Canada
Senior Contributor
35 reviews 35 reviews
20 hotel reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
47 helpful votes 47 helpful votes
“A little oaisis”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 16, 2013

Although it's quite obvious that money is plentiful in Doha , the Hilton offers a great location in modern yet not too "over the top" luxury. There's a great bar/restaurant on the property would which is probably one of the only places of it's kind in Doha - at least that I could find.
The staff are very friendly, efficient and professional. Great buffet breakfast as well as an added bonus you can sit outside by the pool/patio.
There are a few other hotels I did see in Doha but was very happy with the Hilton. No disappointment.

Room Tip: All rooms are with a view on the gulf but you might want to try to get a room with a balcony
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
VenillaM_HiltonDoha, Manager at Hilton Doha, responded to this review, March 17, 2013
Dear PurpleVTwin,

Thank you very much for your creative view and feedback of our Hilton Doha. We are glad that you appreciated its charm and ambiance.

And also pleased that you did take the opportunity of enjoying breakfast on our Mawasem Terrace which is indeed luxury when there is good weather.

We do look forward to welcoming you again amongst us.

Kind regards
Venilla
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

608 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    358
    179
    36
    13
    22
See reviews for
107
155
38
231
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (125)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Doha, Qatar
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 7, 2013

This purpose of this review is to comment about the outstanding treatment served by the Spa of Hilton Qatar. In a nutshell, it is the best Spa in Qatar.

Since my first visit to it I felt how the staff are well trained, its management extra care for detail, types of massages provided, types of products used and ancillary facilities which makes your relaxation wish comes true.

I know the Hilton is newly opened in Qatar however, It brought the Spa treatment to a whole new level.

Special thanks to the management of the Spa and well done to the smart selection made to its staff.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
VenillaM_HiltonDoha, Manager at Hilton Doha, responded to this review, March 17, 2013
Dear RamySaleh,

Thank you very much for sharing your positive experience and we are glad that you had a wonderful time at our eforea spa.

Please do get in touch with myself or Liliane Nazha, our Spa & Recreation Manager the next time you are here. We will be glad to meet you the next time you are visiting us.

Kind regards
Venilla
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cairo, Al Qahirah, Egypt
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 7, 2013

nice and relatively small hotel in doha. very friendly staff, nice rooms and good location. the breakfast has a big variety of food. fresh juices are made for you and the variety of fresh fruits is good.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
VenillaM_HiltonDoha, Manager at Hilton Doha, responded to this review, March 11, 2013
Dear TKPL,

Thank you very much for your kind and positive feedback as well as your appreciation of our service.

We hope and look forward to welcoming you back amongst us.

Kind regards
Venilla
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Doha, Qatar
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 2, 2013

My family and I stayed at the hotel for 10 days in February 2013. We booked two rooms being a family of 5. The location is superb, the beach area one of the top 3 in Doha with a variety of restaurants to suit every palate.

We stayed in a King Executive room with an interconnected twin bedroom for the children, which was more than spacious for the 5 of us.

Unfortunately, at present, there is construction happening on the side of the hotel closest to the Four Seasons and so come evening, there is a constant procession of cement trucks coming to offload and so this goes on the whole night; this is of course no fault of the hotel, but similarly there is no warning on the site that alerts you to this fact. By the 3rd night it was too much to handle (with a 3 year old in our main bedroom) and so we brought it to the attention of the hotel and they were very swift to react and move us to the opposite side of the hotel and offered us an upgrade at the same time which was not required but the gesture was appreciated nonetheless.

Small things were missed; on check in if you are a Gold card member or higher you are meant to receive an automatic upgrade to the executive floor or free breakfast...this was remedied when we were moved.

Toiletries (soap etc.) were not replenished timeously and we had to call down for replacements; housekeeping staff did not note the soap dish holder and toilet role holder in the suite were hanging at precarious angles, again a call to maintenance fixed the problem swiftly. Finally, the arrival fruit and accompanying snacks were appreciated but should have really been removed on the 3rd/4th day when they were past their useful date for consumption.

The hotel has an excellent selection of restaurants and has a themed seafood evening that was amazing as well as having a Trader Vic's out on a quay that juts out into the bay.

The hotel has been open around a year and we feel that there are still lessons to be learnt and standards and repeatable processes to be put in place in order for it to be compared to other 5 star Hiltons around the globe,

The ever present, experienced and attentive Operations Director (who had to deal with a particularly difficult and potentially explosive situation on our penultimate day between two locals) has the experience to achieve this and shared her vision with us to achieve the same.

The Executive club was amazing and the staff, some of the best we have come across.

We suspect that before long it will be where it needs to be.

We will definitely be staying again and I have recommended the hotel to business colleagues since.

Room Tip: Ensure you stay on the opposite side to the ongoing construction works that are ongoing. A high floo...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
VenillaM_HiltonDoha, Manager at Hilton Doha, responded to this review, March 11, 2013
Dear Doha_Resident_1,

We thank you very much for your fair & constructive feedback and really appreciate your understanding while you were with us.

We also appreciate that you have enjoyed our Restaurants and allow me to reassure you that your helpful feedback has been taken very seriously especially regarding our In Room services.

We look forward to welcoming you and your family back amongst us.

Kind regards
Venilla
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Top Contributor
68 reviews 68 reviews
63 hotel reviews
Reviews in 45 cities Reviews in 45 cities
176 helpful votes 176 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 28, 2013

This hotel just gets better and better as a businessman and regular guest, they provide top notch service with a great location and holiday mood. Exec. club is well staffed and has a good evening buffet if no evening engagements. The board room in the exec. club also provided a great meeting venue.

I also hired meeting rooms on the first floor, where the service was impeccable and meeting rooms spacious and well serviced.

Room Tip: suites lovely and huge
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
VenillaM_HiltonDoha, Manager at Hilton Doha, responded to this review, March 11, 2013
Dear TheMcs,

Thank you very much for your "more than just valuable" feedback and especially for taking the time to give your fair feedback once again. I really hope that you do feel the difference & improvements every time you visit us.

It is infact with the support of guests like you that we manage to exceed in our service delivery.

Please do contact me the next time you are here, I would be delighted to personally meet you.

Kind regards
Venilla
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cambridge
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 28, 2013

We spent a spa day with some friends in this lovely hotel. The service was impeccable and the treatment were amazing. I would definitely recommend it, try "my Way" treatment, you get to chose any treatment that you want for a fix price and it last 90 minutes. The Spa facilities were also great, with two types of steam room, sauna, jet massage, etc. Thank you Hilton we had a fab day and we were very well looked after!

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
VenillaM_HiltonDoha, Manager at Hilton Doha, responded to this review, March 11, 2013
Dear ciccioCambridge,

Thank you very much for sharing your positive experience and we are glad that you & your friends had a wonderful time at our eforea spa.

We look forward to welcoming you and your friends soon again.

Please do get in touch with myself or Liliane Nazha, our Spa & Recreation Manager the next time you are here. We will be glad to meet you.

Kind regards
Venilla
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
England
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 27, 2013

Having worked in Doha, briefly, a couple of years back my wife & I decided to revisit Doha on a long weekend to celebrate our 22nd wedding anniversary. We chose the Hilton based on its location & the reviews here.
Things started poorly when our flight was cancelled, so I contacted the hotel to let them know our rearranged flight would see us arriving 6 hours later at around 2am (and it's our anniversary so save a nice room for us please!).
I must admit I was a little apprehensive arriving so late, but I shouldn't have been because it was the start of a truly memorable & pleasurable experience. The bell boy was enthusiastic, a real skill at 2am, and reception greeted us with "Good morning Mr/Mrs Graeme001, we've been expecting you. Happy anniversary" That made us smile!
It turned out the hotel had upgraded us to a Panoramic suite, what a lovely gesture. When we walked through the suite front door we were greeted by rose petals scattered throughout, cakes on the table & kissing swans (shaped towels on the bed) with "22" formed out of petals. My wife had tears of joy, it was a simply fantastic thing for the hotel to have done.
That set the tone for our stay, nothing was too much trouble for the Staff. The restaurants, poolside, Concierge & staff: All were excellent. However, a special mention for the Club staff, they were simply outstanding. Loredana & Martha in the evenings & Heni (spelling?) in the morning get special mentions.
As for the rest of the details; good location near the Corniche & City mall, a private beach, a good sized pool with lots of sunbeds - just what you want in a hotel. Exec breakfast was enough for us, the main breakfast is available downstairs if your appetite requires it. We originally booked an Exec room via the Hilton website & secured a great value deal for our long weekend.
Many many thanks Hilton, Doha. We won't hesitate to recommend you & we hope to come back soon.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
VenillaM_HiltonDoha, Manager at Hilton Doha, responded to this review, March 11, 2013
Dear Graeme001

We thank you very much for your valuable feedback which brought a smile to every team member. Your description of emotions felt is a real encouragement to us.

We look forward to turn many more experiences into memorable lifetime ones as we look forward to welcome you back amongst us.

Kind regards
Venilla
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Hilton Doha? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Doha

Address: Diplomatic District Street, Doha, Qatar
Phone Number:
Location: Qatar > Doha
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #13 of 119 Hotels in Doha
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:5 star — Hilton Doha 5*
Number of rooms: 309
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Set on the Corniche with its own private beach and in the heart of the Diplomatic district, Hilton Doha is the ideal destination for both business and leisure travelers. A 15 minute drive from Doha International Airport, in close proximity to major shopping malls, Souq Waqif, Katara and the Museum of Islamic Art, this Hotel boasts 309 rooms and suites overlooking breathtaking views of the Arabian Gulf. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Cheap Tickets, Agoda, Despegar.com, Travelocity, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Hilton Doha reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hilton Doha, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.