We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Work Away! Best Ever” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Fraser Suites Doha

Save Saved
You added Fraser Suites Doha to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Fraser Suites Doha
5.0 of 5 Hotel   |   48675 Al Meena Street | Corniche Road, opposite the Museum of Islamic Art, Doha, Qatar   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #35 of 119 hotels in Doha
Huddersfield, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
40 reviews 40 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
“Work Away! Best Ever”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 23, 2012

I stayed at Fraser Suites Doha for 1 week at the end of July on Business. I stayed in a basic appartment room, which had a large studio room, kitchen area and large 4 piece bathroom.

The staff are helpful and speak reasonably good English, with some speaking excellent English. The hotel has excellent amenities including roof top pool, gym, coffee lounge and restaurant. We only ate once from the restaurant due to our work falling in Ramadan, however what we had was of a good standard.

The Kitchen is equiped with all you will need, including a oven, microwave, grill combination and a washer dryer. A colleague who in in Qatar for 6 week has a large appartment, including a dishwasher, much larger bedroom, incorporating seperate lounge area and also a seperate dinning room area off the kitchen,

Free internet access is also provided, however this only works within the accomodation rooms and this is an issue as there is no internet access at the pool area or gym.

The Fraser Suites are within about a 20 minute walk from a large Souq where there are many excellent restaurants including Indian, Malaysian and Qatar.

I expect to be returning to Qatar in the near future and will defonately be using Fraser Suites Doha again for my visit.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mustapha H, General Manager at Fraser Suites Doha, responded to this review, September 15, 2012
Dear Bexy,

Thank you for your stay at Fraser Suites Doha and your positive feedback .
It 's nice to hear that you were satisfied with our service and enjoyed your stay with us.

We are looking forward to welcome you at Fraser Suites - Doha in your next visit in Qatar

Best Regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

49 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    23
    15
    6
    4
    1
See reviews for
9
5
4
25
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (13)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Porto, Portugal
Senior Contributor
24 reviews 24 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 12, 2012

During my business trip in Qatar, I stayed in Fraser Suites Hotel. Very nice and spacious apartment! With home amenities! Free wi-fi!
Good restaurant! And very nice and attentive staff!
The swimming-pool and gymnasium have a very nive view to the sea and Persian Gulf.
It is not in the heart of Financial Centre, but it is well situated near the Museum of Islamic Art and its beautiful gardens.
I recommend.

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mustapha H, General Manager at Fraser Suites Doha, responded to this review, September 15, 2012
Dear Ms.Paula,

Thank you for your kind words, which we are delighted to hear. We are pleased that you enjoyed our service at Fraser Suites Doha and hope to welcome you soon again.

Best Regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 15, 2012

We stayed while on commute to the UK from Australia with 2 children. The apartments were very spacious and fitted out with quality furnishings, free Wifi, satellite TV and super cold air conditioning controllable in each room.
Location is a little isolated, but close proximity to airport, with taxi costing about 40 - 50 Riyals and limosine about 80. There is also a shopping mart close by for a quick 5 minute cab ride to stock up on all groceries and supplies if needed.
Only complaint was the limited room service options, particularly the late start and early finish (7am - 10pm) so no helpful if you arrive very early or late at night and are needing a meal. We had small children who woke early (4am) and staff were very helpful to arrange supplies for us to make toast before the kitchen opened. Excellent customer service, and very friendly staff who welcome you.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
virginia
Senior Contributor
25 reviews 25 reviews
15 hotel reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
35 helpful votes 35 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 10, 2012

During my stay in Doha I had the opportunity to stay in two hotels, each with its own strengths. One hotel was the Fraser Suites. Fraser Suites were nice for me as I wanted home amenities such as a washer/dryer, a stove, etc. This hotel definitely doesn’t have a touristy vibe. I liked not feeling that I was on vacation, but more on a more permanent break, which is what I wanted. The staff bent over backward to be nice and accommodating. Breakfast was nice and with plenty of options. The nearest walking place of interest is the Museum of Islamic Art. I never found a coffee shop that was suppose to be near the hotel. My biggest complaint is with the design of the hotel, and thus, nothing the customer service oriented staff could do about it. For instance, the curtains are so big and bulky and not properly designed. I actually slid a whole set off one morning! Also, you can’t watch TV from your bed, as the TV is mounted to the wall to face the couch – this is a personal pet peeve as I rarely have time to watch tv except on r&r/vacations. The worst for me was getting on the internet. But, then again, the staff did everything in their power to help correct the problem. Definitely ask for the water view. And, I had several spa treatments and they were nice. In fact, the woman they currently have, Hanen Majouj Saidi, gave me such a good facial, I’d make her my esthetician were I to be back in Doha or live there permanently. I felt the spa services were relatively steep in price, but sometimes you really do get what you pay for. I would certainly recommend Fraser Suites. But, only for those who want an apartment type of hotel.

Room Tip: Ask for a room with a water view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, traveled solo
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
lizaspik
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 20, 2012

We stayed for one night in a 2 bed apartment. Very large, modern and clean. TV only in one of the bedrooms. Free wifi. Well stocked kitchen but no microwave.
Whole hotel is alcohol free. Room service is ok. Breakfast was fine (didn't eat any other meals there). Location is a bit out of the way, its about 15 minutes by car to either city centre or West Bay (where all the other hotels are, Sheraton etc, where you can have a drink). Although good value for money size wise, I would probably choose something closer to the Corniche next time.

  • Stayed February 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dubai
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 3, 2012

One of the best appartement hotels in the world.
10 min from airport.Spacy rooms, modern interiors, nice view in the gym .
I stayed in one bedroom suite, found it cosy clean and well equipped .
Large rooms and good amenities in the rooms.The location excellent and easy to go to airport and other cournish furnitures are so good and very comfortable :)
It should be at least 6 stars hotel.u reallu have to see the welcoming on reception.
I also have the chance to meet managers & talk to them.
Highly recomended hotels for everyone.Best hotel really.

Room Tip: 1101,1001,901,801.anything with 01.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2011, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mustapha H, Guest Relations Manager at Fraser Suites Doha, responded to this review, March 9, 2012
Dear Mr. Mark,

Greetings from Fraser Suites - Doha!

Thank you for choosing Fraser Suites for your last stay in Doha.

It was great pleasure indeed to have you here & hope you have enjoyed your stay with us. We appreciate your valuable feedback on your stay with us to enhance our quality of services & standards to make your next stay, a memorable one.

Furthermore, if you or your company are interested in corporate rates with Fraser suites - Doha, Bahrain, Dubai, London, Glasgow, Istanbul, Paris or any other destination, kindly send us your inquiry of your next stay through your official e-mail ID & we will be glad to assist you.

We are looking forward to welcome you at Fraser Suites - Doha in your next visit in Qatar.

Should you need any further assistance or clarification, please feel free to contact me.

Best Regards,

Kacapor Munira
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Saudi Arabia
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 30, 2011

We stayed for 3 nights just after Christmas with our 1-and-a-half year old son in a 2 bedroom premier suite. I was not expecting such a huge apartment, spotlessly clean and virtually brand new! It had a full sized, excellently appointed kitchen (was not expecting this!), a full sized washing machine and dryer, two big bathrooms plus an extra toilet and vanity room. It also had another room (albeit empty - no furniture or windows) which we assumed was a maid's quarters. The apartments are located opposite the Museum of Islamic Art (worth a look) and about a 10 minute walk along the corniche (right opposite) to the main Souq - which is lovely. We thoroughly enjoyed our short stay here and would definitely recommend it for families with small children. The only downside was the hotel's restaurant - breakfast was awful, but due to the amazing kitchen in the apartment it was no problem to grab a few supplies from the supermarket and cook there....or of course eat at one of the lovely restaurants at the Souq.

  • Stayed December 2011, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Fraser Suites Doha? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Fraser Suites Doha

Address: 48675 Al Meena Street | Corniche Road, opposite the Museum of Islamic Art, Doha, Qatar
Location: Qatar > Doha
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #35 of 119 hotels in Doha
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:5 star — Fraser Suites Doha 5*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Brand new hotel apartments in Doha, QatarA welcome addition to the fast-changing capital of Qatar, Fraser Suites Doha is a striking new landmark on the splendid waterfront Doha Corniche promenade. With panoramic views over the Arabian Sea, comprehensive business facilities, a restaurant, café and rooftop pool and spa, this Deluxe Doha hotel is the accommodation of choice for discerning guests – whether you are travelling to Qatar for business or pleasure, for a short trip or an extended stay.Luxury accommodation in Doha near West Bay Fraser Suites Doha has the perfect location on Doha Corniche, a magnificent waterfront cluster of towering skyscrapers and glittering coastline. Conveniently situated a five-minute drive away from the business district of West Bay, this deluxe serviced Doha hotel apartment is close to major corporate and government offices and within walking distance of the Museum of Islamic Art and lively Souq Waqif with its restaurants and cafés. Doha International Airport, Doha Exhibition Center, The Pearl, Villagio Shopping Mall and Doha Golf Club are all within a ten-minute drive of these conveniently located apartments in Doha, Qatar.Executive apartment hotel in DohaThis luxury Doha hotel has 138 serviced apartments over 14 floors, ranging from comfortable studios to spacious three-bedroom suites. All boast contemporary Italian interior design, state-of-the-art technology and stunning views over the Arabian Sea and Qatar's sparkling capital city. Facilities rival those of the best hotels in Doha: a rooftop swimming pool with poolside bar, sauna, fully-equipped gym, restaurant and café, penthouse meeting room with panoramic views, executive club lounge, complimentary shuttle bus, children's wading pool and kids club... and if there's anything else you desire, the 24-hour reception staff and concierge at this gold-standard apartment hotel in Doha will be delighted to take care of it for you.Ideal accommodation in Doha for business or pleasureWhether you're travelling to Qatar for a short conference or meeting, long-stay accommodation in Doha while relocating or on a training program, or simply enjoying a holiday with your family, Fraser Suites offers a deluxe serviced apartment in Doha to suit your needs and desires. We offer all the facilities of the best hotels in Doha, with the added advantages of luxury private apartments. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, Tingo, TripOnline SA, Despegar.com, Hotels.com, Sabre Hospitality Solutions , BookingOdigeoWL, Venere and Agoda so you can book your Fraser Suites Doha reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Fraser Suites Doha, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.