We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“It was great Saturday night” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Jazz Club

Jazz Club
Oryx Rotana Hotel, Airport Road, Doha 29922, Qatar
+974 4402 3333
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #466 of 526 Restaurants in Doha
Price range: $25 - $100
Cuisines: Steakhouse
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Entertaining clients, Bar scene, Romantic
Dining options: Late Night, Reservations
Description: This luxurious yet vibrant restaurant is officially the first Jazz Club in the city. Enjoy live jazz entertainment while simultaneously serving your favourite cocktails.The memory of a great meal stays with you long after the table's been cleared.Which is why we use only the freshest and finest ingredients.Quality ingredients, attention to detail and that special sizzle - it's what we're Passionate about.Offering a prime steakhouse experince to excite the senses.
Doha, Qatar
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“It was great Saturday night”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 28, 2013

We were a group of couples having fun time. Nice singer some people were singing with the singer everything was awesome.

  • Visited September 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
OryxRotanaDoha, Assistant Director of Food and Beverage at Jazz Club, responded to this review, January 15, 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you for the time and effort you have taken to share with us your experience at the Jazz Club. It is a great pleasure to learn that you had such a positive experience and I am glad that you had a great Saturday night with us.

I hope that you will have another chance to visit us again.

Sincerely yours,


Tarek Cheneir
Assistant Director of Food and Beverage

Oryx Rotana Hotel
Al Nahda School St., Airport Road
P.O. Box 29922
Doha, Qatar
Tel: +974 44023333
Fax: +974 44023300
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

100 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    52
    32
    9
    4
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Doha, Qatar
Top Contributor
76 reviews 76 reviews
73 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
85 helpful votes 85 helpful votes
“Go for the music”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 23, 2013

I've been a member and fairly regular visitor to the Jazz Club for the last couple of years. During that time they've had four managers, four bands and three menus. It's a place you go to for the entertainment, being one of the few places in Doha that has live music. Usually you can be assured of a good night out, and booking is essential at weekends. The latest menu is an attempt at a steakhouse. The prawn spring rolls were excellent, as was the deep fried calamari. My T-bone steak and chips was fine, it's hard to screw up steak and chips, however my wife's mushroom risotto (one of her favourite meals) was dry, tasteless, and the mushrooms were slimy. They've had better menus in the past, but like I said, this is a place you go to for the music, not the food. A better idea is to eat in Chizen next door then pop in to the club. Their current band is OK, not great - the vocalist is underwhelming, reads the words from her stand, and has no stage presence. The musicians are technically OK but, like the singer, make no effort to engage with their audience or show off. Still, this is Doha...

  • Visited August 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tarek_Cheneir, Assistant Director of Food and Beverage at Jazz Club, responded to this review, October 28, 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you very much for your constructive feedback.

I was disappointed to hear that you did not enjoy your dining experience to the fullest and that we failed to meet your expectations.

I would like to discuss your experience in further detail please could you e-mail me at
tarek.cheneir@rotana.com

We do hope that we will be able to welcome you once again in the near future.

Sincerely Yours,

Tarek Cheneir
Assistant Director of Food and Beverage

Oryx Rotana Hotel
Al Nahda School St., Airport Road
P.O. Box 29922
Doha, Qatar

Tel: +974 44023333
Fax: +974 44023300
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Contributor
49 reviews 49 reviews
36 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
43 helpful votes 43 helpful votes
“Awesome band, great cocktails, and an amazing atmosphere!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 12, 2013

I gotta hand it down to Oryx Rotana hotel, everything I've seen in that hotel has just been really impressive. Be it the quality of food and drinks, the decorations and designs, the service, the rates...I simply love this hotel and this club! Would always come back!

Visited August 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tarek_Cheneir, Assistant Director of Food and Beverage at Jazz Club, responded to this review, August 18, 2013
Dear Guest,

We really appreciate for taking your time to write about your personalized experience with us at the Jazz Club. Hearing this makes us proud serving such a high good standard, your review justifies our efforts. Rest assured this good word will be pass on to our team.

It will always be our pleasure to welcome you back whenever you’re in town. So please let us know when you plan to visit us again.

Sincerely yours,

Tarek Cheneir
Assitant Director of Food and Beverage

Oryx Rotana Hotel
Al Nahda School St., Airport Road
P.O. Box 29922
Doha, Qatar

Tel: +974 44023333
Fax: +974 44023300
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
doha
Senior Contributor
48 reviews 48 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 29 cities Reviews in 29 cities
67 helpful votes 67 helpful votes
“Good Food”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 24, 2013

It was a long time since we went for some good Asian food. This place is really good, with good service and some very good food.

  • Visited May 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Doha, Qatar
Top Contributor
230 reviews 230 reviews
163 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 66 cities Reviews in 66 cities
211 helpful votes 211 helpful votes
“Smoke filled bar.”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed April 21, 2013

Dropped in to check it out, had to leave pretty shortly thereafter. Full of smokers not only puffing their way to the grave but also subjecting healthy smart humans and the poor staff to their merchant of death.

For a non smoker it is a no go zone.

Visited April 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Jazz Club also viewed

 

Been to Jazz Club? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Jazz Club, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.