We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“there is no place like Paul” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Paul

Paul
Al Waab St., Doha, Qatar
Improve this listing
Ranked #93 of 414 restaurants in Doha
Cuisines: French
Restaurant details
Doha, Qatar
2 reviews
“there is no place like Paul”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 25, 2013

I go to Paul at Landmark every weekend for brunch for the past 3 years and at Villaggio at every chance I have. The service is friendly, and much more. the are prompt, cordial and they will always go that extra mile to make you feel special. there are times, when I don't like a new dish i'm trying out and they are happy to make it specifically to my liking. So really, there is no place in Doha like Paul!

Visited May 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

71 reviews from our community

78% Recommend
    21
    35
    7
    4
    4
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
New York
Top Contributor
85 reviews 85 reviews
35 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 27 cities Reviews in 27 cities
56 helpful votes 56 helpful votes
“Never again”
1 of 5 stars Reviewed May 24, 2013

Don't know what all the fuss is about with Pauls. Everytime we have eaten here we have had bland boring food. No nice touches. Soups are tasteless, sandwiches with no butter just dry boring bread, certainly not a favourite.

Visited January 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Washington DC, District of Columbia
Top Contributor
55 reviews 55 reviews
31 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 25 cities Reviews in 25 cities
34 helpful votes 34 helpful votes
“No longer a great place to eat at the mall...”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed May 21, 2013

While at the mall we've had a few casual meals at Paul that were good quality and good value, comparable food with their other locations around the world.
They do have a great kids meal, with a fresh juice and ice cream dessert.

Our last visit was a disappointment for the adult sandwiches. Yes, Paul's has a good bakery, but the sandwiches were all bread. The chicken pesto and turkey/brie sandwiches barely had anything between the bread.
When we ordered Americano coffee, the server tried to push their "special' menu selection of espressos that can be turned into a latte or other coffee drink for an extra 6 qr. We declined, asking for Americano again. This turned into another variety of choices. In the end we decided to skip coffee and just asked for the check. Very odd, to now find Paul's skimping on the sandwich fillings and trying to push espressos for a few extra riyals.
Next time at the mall, we won't be going to Paul's...

Visited May 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Doha, Qatar
Senior Contributor
28 reviews 28 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
“Rustic Comfort Food- BEST REVIEW”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 19, 2013

Theres Paul's situated all across Doha, the best part is that they do have a breakfast until around 11:30am so if your an early bird heres the best place to go.

There food is good, very rustic home style food that will leave you stuffed all day. The service is always generally good and things arrive on time with no delay.

If your shopping and fancy a rest do stop for a cup of tea and a cream cake or bun, they are devine!

I'v eaten here around 6 times and I'm never disappointed.

Visited May 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Doha, Qatar
Senior Contributor
47 reviews 47 reviews
34 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
27 helpful votes 27 helpful votes
“Lovely breakfast”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 22, 2013

We enjoy going to Paul's for a weekend breakfast. The bread is fresh, the eggs tasty, the pastries very indulgent. I usually have the eggs Benedict, and my partner the turkey-Camembert sandwich.
Coffees are very high quality.
Service is attentive and efficient.

  • Visited April 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Paul also viewed

 

Been to Paul? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Paul, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.