We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“great brunch for families & adults” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Choices Restaurant

Choices Restaurant
Doha-airport road | Oryx Rotana hotel, Doha 29922, Qatar
+97444023450
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #95 of 493 Restaurants in Doha
Price range: $8 - $16
Cuisines: International
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Doing business, Bar scene, Special occasions, Local cuisine, Entertaining clients, Large groups, Dining on a budget
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Breakfast, Buffet, Late Night, Outdoor Seating, Reservations
Description: Choices restaurant is an All-day dining restaurant Buffets and ‘A la carte’ menu with International cuisine, Theme nights and Brunch,serving Breakfast,Lunch,Dinner with background music
Doha, Qatar
Top Contributor
63 reviews 63 reviews
39 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
36 helpful votes 36 helpful votes
“great brunch for families & adults”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 22, 2013

Great choice. Great atmosphere. Jazz band playing while brunch is going on. Under 7s free and supervised playroom with Wii bouncing castle movies. Kids had lovely kid friendly food. Option for alcohol or without.

  • Visited April 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tarek H, Director of Food and Beverage at Choices Restaurant, responded to this review, May 6, 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking time to fill in your review about our Choices restaurant.I am glad to know that you and your family enjoyed your dining experience with our Family Friday Brunch.

It will always be our pleasure to welcome you back. So please let us know when you plan to visit us again.

Sincerely yours,

Tarek Hammoud
Director of Food and Beverage

Oryx Rotana Hotel
Al Nahda School St., Airport Road
P.O. Box 29922
Doha, Qatar

Tel: +974 44023333
Fax: +974 44023300
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

171 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    95
    36
    24
    11
    5
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Doha, Qatar
Top Contributor
230 reviews 230 reviews
163 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 66 cities Reviews in 66 cities
211 helpful votes 211 helpful votes
“Great buffett and theme nights”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 21, 2013

We have eaten at choices on about seven occasions and are never disappointed. The theme nights add good variety, family Fridays brunch is excellent and the service friendly and helpful. The wait staff are excellent with children, special mention to Lovely she is great with the kids. Probably the best nights are steak night and seafood night. Steak night sees a wide variety of cuts, Australian beef, and cut to the thickness you like, then cooked up and brought to your table. The seafood is fresh and just keeps on coming out. The lobsters beautifully cooked. The house wine is also not too bad, Table Mountain varieties from South Africa. So overall for a Buffett it hits the spot.

  • Visited April 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tarek H, Director of Food and Beverage at Choices Restaurant, responded to this review, May 6, 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you very much for your kind words about Choices restaurant.

I am glad that you had an excellent Friday Brunch with us, Especially the service that Lovely provided to you and your family. Thank you for highlighting the Steak and Seafood night is indeed very popular.

We would be happy to welcome you back on your next visit in Doha.

Sincerely yours,

Tarek Hammoud
Director of Food and Beverage

Oryx Rotana Hotel
Al Nahda School St., Airport Road
P.O. Box 29922
Doha, Qatar

Tel: +974 44023333
Fax: +974 44023300
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Abu Dhabi, United Arab Emirates
2 reviews
“Fresh Open Buffet Style Restaurant with live cooking and Great Service !”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 27, 2013

Excellent choice of food and well presented. with the option of fresh cooked food ! Nice relax feeling and sense of space in the atrium area to dine. I had a great service experience on my visit with nothing a problem for the management and service staff. A special thankyou to Elsa and Masum who went that extra mile in delivering pleasurable service with a real relaxed smile !.

  • Visited March 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tarek H, Director of Food and Beverage at Choices Restaurant, responded to this review, March 28, 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking time to fill up your wonderful review about the food and service at Choices Restaurant.

We are glad to know that we are able to meet your expectations especially for highlighting that we had an excellent choices of food and well presented variety of fresh cooked food. Your compliments about the great service that you had experienced will definitely be shared to my team; especially to Elsa and Masum as such flattering remarks continuously inspire us to do our utmost in everything that we do.

Looking forward welcoming you back at Choices Restaurant.

Sincerely yours,

Tarek Hammoud
Director of Food and Beverage

Oryx Rotana Hotel
Al Nahda School St., Airport Road
P.O. Box 29922
Doha, Qatar

Tel: +974 44023333
Fax: +974 44023300
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“It's a buffet.”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 23, 2013

Typical buffet. If you like to stuff your face with mediocre food that's been sitting around too long and has probably been touched by a few strangers, this is your place. Otherwise, I'd recommend a real restaurant.

    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
    • 2 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tarek H, Director of Food and Beverage at Choices Restaurant, responded to this review, March 27, 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking time to fill in your review about Choices restaurant.

We regret that we didnt meet your expectations, You did not enjoy our live cooking stations and that our team did not make you feel that you were in a real restaurant.
We have every night a different theme Tex Mex, Asian, Steak, Italian, Seafood, Indian and Sushi.

We would like to see you again in one of your preferred cuisine as a second chance to have you as our guest.

Sincerely yours,

Tarek Hammoud
Director of Food and Beverage

Oryx Rotana Hotel
Al Nahda School St., Airport Road
P.O. Box 29922
Doha, Qatar

Tel: +974 44023333
Fax: +974 44023300
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Horsham, United Kingdom
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“So good I wanted to stay longer”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 13, 2013

I recently stayed at Onyx Rotana in Doha.Luckily it was steak night. The unlimted 299 option was fantastic and the food was excellent. Good quality with so much choice. The steaks and lamb chops were OUT OF THIS WORLD. I LOVE THIS HOTEL.

  • Visited March 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tarek H, Director of Food and Beverage at Choices Restaurant, responded to this review, March 14, 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you for your wonderful review on our Steak Night at Choices especially for commenting that our food was excellent. This makes us proud in serving in good quality foods and up to standard. Our Steak Night is indeed very popular.

I am glad to know that you enjoyed your dining experience with us. Rest assured that we will not let these wonderful compliments come to pass without being conveyed to my team and I would like to take this opportunity to thank you once again.

We would be happy to welcome you back on your next visit in Doha.


Sincerely yours,

Tarek Hammoud
Director of Food and Beverage

Oryx Rotana Hotel
Al Nahda School St., Airport Road
P.O. Box 29922
Doha, Qatar

Tel: +974 44023333
Fax: +974 44023300
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Choices Restaurant also viewed

 

Been to Choices Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Choices Restaurant, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.