We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Friday Indian Night dinner” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Choices Restaurant

Choices Restaurant
Doha-airport road | Oryx Rotana hotel, Doha 29922, Qatar
+97444023450
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #93 of 493 Restaurants in Doha
Price range: $8 - $16
Cuisines: International
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Special occasions, Large groups, Families with children, Dining on a budget, Entertaining clients, Local cuisine, Doing business, Bar scene
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Breakfast, Buffet, Late Night, Outdoor Seating, Reservations
Description: Choices restaurant is an All-day dining restaurant Buffets and ‘A la carte’ menu with International cuisine, Theme nights and Brunch,serving Breakfast,Lunch,Dinner with background music
doha
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Friday Indian Night dinner”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 9, 2013

Excellent food with variety of presentation of traditional items, All items were delicious and superb. only one suggestion for Live cooking station, replace red light with some bright one and help guests in getting hot BBQ items.

  • Visited January 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tarek H, Director of Food and Beverage at Choices Restaurant, responded to this review, February 18, 2013
Dear Guest

I am very delighted to read your review and to learn that you enjoyed your Indian night dinner experience with us.

I would like to thank you for highlighting your suggestion on our live cooking station we are looking into it.

We certainly look forward to welcoming you back Oryx Rotana in the future.


Best regards,

Tarek Hammoud
Director of Food and Beverage

Oryx Rotana Hotel
Al Nahda School St., Airport Road
P.O. Box 29922
Doha, Qatar
Tel: +974 44023333
Fax: +974 44023300
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

171 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    95
    36
    24
    11
    5
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Darwin, Australia
Top Contributor
50 reviews 50 reviews
24 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 21 cities Reviews in 21 cities
65 helpful votes 65 helpful votes
“The Breakfast Here Was Sensational”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 29, 2013

Overnighted at this hotel en route from Singapore to Copenhagen. Qatar Airways put us up in this hotel as our layover was over 8 hours. We didn't have much time to enjoy the hotel but as far as 5 star hotels go, this was right up there. We did however, have time to have breakfast at this restaurant and the food, ambience and presentation were top notch. I particularly liked the selection of Arabian breakfast including their dairy products. This was certainly something unique as far as buffet breakfasts go. I'd love the opportunity to go back there and spend more time.

  • Visited January 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tarek H, Director of Food and Beverage at Choices Restaurant, responded to this review, February 7, 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you for the wonderful review about your dining experience during breakfast at Choices. We were so happy to hear about your fantastic experience and your good comments about the ambience of the restaurant and presentation of our foods at the hotel giving you an enjoyable stay.

We are looking forward to your next visit to us when you are in town.

Sincerely yours,

Tarek Hammoud
Director of Food and Beverage

Oryx Rotana Hotel
Al Nahda School St., Airport Road
P.O. Box 29922
Doha, Qatar

Tel: +974 44023333
Fax: +974 44023300
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Doha, Qatar
Top Contributor
131 reviews 131 reviews
83 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 26 cities Reviews in 26 cities
55 helpful votes 55 helpful votes
“Boozy Brunch!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 26, 2013

Friday brunches are big business in Doha, and Choices has cashed in on this with their own unique twist - Jazz Brunch, and the band are not too shabby!
The food is not as spectacular as other hotel brunches, in fact a few of the dishes I sampled were a bit bland, but the drinks flow steadily and they seem to have acquired better waiting staff since I last went here.
Not the best brunch in town, but certainly good value and ideal if you are catching a late afternoon flight as the airport is right next door.

  • Visited January 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tarek H, Director of Food and Beverage at Choices Restaurant, responded to this review, January 28, 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking time in sharing your review.

I was sorry that we did not meet your expectations, and would like to inform you that your comments have been passed on to our team so that we can potentially review the food that we offered and if we can add more twist on our Friday Brunch.

Looking forward in welcoming you back for your next visit in our Jazzy Friday Brunch.

Sincerely yours,

Tarek Hammoud
Director of Food and Beverage

Oryx Rotana Hotel
Al Nahda School St., Airport Road
P.O. Box 29922
Doha, Qatar

Tel: +974 44023333
Fax: +974 44023300
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Doha
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
“Great view to catch planes taking off.”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 23, 2013

I wouldn't say much about the restaurant, but the food was not unique and no much of a choice.
The food was served and some items had to be brought later because they forgot the items.
The waiters didn't seem enthusiastic about their work despite the restaurant not being too busy.
Watching the planes take off was the only thing that impressed me but not the food/service.

    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tarek H, Director of Food and Beverage at Choices Restaurant, responded to this review, January 28, 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking time to share your experience with us, as we could only improve by hearing feedback from our valuable guests.

I would like to apologize knowing that we didnt meet your expectations. Rest assured that were looking on to this matter inorder for us to provide a good service and quality of food for your next visit.

Looking forward having you back in our restaurant.


Sincerely yours,

Tarek Hammoud
Director of Food and Beverage

Oryx Rotana Hotel
Al Nahda School St., Airport Road
P.O. Box 29922
Doha, Qatar

Tel: +974 44023333
Fax: +974 44023300
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Doha, Qatar
2 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
“Good Value for Money Hotel & Great Seafood Thursday Nights”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 14, 2013

The room is very comfortable reasonably priced for 5-Star in Doha, I stayed other hotels who charge more and quality is poor. I also enjoy diing out and seafood is my favorite, at ORYX Rotana the you get rich buffet and great value for money. Enjoy.

  • Visited December 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tarek H, Director of Food and Beverage at Choices Restaurant, responded to this review, January 15, 2013
Dear Guest,

I am very delighted to read your review and to learn that you enjoyed your stay with us especially your seafood night experience.

I hope that you will have another chance to visit Choices again for other Themed nights and try as well our other outlets in which I know you will also enjoy.

We certainly look forward to welcoming you back Oryx Rotana in the future.


Sincerely Yours,

Tarek Hammoud
Director of Food and Beverage

Oryx Rotana Hotel
Al Nahda School St., Airport Road
P.O. Box 29922
Doha, Qatar
Tel: +974 44023333
Fax: +974 44023300
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Choices Restaurant also viewed

 

Been to Choices Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Choices Restaurant, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.