We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great place to hang out on Thursday night.” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Belgian Cafe

Belgian Cafe
InterContinental Hotel, Doha 6822, Qatar
+97444844444
Improve this listing
Ranked #85 of 493 Restaurants in Doha
Cuisines: Belgian
Dining options: Breakfast, Late Night, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast, Late Night, Reservations
Davao
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
24 helpful votes 24 helpful votes
“Great place to hang out on Thursday night.”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 19, 2011

Get there early 6:30pm is about right as the place fills up after 7:00pm, need to book if you want a table but just walk in if you want to hang out in the bar area.

  • Visited July 2011
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

262 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    69
    127
    41
    14
    11
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Paris, France
Top Contributor
69 reviews 69 reviews
36 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 39 cities Reviews in 39 cities
58 helpful votes 58 helpful votes
“Good restaurant and bar”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 30, 2011

Decorated in dark wood and with old signs and ornaments give the place a cosy feel. Fairly large seating area with a good sized bar with bar stools. Certainly very popular place and got busy quickly.

If you like mussels, this is the place to go in Doha, with at least ten different sauces on offer. Other tasty dishes also on offer. A great range of mainly Belgian beers and a small selection of wines. Service was a little distracted but otherwise acceptable.

Recommended place to visit in Doha.

  • Visited June 2011
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Love it!!!!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 18, 2011

I love Belgian Cafe but have only been twice, because it's always so full we get turned away... Reservations are essential! Food amazing, service only average but place still new when we went so I'm sure lessons learned... Can't wait to go again, just need to get in!!!!

    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bucks
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“Smoky”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 1, 2011

Food great and I love the Belgian beer on tap. But NO no smoking area or tables - it was unbearable, we left early because of it.
We are not used to this anymore in Europe. I can't beleive all the lovely new hotels in Qatar allow smoking - it was the same at Brunch at the Rotana Oryx.

  • Visited March 2011
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Doha, Qatar
1 review
“Very good place !!!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 19, 2011

Really authentic belgian bar, with a lot of noise because of the people talking loudly, really nice atmosphere, some objects coming directly from a real belgian bar. Food is great (i always have the shrimp croquet, steack frite and the waffle with chocolate/vanille. If you ever go there, ask for HOSNI (i think) : one of the best and kind waiter i never met, he always try to help you and give you his best smile and attitude !!!

  • Visited February 2011
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Belgian Cafe also viewed

 

Been to Belgian Cafe? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Belgian Cafe, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.