We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good service” 5 of 5 stars
Review of The Cellar

The Cellar
Oryx Rotana Hotel, Doha 29922, Qatar
+974 402 3454
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #23 of 466 Restaurants in Doha
Price range: $20 - $55
Cuisines: Mediterranean
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romance, Doing business, Special occasions, Entertaining clients
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Lunch, Dinner, Reservations, Late Night, Dessert
Description: The elegant decor, finest selection of Mediterranean Tapas, wine tasting section, and the wide variety of fine wines along with its personalized service clearly speak of an exquisite dining experience and make the most unique place in town.
Q atqa
1 review
“Good service”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 3, 2013

Thank you for your service anytime that make me happy and enjoy wine and time with my boyfriend in this wine bar .
I hope keep smiling to me
Thank you again~~^^*

  • Visited April 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tarek H, Director of Food and Beverage at The Cellar, responded to this review, May 6, 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking time to share your comment with us.
.
I am delighted to know that we met your expectations that you enjoyed your dining experience with us, with the good service that my team have provided to you.

Looking forward having you back at the Cellar.

Sincerely yours,

Tarek Hammoud
Director of Food and Beverage

Oryx Rotana Hotel
Al Nahda School St., Airport Road
P.O. Box 29922
Doha, Qatar

Tel: +974 44023333
Fax: +974 44023300
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

158 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    87
    51
    9
    6
    5
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Doha, Qatar
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
“Great for a Special Occasion”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 20, 2013

I went to the Cellar to celebrate an anniversary and had a wonderful time. The ambience is nice and the service was impeccable. We ordered 9 tapas, tried both versions of the Sangria, and had some dessert. The food was tasty, but a bit pricy. I would recommend making a reservation if wanting to go on the weekend, as it can become quite crowded.

  • Visited February 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tarek H, Director of Food and Beverage at The Cellar, responded to this review, February 26, 2013
Dear Guest ,

We are happy to hear that your experience with us was positive. Especially for commenting that the ambience is nice, service was impeccable and that the food was tasty which is always good to have a feedback from our valuable guest.

We hope to see you soon again!

Sincerely yours,

Tarek Hammoud
Director of Food and Beverage

Oryx Rotana Hotel
Al Nahda School St., Airport Road
P.O. Box 29922
Doha, Qatar

Tel: +974 44023333
Fax: +974 44023300
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Abu Dhabi, United Arab Emirates
1 review
“Best Steak in Doha!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 18, 2013

If you have the steak here then you will be in for a treat.The tapas bar has a very good and extensive wine list. The other meals are alos very good with the chef taking time to ensure authenticity.

  • Visited February 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tarek H, Director of Food and Beverage at The Cellar, responded to this review, February 26, 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you for the wonderful review, Each guest feedback is of great importance to us, its a pleasure to be considered by you that we are the best steak in Doha.

We are looking forward to your next visit to us so please let us know when you are in town.

Sincerely yours,

Tarek Hammoud
Director of Food and Beverage

Oryx Rotana Hotel
Al Nahda School St., Airport Road
P.O. Box 29922
Doha, Qatar

Tel: +974 44023333
Fax: +974 44023300
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Doha, Qatar
Top Contributor
391 reviews 391 reviews
162 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 144 cities Reviews in 144 cities
153 helpful votes 153 helpful votes
“Nice place and good food”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 16, 2013

We always enjoy our food at the Cellar. Good selection of wine and very nice atmosphere. The Cellar is located within the Oryx Rotana hotel. The staff are friendly and helpful as well, we are regular return costumers and have seldom been disappointed.

Visited July 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tarek H, Director of Food and Beverage at The Cellar, responded to this review, February 18, 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank for your review!

I am glad to hear that you enjoyed our food and wine variety at The Cellar especially highlighting that our staff are friendly and helpful. Rest assured we will not let these wonderful compliments come to pass without being conveyed to my team.

Its always been a pleasure having you back


Best regards,

Tarek Hammoud
Director of Food and Beverage


Oryx Rotana Hotel
Al Nahda School St., Airport Road
P.O. Box 29922
Doha, Qatar
Tel: +974 44023333
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Athens
1 review
“Nice place to eat”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 21, 2013

Very nice environment, very atmospheric - especially for the wine lovers.
As a Greek person and because of our high wine level, I would like to meet more Greek labels.
It could be a little cheaper, at least for the hotel residents.

  • Visited January 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tarek H, Director of Food and Beverage at The Cellar, responded to this review, January 24, 2013
Dear Guest,

I do appreciate the time you spent to share this wonderful review. I am glad to know that you like the atmosphere in The Cellar your comments is valuable to us.

It will always be our pleasure to welcome you back whenever you’re in town. So please let us know when you plan to visit us again.

Sincerely yours,

Tarek Hammoud
Director of Food and Beverage

Oryx Rotana Hotel
Al Nahda School St., Airport Road
P.O. Box 29922
Doha, Qatar

Tel: +974 44023333
Fax: +974 44023300
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed The Cellar also viewed

 

Been to The Cellar? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage The Cellar, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.