We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Meeting expectations” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Oryx Rotana Doha

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added Oryx Rotana Doha to your Saves list
Oryx Rotana Doha
5.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Al Nahda School street, Doha, Qatar   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #7 of 124 Hotels in Doha
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Athens
Senior Contributor
46 reviews 46 reviews
46 hotel reviews
Reviews in 33 cities Reviews in 33 cities
45 helpful votes 45 helpful votes
“Meeting expectations”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 1, 2014

Been there twice on business trips.

Very good hotel, helpful staff, convenient location, breakfast with anything anyone can think of, spacious rooms, big swimming pool and a nice cafe.

It does meet the expectations!

Room Tip: Ask for a room that is outside the atrium so that you can open the window
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
OryxRotana, General Manager at Oryx Rotana Doha, responded to this review, July 3, 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you very much for posting this review and sharing your feedback regarding your recent experience at the Oryx Rotana.

I am very glad to know that the level of our services and facilities exceeded your expectations, giving you an enjoyable stay all throughout.

Your compliments will definitely be shared with our team; as such flattering remarks continuously inspire us to do our utmost in everything that we do.

We certainly look forward to welcoming you back to Oryx Rotana once again.

Sincerely yours,

Kevork Deldelian
General Manager

Oryx Rotana Hotel
Al Nahda School St., Airport Road
P.O. Box 29922
Doha, Qatar
Tel: +974 44023333
Fax: +974 44023300
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

879 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    532
    276
    51
    10
    10
See reviews for
81
94
103
518
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (136)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Paris, France
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 1, 2014

Spent 15 days there. A good hotel but nothing exceptional. This hotel tends to be overpriced compared to the service. The location is not the best since the airport moved. Grabing a taxi on friday morning could be a real challenge

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled on business
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
OryxRotana, General Manager at Oryx Rotana Doha, responded to this review, July 3, 2014
Dear Guest,

I would like to thank you for the time and effort you have taken to share with us your experience at the Oryx Rotana These comments enable us to maintain the high standards of service expected from us.

We are very sorry to learn about your inconveniences with our services and facilities in the Hotel that did not meet your expectation.

We do hope that we will be able to welcome you once again in the near future.

Sincerely yours,

Kevork Deldelian
General Manager

Oryx Rotana Hotel
Al Nahda School St., Airport Road
P.O. Box 29922
Doha, Qatar
Tel: +974 44023333
Fax: +974 44023300
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Amman, Jordan
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 30, 2014

The hotel is very convenient for both business and leisure travellers in terms of location, services, comfort and value for money. Exquisitely designed to provide you with a feel of serenity and subtle luxury.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
OryxRotana, General Manager at Oryx Rotana Doha, responded to this review, July 3, 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you for your compassionate comments and recommendations. I am very glad to know that the level of our services and facilities exceeded your expectations, giving you an enjoyable stay all throughout.

These comments enable us to maintain the high standards of service expected from us.

We certainly look forward to welcoming you back to Oryx Rotana once again.

Sincerely yours,

Kevork Deldelian
General Manager

Oryx Rotana Hotel
Al Nahda School St., Airport Road
P.O. Box 29922
Doha, Qatar
Tel: +974 44023333
Fax: +974 44023300
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Corinth, Greece
Top Contributor
58 reviews 58 reviews
30 hotel reviews
Reviews in 33 cities Reviews in 33 cities
51 helpful votes 51 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 27, 2014

What can I say? Fantastic food, excellent service, many restaurants to choose from we themed food nights! Very spacious rooms, nice bed mattress, excellent gym!! The only drawback is that you need a taxi to get to the city centre, but in any case, due to the heat of the summer you can't go to many places on foot. I would definitely recommend it!

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
OryxRotana, General Manager at Oryx Rotana Doha, responded to this review, July 3, 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you for the overwhelming review which you experienced during your stay at the Hotel. It will always be our pleasure to serve our guest like you the utmost care and best attention.

Rest assured that we will not let these wonderful compliments come to pass without being conveyed to my team and I would like to take this opportunity to thank you once again for your kind words.

We certainly look forward to welcoming you back to Oryx Rotana once again.

Sincerely yours,

Kevork Deldelian
General Manager

Oryx Rotana Hotel
Al Nahda School St., Airport Road
P.O. Box 29922
Doha, Qatar
Tel: +974 44023333
Fax: +974 44023300
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Atlanta
Top Contributor
71 reviews 71 reviews
36 hotel reviews
Reviews in 41 cities Reviews in 41 cities
32 helpful votes 32 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 25, 2014 via mobile

Great location near new airport. Excellent gym. Great lobby for meetings, high atrium. Full breakfast buffet. Rooms Coen and new with good electrical outlets. Very nice pool and wide variety of restaurants.

Stayed June 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
OryxRotana, General Manager at Oryx Rotana Doha, responded to this review, July 3, 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you very much for posting this review and sharing your feedback regarding your recent experience at the Oryx Rotana.

I am very glad to know that the level of our services and facilities exceeded your expectations, giving you an enjoyable stay all throughout.

Your compliments will definitely be shared with our team; as such flattering remarks continuously inspire us to do our utmost in everything that we do.

We certainly look forward to welcoming you back to Oryx Rotana once again.

Sincerely yours,

Kevork Deldelian
General Manager

Oryx Rotana Hotel
Al Nahda School St., Airport Road
P.O. Box 29922
Doha, Qatar
Tel: +974 44023333
Fax: +974 44023300
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Phuket, Thailand
Senior Contributor
31 reviews 31 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 23, 2014

just a short simple review, everything is just perfect for my 2 nights stay here at Oryx, room was up to standard, services was excellent. They even have free wifi for you on the shuttle bus, even though it was only 15 minutes ride from airport.

Only one thing that i found a bit strange that they charged you for wifi...To me, it should be free

Stayed June 2014, traveled on business
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
OryxRotana, General Manager at Oryx Rotana Doha, responded to this review, July 3, 2014
Daer Guest,

Thank you for the wonderful review, we were so happy to hear about your fantastic experience at the hotel.

I am very glad to know that the level of our services and facilities exceeded your expectations, giving you an enjoyable stay all throughout.

We certainly look forward to welcoming you back to Oryx Rotana once again.


Sincerely yours,

Kevork Deldelian
General Manager

Oryx Rotana Hotel
Al Nahda School St., Airport Road
P.O. Box 29922
Doha, Qatar
Tel: +974 44023333
Fax: +974 44023300
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Doha
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 23, 2014

Overpriced! I was paying $1600 HKD (QAR 760) per night and I didn't have breakfast and Internet access.

I stayed for 47 days and I couldn't even have a late check out (My flight was scheduled at 0100 in the morning), I was so outrage that I bought a ticket and left a day early!

I will definitely NOT recommend this hotel to my colleague

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled on business
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
OryxRotana, General Manager at Oryx Rotana Doha, responded to this review, July 1, 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to share your recent experience at the Oryx Rotana and we are very glad to have been your home away from fome for more than a month.

However, it is with much regret to know about the unpleasant experience that you have encountered during the last day of your stay in which we humbly apologize for the inconvenience caused. Due to the hotel running on full occupancy during the day of your check out, we were not able to extend the late check out as your have requested.

We sincerely hope that this experience have not marred your overall impression of Oryx Rotana Doha.

Myself and the entire team will be pleased to welcome you back to Oryx Rotana, meanwhile, please do let me know if I can be of any further assistance.

Sincerely yours,

Kevork Deldelian
General Manager

Oryx Rotana Hotel
Al Nahda School St., Airport Road
P.O. Box 29922
Doha, Qatar
Tel: +974 44023333
Fax: +974 44023300
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Oryx Rotana Doha? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Oryx Rotana Doha

Address: Al Nahda School street, Doha, Qatar
Location: Qatar > Doha
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Family Hotel in Doha
#3 Business Hotel in Doha
#5 Romantic Hotel in Doha
#6 Luxury Hotel in Doha
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:5 star — Oryx Rotana Doha 5*
Number of rooms: 400
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Agoda, Orbitz, Cheap Tickets, HotelTravel.com and Priceline so you can book your Oryx Rotana Doha reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Oryx Rotana Doha Hotel Doha

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Oryx Rotana Doha, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.