We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Perfect hospitality...! Very friendly people!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Oryx Rotana Doha

Save Saved
You added Oryx Rotana Doha to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Oryx Rotana Doha
5.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Al Nahda School street, Doha, Qatar   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #5 of 119 hotels in Doha
Paianía, Attiki, Greece
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
“Perfect hospitality...! Very friendly people!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 8, 2013

Perfect hospitality...! Very friendly people! we pased four nights in a very organized and clean enviroment. people were very smily and the service was fast. The hotel has a lot of things to do all day long and even at night at the "jazz club" with live music. The gastronomy part ...exelent!

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
OryxRotana, General Manager at Oryx Rotana Doha, responded to this review, December 9, 2013
Dear Guest,
Thank you for taking the time to share your experience most recently while at Oryx Rotana. We are extremely pleased that you appreciated the facilities and services on offer and were impressed by the live entertainment. So once again thanks for your feedback and we wish you the very best.

Sincerely yours,

Kevork Deldelian
General Manager

Oryx Rotana Hotel
Al Nahda School St., Airport Road
P.O. Box 29922
Doha, Qatar
Tel: +974 44023333
Fax: +974 44023300
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

633 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    405
    183
    32
    8
    5
See reviews for
57
61
80
377
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (101)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Matera, Italy
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 7, 2013

Despite the location - it is of course not the best to stay near the airport,although it is very comfortable - the hotel welcomes you as no other hotel in Doha. What really makes the difference is neither the beauty of the rooms nor the widw choice of different food, but the kindness and the professionalism of the staff. Next time I'm in Doha I'll use this hotel because of them.

Room Tip: Any room is comfortable
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
OryxRotana, General Manager at Oryx Rotana Doha, responded to this review, December 9, 2013
Dear Guest,
Thank you for proving such wonderful comments. We are indeed delighted that your visit was as enjoyable as it was for us to have you at our hotel, your praise will be shared with all the staff who made the difference to your stay. We look forward to welcome you back in the nearest future.

Sincerely yours,

Kevork Deldelian
General Manager

Oryx Rotana Hotel
Al Nahda School St., Airport Road
P.O. Box 29922
Doha, Qatar
Tel: +974 44023333
Fax: +974 44023300
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cairo, Egypt
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 6, 2013

i was in Oryx Rotana Doha for 2 nights only ,,but i notice that almost everything is perfect and going on by good way ,,the main reason the receptionist staff ,the room is perfect and ,very comfortable ,,, the house keeping are very helpful and the breakfast was very good really i enjoyed it ,,,the staff so helpful and wonderful receptionist team support ,,i got really good relax time ...this hotel very good for anybody like to enjoy his time in Doha , i was there at November 22 to November 24 ,,really i am planing to go there again and recommend that hotel to anyone like to enjoy his staying in Doha ..thank you for all the great staff in Oryx Rotana Doha

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
OryxRotana, General Manager at Oryx Rotana Doha, responded to this review, December 9, 2013
Dear Guest,
Thank you for taking the time to rate Oryx Rotana. We are delighted indeed that you had such a great time here and appreciated the efforts of the reception team so much. Once again, thank you and we hope we will get the opportunity to welcome you back once more very soon.

Sincerely yours,

Kevork Deldelian
General Manager

Oryx Rotana Hotel
Al Nahda School St., Airport Road
P.O. Box 29922
Doha, Qatar
Tel: +974 44023333
Fax: +974 44023300
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cairo, Egypt
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 6, 2013

very good food quality specially in celler restaurant and choices friendly staff at the reception always smiling ,very good hotel for busniess have a quik service ,check in at the airport was very nice

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
OryxRotana, General Manager at Oryx Rotana Doha, responded to this review, December 9, 2013
Dear Guest,
Many thanks from Oryx Rotana for taking the time to review our hotel and giving us such wonderful feedback. It was great to hear that our levels of service exceeded your expectations and that you enjoyed our restaurants so much. Guest response is important to us as we evaluate our performance using genuine customer comments by people such as yourselves, and reading what you have written encouraging others to come is very heartening.

Sincerely yours,

Kevork Deldelian
General Manager

Oryx Rotana Hotel
Al Nahda School St., Airport Road
P.O. Box 29922
Doha, Qatar
Tel: +974 44023333
Fax: +974 44023300
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dhaka City, Bangladesh
Senior Contributor
43 reviews 43 reviews
36 hotel reviews
Reviews in 22 cities Reviews in 22 cities
28 helpful votes 28 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 3, 2013

Not much to say. I usually wouldn't stay here but it wasn't a bad one, especially when your airline is paying for it.

This is the hotel that Qatar Airways books for their business class passengers for an over night stay between flights. Not a bad hotel a all but not 5 star.

Its located very close to the airport & is about 15 minutes drive to the city centre.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
OryxRotana, General Manager at Oryx Rotana Doha, responded to this review, December 4, 2013
Dear Guest,
Thank you for your comments, we do appreciate them and value your feed back to help us improve our overall guest satisfaction. We hope that we will have an opportunity to be of service to you once more in the near future.

Sincerely yours,

Kevork Deldelian
General Manager

Oryx Rotana Hotel
Al Nahda School St., Airport Road
P.O. Box 29922
Doha, Qatar
Tel: +974 44023333
Fax: +974 44023300
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Berlin, Berlin, Germany
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 29, 2013

close to the airport - although its really a lack, that there is no hotel that would allow you to stay in the airport overnight without having to purchase a visa - services good enough. rooms are standard, but good. good hotel for an overnight stay. food is standard, but acceptable.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
OryxRotana, General Manager at Oryx Rotana Doha, responded to this review, December 1, 2013
Dear Guest,
Thank you for taking the time to share your experience most recently while at Oryx Rotana. We do appreciate it and value your feed back to help us improve our overall guest satisfaction. We all look forward to be of service to you in the nearest future.

Sincerely yours,

Kevork Deldelian
General Manager

Oryx Rotana Hotel
Al Nahda School St., Airport Road
P.O. Box 29922
Doha, Qatar
Tel: +974 44023333
Fax: +974 44023300
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Aberdeen, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
113 reviews 113 reviews
39 hotel reviews
Reviews in 49 cities Reviews in 49 cities
57 helpful votes 57 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 27, 2013

Checked into the hotel at a desk at the airport just after exiting customs and got free bus round to the hotel. Got high floor but not airport view which I understand is better. Nice clean room and great buffet breakfast then back on the bus to the airport ......
Happily recommend the place, everything worked and the staff were very pleasant.

Room Tip: High floor, airport view!
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
OryxRotana, Manager at Oryx Rotana Doha, responded to this review, November 29, 2013
Dear Guest,
Thank you for choosing to stay at Oryx Rotana Doha and for writing such a nice review about the hotel. We were very pleased to hear that you had a positive experience and we very much hope that we have the opportunity to welcome you back again for a future visit as a valued repeater guest.

Sincerely yours,

Kevork Deldelian
General Manager

Oryx Rotana Hotel
Al Nahda School St., Airport Road
P.O. Box 29922
Doha, Qatar
Tel: +974 44023333
Fax: +974 44023300
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Oryx Rotana Doha? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Oryx Rotana Doha

Address: Al Nahda School street, Doha, Qatar
Location: Qatar > Doha
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Business Hotel in Doha
#4 Luxury Hotel in Doha
#4 Romantic Hotel in Doha
#9 Family Hotel in Doha
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:5 star — Oryx Rotana Doha 5*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Travelocity, Expedia, Booking.com, Orbitz, Tingo, TripOnline SA, Priceline, BookingOdigeoWL, Agoda, Despegar.com, Otel and Venere so you can book your Oryx Rotana Doha reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Oryx Rotana Doha Hotel Doha

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Oryx Rotana Doha, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.