We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very nice and convenient next to the airport” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Oryx Rotana Doha

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Save
You added Oryx Rotana Doha to your Saves list
Oryx Rotana Doha
5.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Al Nahda School street, Doha, Qatar   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #4 of 119 Hotels in Doha
Milan, Italy
Senior Contributor
37 reviews 37 reviews
16 hotel reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
“Very nice and convenient next to the airport”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 22, 2013

I only stayed one night as I was transiting Doha, but I loved the hotel, proximity to the airport, shuttle service, check in was fast and very good, hotel has all the facilities, loved the room, the lounge the food... the staff was very very friendly.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
OryxRotana, General Manager at Oryx Rotana Doha, responded to this review, November 25, 2013
Dear Guest,
Thank you for your lovely comments based on your recent visit at Oryx Rotana Doha, we are indeed delighted that your stay was enjoyable. Your comments will be shared with all the staff, I am sure they will be pleased. We look forward to welcome you back in the nearest future.

Sincerely yours,

Kevork Deldelian
General Manager

Oryx Rotana Hotel
Al Nahda School St., Airport Road
P.O. Box 29922
Doha, Qatar
Tel: +974 44023333
Fax: +974 44023300
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

751 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    472
    224
    40
    8
    7
See reviews for
68
74
90
448
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (120)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Taunton, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 22, 2013

Top hotel. Nice free upgrade. Rooms clean and modern . Food very good with a good selection of cuisine. Even planes to watch at breakfast. Hope I can come back soon. Wonderful architecture. And impressive lifts.

Stayed November 2013, traveled on business
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
OryxRotana, General Manager at Oryx Rotana Doha, responded to this review, November 25, 2013
Dear Guest,
Thank you for choosing to stay at Oryx Rotana and for writing such a nice review about the hotel. We were very pleased to hear that your layover was such a positive experience and we very much hope that we have the opportunity to welcome you back again for a future visit as a valued repeater guest.

Sincerely yours,

Kevork Deldelian
General Manager

Oryx Rotana Hotel
Al Nahda School St., Airport Road
P.O. Box 29922
Doha, Qatar
Tel: +974 44023333
Fax: +974 44023300
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dubai, United Arab Emirates
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 17, 2013

The hotel is suited near the airport and near by the corniche in Doha. From the moment you step into the hotel until check out, this hotel makes sure you experience the finest stay. The hotel staff is helpful, kind and hospitable and the service is so prompt. It gives you a perfect experience of home away from home.

My suite was fully equipped and decorated in a stylish modern manner. The housekeeping has always insured to keep the room clean. The hotel is well equipped with many restaurants like a shisha garden, wine cellar etc. with varied cuisines. A must visit in Doha is the Jazz Club. You must also try the delicious buffets at The Choices which is excellent because of the selection of food and desserts. Room service was on time and delicious and the menu spoils you with enormous choices. If you choose to order from room service, try the King prawns - was mouthwatering.

They have a well equipped gym facility as well as steam and sauna, massage services and a family friendly pool. The internet facility at the hotel is first-rate and can also be used at public areas in the hotel. I also used the business service at the hotel, which was excellent. A souvenir store part of duty free is also present at the hotel - perfect for travel gifts.

All main attractions like souk waqif, corniche, museums, restaurants and other attractions are near by. The hotel also arranges for taxi services as well as limo services to take you around, which is so useful. The best stretch of Doha is walkable from the hotel.

Rotana hotels have always provided great service, outstanding hospitality, hardworking staff, delicious and appetizing food, and impeccable suites. And Orxy Rotana definitely follows the same path.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
OryxRotana, General Manager at Oryx Rotana Doha, responded to this review, November 21, 2013
Dear Guest,
Many thanks for taking the time to review our hotel and giving us such wonderful feedback. It was a great pleasure to hear that our levels of service exceeded your expectations and that you have appreciated the facilities on offer. Once again, thank you and we are looking forward to welcoming you back in the nearest future.

Sincerely yours,

Kevork Deldelian
General Manager

Oryx Rotana Hotel
Al Nahda School St., Airport Road
P.O. Box 29922
Doha, Qatar
Tel: +974 44023333
Fax: +974 44023300
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 15, 2013

My team and I have made the Oryx Rotana 'home away from home' when we travel to Doha.
The staff (from the front desk to the waiters) is so helpful and nothing ever seems to be 'too much'.
The variety of restaurants and dish selections (from breakfast to dinners) is a blessing if you end up staying at the hotel more than a week.
The business facilities are simple and efficient. There is diversity with the working space (meeting rooms or seating area on the first floor).
I've stayed in various part of the hotel and never had problem with noise level from the airport and the rooms were all comfortable.
The location of the hotel is also fantastic from a 'tourist' perspective: 10min drive away from the Corniche and Souq Waqif.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
OryxRotana, General Manager at Oryx Rotana Doha, responded to this review, November 16, 2013
Dear Guest,
Many thanks for taking the time to review our hotel and giving us such wonderful feedback. It was great to hear that our levels of service exceeded your expectations and that you enjoyed our restaurants so much. Guest response is important to us as we evaluate our performance using genuine customer comments by people such as yourselves, and reading what you have written encouraging others to come is very heartening.

Sincerely yours,

Kevork Deldelian
General Manager

Oryx Rotana Hotel
Al Nahda School St., Airport Road
P.O. Box 29922
Doha, Qatar
Tel: +974 44023333
Fax: +974 44023300
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
melbourne
Senior Contributor
39 reviews 39 reviews
20 hotel reviews
Reviews in 22 cities Reviews in 22 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 15, 2013

We had a 15 hour layover in Doha so used this hotel in this time. We arrived at 6 am and departed at 9 pm so were in the unfortunate position of needing to book 2 nights. We were given a 50% reduction for our so called second night and were very glad of this. Rooms are great, beds are divine to sink into and breakfast at Choices offers a vast array of lovely things to eat. We listened to a lovely pianist in the late afternoon while we had coffee and huge cookies in the Sky Lounge. Our ghastly layover was turned into a relaxing rest because of this lovely hotel.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
OryxRotana, General Manager at Oryx Rotana Doha, responded to this review, November 16, 2013
Dear Guest,
Thank you for your wonderful comments, it is really nice to read that your stay here in Oryx Rotana was such a pleasant experience.
We are extremely happy that the level of our service exceeded your expectations and you have enjoyed the room and food on offer.
Once more, thank you for your comments and we hope to welcome you back as a valued repeater guest in the near future.

Sincerely yours,

Kevork Deldelian
General Manager

Oryx Rotana Hotel
Al Nahda School St., Airport Road
P.O. Box 29922
Doha, Qatar
Tel: +974 44023333
Fax: +974 44023300
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, England
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
15 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 14, 2013

Stayed at the Rotana last week. The hotel is fine with good facilities. Business rooms are a nice size and the shower is HUGE. Food was good and well prepared and room service was fast and courteous.

Breakfast can be a little crowded but allowing for that there is a very good selection.

My only gripe is that being an airport hotel it is very close to a busy, late night and early morning airport. I found the plane noise very disturbing. It maybe that other rooms are quieter but as I was only there for a few days, I did not bother to move. Worth asking about when booking a room.

Room Tip: When arriving at Dohar, you can check in at the airport after you come through customs. If there is...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
OryxRotana, General Manager at Oryx Rotana Doha, responded to this review, November 15, 2013
Dear Guest,
Firstly, we would like like to thank you for taking the time to post your feedback about your recent stay at Oryx Rotana. We were delighted to hear that you had a positive experience and we very much hope that we have the opportunity to welcome you back again for a future visit as a valued repeater guest.

Sincerely yours,

Kevork Deldelian
General Manager

Oryx Rotana Hotel
Al Nahda School St., Airport Road
P.O. Box 29922
Doha, Qatar
Tel: +974 44023333
Fax: +974 44023300
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hoorn, The Netherlands
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 13, 2013

Stayed for two nights. Staff was very helpfully and professional . Check in/out was perfect Room was very clean and every thing you need was there. Breakfast buffet was perfect. Room service quick and good. Nice swimming pool. Hotel is very close by to the airport but no noise in the room only at the pool. I had a perfect stay!!

Room Tip: Ask for a room at the city site or when you love planes take the airport site.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
OryxRotana, General Manager at Oryx Rotana Doha, responded to this review, November 15, 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you for your very positive review of our hotel, we were extremely pleased to hear that everything met with your expectations and that your stay was so enjoyable. We would be pleased to welcome you back to Oryx Rotana in the future, and would do our utmost to ensure that your experience was to the same standard.

Sincerely yours,

Kevork Deldelian
General Manager

Oryx Rotana Hotel
Al Nahda School St., Airport Road
P.O. Box 29922
Doha, Qatar
Tel: +974 44023333
Fax: +974 44023300
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Oryx Rotana Doha? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Oryx Rotana Doha

Address: Al Nahda School street, Doha, Qatar
Location: Qatar > Doha
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Business Hotel in Doha
#3 Romantic Hotel in Doha
#4 Luxury Hotel in Doha
#5 Family Hotel in Doha
#10 Best Value Hotel in Doha
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:5 star — Oryx Rotana Doha 5*
Number of rooms: 400
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Agoda, Cheap Tickets, Orbitz, getaroom.com, Despegar.com, Travelocity, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Oryx Rotana Doha reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Oryx Rotana Doha Hotel Doha

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Oryx Rotana Doha, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.