We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great service at the airport!” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Oryx Rotana Doha

Save Saved
You added Oryx Rotana Doha to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Oryx Rotana Doha
5.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Al Nahda School street, Doha, Qatar   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #5 of 119 hotels in Doha
Sydney, Australia
Senior Contributor
30 reviews 30 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“Great service at the airport!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 15, 2013

Stayed here twice in June-July 2013 and found the service exceptional. The rooms were very well equipped and comfortable. Shuttle to the airport 5 mins. Only down side the food was a bit overpriced but then a short taxi ride to anywhere else to eat not expensive.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
OryxRotana, General Manager at Oryx Rotana Doha, responded to this review, July 23, 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking time to share your experience during your stay at the Oryx Rotana.

I'm glad to know that you enjoyed and we are looking forward to wecome you back on your next visit.

Sincerely yours,

Kevork Deldelian
General Manager

Oryx Rotana Hotel
Al Nahda School St., Airport Road
P.O. Box 29922
Doha, Qatar
Tel: +974 44023333
Fax: +974 44023300
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

633 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    405
    183
    32
    8
    5
See reviews for
57
61
80
377
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (101)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Manchester, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 2, 2013

good easy stay, reception very helpful, good hotel and food is excellent.
Use the free shuttle bus every 15 minutes and I even got a free food voucher to 50% of my room cost. Wifi for 2 devices was free.
For an overnight stay this hotel is near and good value

Room Tip: I would think that there was any difference in any room
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
OryxRotana, General Manager at Oryx Rotana Doha, responded to this review, July 7, 2013
Dear Guest

Thank you very much for posting this review and sharing your feedback regarding your recent experience at the Oryx Rotana.

I am very glad to know that the level of our services and facilities exceeded your expectations, giving you an enjoyable stay all throughout.

Your compliments will definitely be shared with our team; as such flattering remarks continuously inspire us to do our utmost in everything that we do.

We certainly look forward to welcoming you back to Oryx Rotana once again.

Sincerely yours,

Kevork Deldelian
General Manager

Oryx Rotana Hotel
Al Nahda School St., Airport Road
P.O. Box 29922
Doha, Qatar
Tel: +974 44023333
Fax: +974 44023300
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jakarta, Jakarta Raya, Indonesia
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 30, 2013

This is my second time stay at Oryx Rotana Hotel.

The room, food and everything is okay, but the room services keep disturbing while sleeping.
Although I don't want to open the door, they will try to go in without any permission. This second day, I locked my door, and they try to get in, knock the door, etc.. It is very annoying for people want to sleep in the middle of the day and who want privacy.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
OryxRotana, General Manager at Oryx Rotana Doha, responded to this review, July 7, 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience at the Oryx Rotana. It is with much regret to know about the unpleasant experience that you have encountered with our room service during your stay.

We humbly apologize for the inconvenience caused and rest assured that we have taken the necessary corrective measures to prevent similar recurrences in the future. We sincerely hope that this experience have not marred your overall impression of Oryx Rotana Doha.

We will be glad to welcome you back on your next visit.

Sincerely yours,

Kevork Deldelian
General Manager

Oryx Rotana Hotel
Al Nahda School St., Airport Road
P.O. Box 29922
Doha, Qatar
Tel: +974 44023333
Fax: +974 44023300
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dubai, United Arab Emirates
Top Contributor
52 reviews 52 reviews
21 hotel reviews
Reviews in 35 cities Reviews in 35 cities
25 helpful votes 25 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 28, 2013 via mobile

A bit antiseptic like most big, comfortable hotels. Convenient for the airport, and at one time you could walk to the terminal. The only downside was that despite the confirmation clearly stating free, high speed Internet being available, the only options were for paying for time. Room and desk were good, bathroom excellent and bed very comfortable indeed. Fod was fine, as far as typical breakfasts go. I did enjoy the pancakes & syrup which I Avnet seen for ages.

I mean, where do you pay for Internet access in good hotels these days? Here apparently , so even after reading the fine print, expect to be disappointed perhaps?

Stayed June 2013, traveled on business
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
OryxRotana, General Manager at Oryx Rotana Doha, responded to this review, July 7, 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking time to share your experience during your stay at the Oryx Rotana. I'm glad to know that you had an enjoyable stay however, we apologize for the inconvinience brought to you by our internet services. Your feedback on internet charges has been taken into consideration and will be studied thoroughly.

Once again, we do appreciate your valuable input and thank you for helping us to identify areas of improvement.

We would be glad to welcome you back on your next visit to Doha.


Sincerely yours,

Kevork Deldelian
General Manager

Oryx Rotana Hotel
Al Nahda School St., Airport Road
P.O. Box 29922
Doha, Qatar
Tel: +974 44023333
Fax: +974 44023300
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Matola, Mozambique
Senior Contributor
35 reviews 35 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 24, 2013

Only ever stay here in transit so my stays are limited to a day or part thereof. I love the hotel. Their Limo service from the Airport is top notch and quick. The food is fantastic. The staff are very friendly and professional. Check in and out is painless. Highly recommended for what i do.....and the beds are the best i have slept on.....ever.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
OryxRotana, General Manager at Oryx Rotana Doha, responded to this review, June 25, 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you for the overwhelming review which you experienced during your stay at the Oryx Rotana. It will always be our pleasure to serve our guest like you the utmost care and best attention.

Rest assured that we will not let these wonderful compliments come to pass without being conveyed to my team and I would like to take this opportunity to thank you once again for your kind words.

Please do let us know when you plan to visit us again as we are looking forward to welcome you back.

Sincerely yours,

Kevork Deldelian
General Manager

Oryx Rotana Hotel
Al Nahda School St., Airport Road
P.O. Box 29922
Doha, Qatar
Tel: +974 44023333
Fax: +974 44023300
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Newcastle upon Tyne, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
31 reviews 31 reviews
29 hotel reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 24, 2013

Stayed at this hotel quite a few times and is good value for money. The room are very pleasant and nice king size bed. The breakfasts are great and lots of variety. The only down thing about this hotel as they allow smoking and if you are not a smoker you do notice. They have really nice Chinese food. The staff are very helpfull. I would recomend this hotel for buisness but there are better hotels on the beach but still nice hotel

Room Tip: Take room other side from airport for noise
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
OryxRotana, General Manager at Oryx Rotana Doha, responded to this review, June 25, 2013
Dear Guest

Thank you very much for posting this review and sharing your feedback regarding your recent experience at the Oryx Rotana.

I am very glad to know that the level of our services and facilities exceeded your expectations, giving you an enjoyable stay all throughout.

Your compliments will definitely be shared with our team; as such flattering remarks continuously inspire us to do our utmost in everything that we do.

We certainly look forward to welcoming you back to Oryx Rotana once again.

Sincerely yours,

Kevork Deldelian
General Manager

Oryx Rotana Hotel
Al Nahda School St., Airport Road
P.O. Box 29922
Doha, Qatar
Tel: +974 44023333
Fax: +974 44023300
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Doha, Qatar
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 23, 2013

I visited the Oryx Rotana Choices restaurant with a group of about 30 people for a Friday Brunch, I'd heard mixed reviews so I wasn't expecting much. I was more than pleasantly surprised. Firstly the service was unbelievable, waiters came round with drinks and without asking, just automatically gave you another. Some hotels you find yourself waiting for 10-15 for another drink but not here! They were also very accommodating for the non-alcohol drinkers amongst us, making 'mocktails' and keeping those topped up too. The food was excellent with a huge range, all sorts of meats as well as freshly grilled lobster. Make sure you leave room for desert, best selection in Doha!
I would highly recommend Friday Brunch at Choices, one of the best.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
OryxRotana, General Manager at Oryx Rotana Doha, responded to this review, June 25, 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you for your taking time to share your compassionate comments and recommendations.

I am very glad to know that the level of our services exceeded your expectation giving you an enjoyable experience during bruch at the Choices.

We will be delighted to welcome you again in the near future.

Thank you once again for your kind words.

Sincerely yours,

Kevork Deldelian
General Manager

Oryx Rotana Hotel
Al Nahda School St., Airport Road
P.O. Box 29922
Doha, Qatar
Tel: +974 44023333
Fax: +974 44023300
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Oryx Rotana Doha? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Oryx Rotana Doha

Address: Al Nahda School street, Doha, Qatar
Location: Qatar > Doha
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Business Hotel in Doha
#4 Luxury Hotel in Doha
#4 Romantic Hotel in Doha
#9 Family Hotel in Doha
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:5 star — Oryx Rotana Doha 5*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Travelocity, Expedia, Orbitz, Tingo, TripOnline SA, BookingOdigeoWL, Priceline, Agoda, Otel and Venere so you can book your Oryx Rotana Doha reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Oryx Rotana Doha Hotel Doha

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Oryx Rotana Doha, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.