We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“good place for stopover” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Marriott Marquis City Center Doha

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added Marriott Marquis City Center Doha to your Saves list
Marriott Marquis City Center Doha
5.0 of 5 Hotel   |   West End City Center, Al Wahda Street, West Bay | West Bay, Doha 25500, Qatar   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel packages
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Earn Rewards Points!
Ranked #22 of 119 Hotels in Doha
London, United Kingdom
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
15 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
“good place for stopover”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 4, 2014

have stayed for 1 night only therefore can't comment on all facilities of the Renessaince hotel but good size of the room, amazing view over night time city centre, good quality breakfast and attentive service made our stay memorable.
On the low side i would like to mention rather limited stock of towels, shampoo, etc - everything just for one person whilst the room was booked well in advance for 2 persons. Second point - the price. I think that hotel is well overpriced. It is good, modern, tidy, well located but in the same time nothing exceptional to justify the costs.

Room Tip: Please ask for high floor rooms with partly Gulf view
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Renaissance D, Manager at Marriott Marquis City Center Doha, responded to this review, June 30, 2014
Dear Yuri B,

Thank you for taking the time to write a kind review of your stay at the Renaissance Doha City Center Hotel.

We aim to provide the highest standards of service throughout our hotel, and are very pleased to read your positive feedback about the hotel's decoration, service and our food & beverage outlets.

I am happy to share your comments with all of our team members and look forward to welcoming you back to the Renaissance Doha City Center Hotel soon.

Yours sincerely,
Sam Van Campenhout
Hotel Manager, Renaissance Doha City Center Hotel
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

230 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    122
    78
    15
    8
    7
See reviews for
25
19
11
143
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (66)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Singapore
Senior Contributor
29 reviews 29 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 3, 2014

I have nothing but praise for Renaissance. From the location (central and adjoining a mall, such convenience!), to service (polite reception, concierge, check-in/out, bell boys), well appointed and very comfortable room and bedding to the fantastic breakfast spread (Eggs Ben on demand!), everything certainly is 5 star! I had the chance to use the gym once and the equipment is fairly new and a joy to use.

Once again, you get what you pay for and the Renaissance is certainly very good value and quality for good money.

Highly recommended!

Room Tip: Rooms are well proofed against corridor noise, I didn't hear any. So any room would be good, esp...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Renaissance D, Manager at Marriott Marquis City Center Doha, responded to this review, June 30, 2014
Dear Audrey Tan,

Thank you recommending the Renaissance Doha City Center Hotel and for taking the time to write an appreciative review of your stay.

I am delighted to hear that you thoroughly enjoyed our hotel, the services and the friendliness of our associates and am very happy to share your comments with all of our team members. We aim to provide the highest standards of service throughout our hotel, and are continuously striving to exceed the expectations of our valued guests.

I look forward to welcoming you back to the Renaissance Doha City Center Hotel soon.

Yours sincerely,
Sam Van Campenhout
Hotel Manager, Renaissance Doha City Center Hotel
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London
Senior Contributor
35 reviews 35 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
30 helpful votes 30 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 15, 2014

We stayed here for a week and opted for a apartment hotel as we had a small baby with us.

The facility was great and very clean. The City Center mall is on the 2nd floor and has access to a food court on floor 3 and carefour supermarket on floor 1. This was good as we could eat breakfast in our rooms and dine out for dinner.

The hotel has a lovely swimming pool outdoors with a child pool also. Marriott Executive Apartment guests also have access to the 44th floor indoor pool and gym which were great. On the days where it was too hot we spent our time up their with the baby.

Hotel staff were always friendly and our room was cleaned daily. One downside is that WIFI is not free and this is the only reason i rate it 4 stars as in this day an age we expect free WIFI.

Would definetly stay again and recommed this to a friend.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Doha, Qatar
2 reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 15, 2014

We visit Renaissance a lot and are regulars at the Champions, the food is good, especially the sliders and the home made chilli, though they could use a few more bread based dishes. I find the pizza bit oily. As for the atmosphere and service we completely love it. The servers as well as managers are extremely friendly and ready to help. Though I feel they should allow people in shorts and slippers.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Renaissance D, Manager at Marriott Marquis City Center Doha, responded to this review, June 30, 2014
Dear Lezima G,

Thank you recommending the Renaissance Doha City Center Hotel and for taking the time to write a kind review of visit.

I am delighted to hear that you thoroughly enjoyed your visit at Champions as well as the friendliness of our associates and were willing to share that with the TripAdvisor community.

We aim to provide the highest standards of service throughout our hotel, and are continuously striving to exceed the expectations of our valued guests. I am happy to share your comments with all of our team members.

I look forward to welcoming you back to the Renaissance Doha City Center Hotel soon.

Yours sincerely,
Sam Van Campenhout
Hotel Manager, Renaissance Doha City Center Hotel
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manchester, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
122 reviews 122 reviews
25 hotel reviews
Reviews in 33 cities Reviews in 33 cities
82 helpful votes 82 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 12, 2014

good size room with VERY comfortable bed check in was fast the room service food was good but £30 for fruit salad omelette juice and coffee is as steep as a cliff face. ok yes it was nicely done but i felt like i was being ripped off. nice bathroom as always in the middle east , would stay again if i could find somewhere to walk outside to for breakfast.

Stayed March 2014, traveled on business
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Renaissance D, Manager at Marriott Marquis City Center Doha, responded to this review, June 30, 2014
Dear Jason P H,

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience at the Renaissance Doha City Center Hotel with the TripAdvisor community.

I am delighted to hear that you thoroughly enjoyed hotel services especially our signature Marriott bedding and were willing to share that with the TripAdvisor community. We aim to provide the highest standards of service throughout our hotel, and are continuously striving to exceed the expectations of our valued guests. I am happy to share your comments with all of our team members.


I look forward to welcoming you back to the Renaissance Doha City Center Hotel soon.

Yours sincerely,
Sam Van Campenhout
Hotel Manager, Renaissance Doha City Center Hotel
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dammam
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 11, 2014

This hotel located at Al-Dafnah side of QATAR best location and near from the famous places such as(Katara and the pearl). Have direct access the national mall Doha City Center mall, but it's below my expectation the best thing is that've carrefour hyper market

Room Tip: High-floor sea view
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Renaissance D, Manager at Marriott Marquis City Center Doha, responded to this review, June 30, 2014
Dear Abu_Lama,

Thank you for taking the time to write a review of your stay at the Renaissance Doha City Center Hotel.

We aim to provide the highest standards of service throughout our hotel, and are continuously striving to exceed the expectations of our valued guests.

Please do feel free to contact me personally to discuss further at sam.vancampenhout@renaissancehotels.com.

I hope we will have the opportunity to welcome you back to the Renaissance Doha City Center Hotel.

Yours sincerely,
Sam Van Campenhout
Hotel Manager, Renaissance Doha City Center Hotel
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney, Australia
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 3, 2014

Nice building and good location in the heart of Doha commercial center , attached to the biggest shopping mall in the city so you don't need to go far for your shopping
the furniture looks good but obviously commercial and not the best quality
is ok hotel comparing to their prices.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Renaissance D, Manager at Marriott Marquis City Center Doha, responded to this review, April 7, 2014
Dear prtravel101

Thank you for taking the time to write a kind review of your stay at the Marriott Executive Apartments Doha City Center.

I am happy to hear that you appreciated our location and direct connection to the City Center mall. We aim to provide the highest standards of service throughout our hotel, and are continuously striving to exceed the expectations of our valued guests.

I hope to have the pleasure of welcoming you back at the Marriott Executive Apartments Doha City Center.

Yours sincerely,
Sam Van Campenhout
Hotel Manager, Marriott Executive Apartments Doha City Center
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Marriott Marquis City Center Doha? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Marriott Marquis City Center Doha

Address: West End City Center, Al Wahda Street, West Bay | West Bay, Doha 25500, Qatar
Location: Qatar > Doha
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #22 of 119 Hotels in Doha
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:5 star — Marriott Marquis City Center Doha 5*
Number of rooms: 577
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Explore the Marriott Marquis City Center Doha Hotel, centrally located in Doha's Diplomatic area, only 15 minutes from the Doha International Airport. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Agoda, Despegar.com, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Marriott Marquis City Center Doha reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Marriott Marquis City Center Doha, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.