We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“among dust” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Ramada Encore Doha

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added Ramada Encore Doha to your Saves list
Ramada Encore Doha
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Ahmed Bin Mohd. Bin Thani Street | "A" Ring Road, Musheireb, Doha 200922, Qatar   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Save 15%, Book in Advance
Ranked #38 of 124 Hotels in Doha
Abu Dhabi, United Arab Emirates
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“among dust”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 26, 2012

The interior of the Ramada Encore thankfully did not reflect the surrounding area. Yes, it is very close to the Souq Waqif, which was very convenient but the hotel is surrounded by construction and dirt. It is about 15-20 minutes away from City Center. Also, some taxi drivers weren't very sure of the location of the hotel. The wifi is free but difficult to access consistently. The signal continued to fade in and out.If I visited Qatar again, I would prefer to stay closer to City Center. Oh, also bring your own wash cloths/small face towels because the hotel does not provide any.

Room Tip: lower floor units have stronger wifi signal
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GM-RamadaEncore, General Manager at Ramada Encore Doha, responded to this review, November 27, 2012
Thank you for your comments and we are happy to note that you appreciated the clean interiors of the hotel and proximity to Souq Waqif and other attractions.

I regret that you did not like the surroundings of the hotel although our location is much appreciated by most of our guests.

As a mid scale full service hotel, we do not offer some of the amenities that deluxe hotels do in their bathrooms. This is reflected in the affordable pricing of our product in comparison to other branded hotels of the same category.

We thank you once again for your comments and will also be checking on the wi-fi signal.

Sincerely.

SAQIB ANWAR
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

311 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    93
    140
    56
    13
    9
See reviews for
18
60
58
143
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (45)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
San Jose, California
Top Contributor
189 reviews 189 reviews
63 hotel reviews
Reviews in 119 cities Reviews in 119 cities
229 helpful votes 229 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 19, 2012

The staff at this hotel were the friendliest and most accommodating staff I've ever had the pleasure to deal with. I chose this hotel partly because they had agreed to keep our luggage overnight for us as we were going on a dessert safari when other hotels had told us no. They did keep our luggage and were incredibly kind and helpful.
Unfortunately, we did not have time to try the pool, but we did have breakfast which was lovely. Lots of choice and it was tasty. I thought the price was great for what we got. I wanted to stay here longer and if I am in Doha again, I'll look to book here.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GM-RamadaEncore, General Manager at Ramada Encore Doha, responded to this review, November 20, 2012
Thank you for taking the time to post your comments as it is only with feedback that we are able to improve further.

We are very happy to have exceeded your expectations and I agree that our team members are a great bunch who always go out of their way to please.

I am glad that you liked the choice and variety offered at the buffet breakfast and maybe next time you will have the opportunity to try the indoor temperature controlled pool or the gymnasium and sauna.

We hope to see you in the near future.

Sincerely.

SAQIB ANWAR
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Riga
Top Contributor
78 reviews 78 reviews
63 hotel reviews
Reviews in 59 cities Reviews in 59 cities
53 helpful votes 53 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 17, 2012

Staff were the high point in this location. The rooms were average, a little worn, the A/C didn't work well in the entire property...no small problem with this part of the world! Location was decent, not as good as the higher priced hotels, but for the money, adequate.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GM-RamadaEncore, General Manager at Ramada Encore Doha, responded to this review, November 20, 2012
Thank you for your appreciation of our staff who I agree are our biggest assett. Our team members are always willing to help and go out of their way to assist our guests.

Our bedrooms are compact by regional standards at 22sq.m, however, are practically designed to offer everyhting you would expect from a full service hotel and at attractive prices.

I am sorry that our location did not meet your requirements while it is well liked by most other guests who appreciate the proximity to the airport at 4k.m and being walking distance to many attractions e.g. Souq Waqif, Museums, Al Khoot Fort, Doha Corniche etc.

We hope you will be staying with us in the future as well.

Sincerely.

SAQIB ANWAR
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Usedom Island, Germany
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 15, 2012

I can not believe myself, but when I Look ramada encore doha , I love to go back again it was close to the airport and close to Souq Waqif that the heart of the Doha beginning of the reception for your welcome and the restaurant has a cuisine and Arabic waiter and waiter Kenyan excellent service everything there Excellent

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GM-RamadaEncore, General Manager at Ramada Encore Doha, responded to this review, November 20, 2012
Thank you for choosing to stay with us and we are very happy to see your positive comments.

As a hotel that beleives in quality and practicality as well as affordability, it is our team members who have made us a success.

Our location, services, modern and trendy design concept are well liked by most of our guests and we will continue to focus our efforts on improvement.

We look forward to being your choice in Doha in the future as well.

Sincerely.

SAQIB ANWAR
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bristol
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 24, 2012 via mobile

Stayed only for one night, but was very pleasant and the pool was great and the gym was nice. Breakfast was good, there is a garage right outside so really useful and cheap, like 1.50 Qatar Riyal for a coke

There is also a short walk to Al Rayyan parade with loads of bars, restaurants and shops

Excellent overall !!

:)

  • Stayed October 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GM-RamadaEncore, General Manager at Ramada Encore Doha, responded to this review, November 4, 2012
Thank you for your kind words and we appreciate your positive feedback. It will motivate us to improve further.

We are happy that you enjoyed the indoor temperature controlled pool and the equipped gymnasium. We also offer seperate sauna for male and female guests.

Looking forward to your continued patronage.

Sincerely.

SAQIB ANWAR
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Southampton, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
145 reviews 145 reviews
124 hotel reviews
Reviews in 122 cities Reviews in 122 cities
131 helpful votes 131 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 22, 2012

The Ramada's rooms are on the small size and you'll need to eat out if you want any variety, but other than that this does what it says on the tin. It's about 10 minutes (hot) or 5 mins cab (cool!) to anywhere, but proximity to the airport and a really good pool on the top floor ticked the boxes for me on this hotel.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GM-RamadaEncore, General Manager at Ramada Encore Doha, responded to this review, November 4, 2012
Thank you for your feedback and we are glad to have met your expectations.

Most of our guests have similar comments to yours and we are proud of the product and services we offer. Our proximity to the airport as well as several local attractions is liked by most travelers.

Our bedrooms at 22sq.m are compact by regional standards yet offer all the services you would expect from a modern, trendy and practical hotel.

We hope you will continue to stay with us in the future as well.

Sincerely.

SAQIB ANWAR
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 18, 2012

Was highly recommended to this Hotel and hence i checked in being highly critical of what i were to be offered. Having worked in Hospitality for a decade i was keen to experince the service of an award winning hotel. Was impressed with the consistent and frindly service i have received over 4 days. B/f was great with great variety and changing buffet everyday. The A La Carte menu was limited, and the food was average. A decent, and well maintained gym and pool which i had the oppurtunity to use often. Found the laundry and room service very prompt and efficeint.
Communicating with staff was easy, and english was not a barrier for them.
Overall, very satisfied and would recommend by any travellers within the region.

  • Stayed October 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GM-RamadaEncore, General Manager at Ramada Encore Doha, responded to this review, October 21, 2012
Thank you for choosing to stay at our hotel and we are glad to have exceeded your expectations.

We are happy to have been able to satisfy a discerning traveler as yourself. Our product and services are designed keeping convenience, cost, practicality and efficiency in mind. Along with this, we have a team of dedicated professionals who go out of their way to please.

Thank you once again and we hope to be your choice in the future as well.

Sincerely.

SAQIB ANWAR
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Ramada Encore Doha? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ramada Encore Doha

Address: Ahmed Bin Mohd. Bin Thani Street | "A" Ring Road, Musheireb, Doha 200922, Qatar
Phone Number:
Location: Qatar > Doha
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#2 Best Value Hotel in Doha
#15 Family Hotel in Doha
#21 Romantic Hotel in Doha
#34 Business Hotel in Doha
#35 Luxury Hotel in Doha
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Ramada Encore Doha 4*
Number of rooms: 111
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located in old Doha & only 4 km from Doha airport, walking distance to Souq Waqif (Traditional market), Musheirib Downtown Project, Gold Souq (Gold market), Museums, Grand Hamad Street, Doha Corniche Waterfront & Al Khoot Fort. A short drive to B / C & D ring roads. Modern and trendy rooms of 22 sq.m with free wi-fi (no downloads/streaming), tea/coffee maker, daily water bottles, iron & board, electronic safe, IDD phone with voice mail, satellite TV, work desk, sofa, queen or twin bed, en-suite with walk-in shower, hairdryer, bedroom slippers, bathroom amenities. The Hub, all day dining offering a variety of cuisine options and a casual gathering place. Free wi-fi (no downloads/streaming), airport transport (on request), tour assistance, currency exchange, temperature controlled indoor swimming pool, gymnasium and sauna. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Cheap Tickets, Priceline, Despegar.com and Agoda so you can book your Ramada Encore Doha reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ramada Encore Doha Hotel Doha

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Ramada Encore Doha, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.