We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best services experienced in the GCC” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Kempinski Residences & Suites, Doha

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Save
You added Kempinski Residences & Suites, Doha to your Saves list
Kempinski Residences & Suites, Doha
5.0 of 5 Hotel   |   West Bay, Doha 32129, Qatar   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #34 of 124 Hotels in Doha
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Doha, Qatar
1 review
“Best services experienced in the GCC”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Actually treated as a guest, not as a tenant.
On 24/7, personnel considerate, available and ready to do what needed to ensure the stay is under the best possible conditions.
Getting used to being spoiled render difficult to move anywhere else.
Furniture of excellent quality. Suites with City view and Sea View.
Great amenities for kids and adults.
No fault after a three-year stay with family.

  • Stayed April 2015, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
KempinskiDoha, General Manager at Kempinski Residences & Suites, Doha, responded to this review, 4 days ago
Dear Gabriel H,

There is nothing more rewarding than your positive feedback and I would like to sincerely thank you for taking the time to share your experience.

It has been a true pleasure looking after you and your family for the past three years and you will be deeply missed. I am happy to share your wonderful comments with the entire team as they truly inspire us to continue personalizing each and every guest's stay and create a second home for each one of our tenants!

I do hope that we will have the pleasure to welcome you back to Kempinski Residences & Suites, Doha in the not so distant future.


With kind regards,
Florian Wille
Residence Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

121 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    66
    30
    15
    3
    7
See reviews for
32
16
3
47
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (24)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Qatar
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

This is one hotel that accepted Pets!!
All hotels should accept be pet friendly and thankfully Kempinski is!!! ;)
They are great people and have a great helpful staff !!
Staying in the Kempinski was a pleasant stay..
The Bakery is the best in Doha!!

Room Tip: Pet Friendly highly recommend.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
KempinskiDoha, General Manager at Kempinski Residences & Suites, Doha, responded to this review, 2 weeks ago
Dear Cleocatra2015,

Thank you very much for your lovely and rewarding review. I am really glad all the services delivered by our dedicated team met your expectations and we could contribute to making your long stay a great and memorable experience.

Once again thank you for your feedback and we hope to welcome you again soon to renew this positive experience in the not so distant future.

With kind regards,
Florian Wille
Residence Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Doha, Qatar
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

I was very impressed with the attentive service we received from Jennifer and Ahmed. They helped us to plan our business retreat and made sure that every detail was attended to. They, along with the rest of the staff (front desk, restaurant, housekeeping, etc), ensured that we had a successful event and felt pampered as well. They were able to address all dietary restrictions. Everyone remarked that the food served was among the best they had ever had. The rooms were beautiful, spacious, and made you both feel comfortable as at home while also feeling spoiled with their elegance. The views of Doha were absolutely breath-taking! I would most definitely recommend this hotel for any needs, be it a quick lunch, a romantic dinner, a relaxing vacation, or a business conference.

  • Stayed April 2015, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
KempinskiDoha, General Manager at Kempinski Residences & Suites, Doha, responded to this review, 2 weeks ago
Dear Enlk2007,

On behalf of my entire team, I would like to thank you for taking the time to share your positive experience during your recent stay with us. It is feedback like yours that motivates us to continue to strive towards delivering a very personalized and professional service in a luxurious environment.

Please stay in touch with us via our social media sites for upcoming events and exciting food & beverage promotions and the entire team here at the Kempinski Residences & Suites is looking forward to welcoming you back in the near future.

With kind regards,
Florian Wille
Residence Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Orvieto, Italy
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 19, 2015

Kempinski Residence and Suites is a place of class. All staff are attentive and helpful. Pool and gym are clean and welcoming. Restaurant s and café offer good choice of food. A pearl of a hotel. Look forward to going back

Room Tip: Depending on group size and needs everything is available
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2015, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
KempinskiDoha, General Manager at Kempinski Residences & Suites, Doha, responded to this review, March 23, 2015
Dear Treezrverdi,

Thank you for your wonderful feedback and I sincerely appreciate you taking the time to share your experience with us. I am delighted to read that you enjoyed your recent stay in all aspects.

I am happy to share your encouraging comments with the entire team as they truly inspire us to continue personalizing each and every guest's stay!

It was our pleasure to have you staying with us and we all look forward to welcoming you back to the Kempinski Residences & Suites, Doha.

With kind regards,
Florian Wille
Residence Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Contributor
34 reviews 34 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
25 helpful votes 25 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 17, 2015

The residences here are fabulous. The service is great and the views spectacular once you get up high enough so long as there's no fog. Strangely you can hear traffic and the bar over the road even fairly high up. The patisserie downstairs is fabulous.

Stayed April 2014, traveled with friends
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
KempinskiDoha, General Manager at Kempinski Residences & Suites, Doha, responded to this review, March 23, 2015
Dear Shall73,

There is nothing more rewarding than your positive feedback and I would like to sincerely thank you for taking the time to share your experience.

I do hope that we will have the pleasure to welcome you back to Kempinski Residences & Suites, Doha in the not so distant future.

Kind regards,
Florian Wille
Residence Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Glasgow
Senior Contributor
24 reviews 24 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 16, 2015

This is a beautiful hotel with very attentive pleasant staff. The entrance to the bar and restaurant is hidden behind what looks like a beautiful glass panel. The hotel,is,right across the road from the W hotel which is also excellent. We ate in the hotel and the food was delicious. The bar was busy and had a very nice ambiance. The gentleman next to me was smoking and the ventilation was so good I was really unaware of any smell from the smoke.

Room Tip: Ask for a high floor to take advantage if views across the city.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2015, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
KempinskiDoha, General Manager at Kempinski Residences & Suites, Doha, responded to this review, February 25, 2015
Dear GlasgowFiona27,

Thank you for your wonderful feedback and I sincerely appreciate you taking the time to share your experience with us.

I am delighted that you enjoyed the ambiance,design and our affectionate staff at Kempinski Residences & Suites, Doha. It will be my pleasure to share your comments with my team.

We are looking forward to welcoming you back and hope that you'll enjoy our tempting new menus.

Kind regards,
Florian Wille
Residence Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brisbane, Australia
Senior Contributor
46 reviews 46 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
28 helpful votes 28 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed February 5, 2015 via mobile

This is a nicely presented bar and separate restaurant. I would love to rate the food but like many Doha hotels, this place stinks. The stench from the adjacent bar's smokers seeps into the restaurant and makes it less fit to be in as the night goes on. Staff tried but seemed distracted and forgot orders frequently. Could be something if they cut the smoke. Be prepared to hose your clothes down after a Doha night out.

Stayed January 2015, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
KempinskiDoha, General Manager at Kempinski Residences & Suites, Doha, responded to this review, February 12, 2015
Dear Ajojones,

Thank you for your candid feedback, since it is these kind of comments that allow us to improve our product and services and work even harder to deliver only the best to our guests on a consistent basis.

Whilst we are glad to hear that you did enjoy your culinary experience, I would like to sincerely apologize for the negative impact the smell of smoke had on your enjoyment. The Lounge is a very popular destination in Doha, and due to our architecture this can impact the experience in the restaurant for non-smokers. I would like to assure you that we are taking your comments very serious and are already in contact with various suppliers to establish the most efficient option for air-purification in order to avoid such disturbance in the future and ensure a pleasant experience for both, The Lounge as well as Aroma guests.

We are confident that we will be able to find a solution for this in the very near future and I sincerely do hope that we will have the opportunity to restore your confidence and welcome you back to our restaurant.

Kind regards,
Florian Wille
Residence Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Kempinski Residences & Suites, Doha? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Kempinski Residences & Suites, Doha

Address: West Bay, Doha 32129, Qatar
Phone Number:
Location: Qatar > Doha
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#19 Spa Hotel in Doha
#26 Business Hotel in Doha
#31 Luxury Hotel in Doha
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:5 star — Kempinski Residences & Suites, Doha 5*
Number of rooms: 370
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The crown that graces the skyline of Doha has truly left a footprint in the sand. Indulge yourself with ultra modern luxurious residences. Experience a passionate sense of style and comfort. Kempinski Residences & Suites, Doha is ideal for the business and leisure resident whom requires privacy and intriguing surroundings. Absorb the Arabian air, warm gulf waters and beautifully designed mosques. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Travelocity, Splendia, Despegar.com, Agoda and Priceline so you can book your Kempinski Residences & Suites, Doha reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Kempinski Residences & Suites, Doha Hotel Doha
Kempinski Residences And Suites, Doha

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Kempinski Residences & Suites, Doha, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.