We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“WOOOW” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Spice Market

Spice Market
West Bay | W Doha Hotel, Doha, Qatar
+974 44535135
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #8 of 467 Restaurants in Doha
Cuisines: Asian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romance, Large groups, Doing business, Special occasions, Entertaining clients
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Lunch, Dinner, Reservations, Delivery, Late Night
1 review
“WOOOW”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 24, 2013

This place is the best restaurant in Doha!! Excelent food, nice music and the service is just perfect. We are tried the brunch on friday (very cool) and dinner yesterday soo good!!! I wish them all the best specially to Joseph the restaurant GM.

See you soon!!
Diego Herrera

    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
E-insider, E-Insider at Spice Market, responded to this review, February 27, 2013
Hello DiegoHerreraZD,

Thank you for taking the time to write your review about Spice Market. We are very happy that you enjoyed your experience with us!

All the best,
The E-Insider
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

616 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    390
    151
    53
    16
    6
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
Al Khor, Qatar
Senior Contributor
35 reviews 35 reviews
16 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
56 helpful votes 56 helpful votes
“Calm experience”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 23, 2013 via mobile

I knew the restaurant through "TripAdvisor". It deserves the ranking it is at. Food was really delicious, there were many different tastes in every bite. Desert was wonderful, I had the kulfi and the fruits don't miss it. Ending was with tea, which I think was herbs, fruits, and flowers .. This will literarly take you to a 'calm' state of mind of your own. Great staff, great atmosphere.

    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
E-insider, E-Insider at Spice Market, responded to this review, February 27, 2013
Hello Azizqtr,

Thank you for your great feedback about Spice Market! We are glad you had such a good time with us!

All the best,
The E-Insider
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
london
Senior Contributor
34 reviews 34 reviews
16 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
24 helpful votes 24 helpful votes
“Brunch”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 23, 2013

Brunch here is delicious , with Mojitos , done to perfection and the yum tum soup was superb. Plenty of choice for all the fussy eaters. Brunches get lively through the course of the afternoon. The staff were friendly and swift to serve. The price is a little expensive 450 QAR for the alcoholic option, but heh that is what it is like to eat in the W hotel. There was some live singing going on in the background during the brunch which gave the place an atmosphere to the dining experience.

  • Visited March 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
E-insider, E-Insider at Spice Market, responded to this review, February 27, 2013
Hello 899sam,

Thank you for your great comments about our Brunch! We're very happy that you enjoyed it so much!

All the best,
The E-Insider
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Francisco
2 reviews
“Hit or miss”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed February 21, 2013

It's a great place if you go with people that know the managers otherwise you are ignored by everyone. Good food and drinks but sometimes the service is e trembly slow.

  • Visited February 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
E-insider, E-Insider at Spice Market, responded to this review, February 22, 2013
Hello Christian T,

Thank you for your feedback about Spice Market. We are very happy that you enjoy our food so much! However we certainly would not like you to feel ignored by our talents. If you would like to send me additional feedback, please feel free to reach out to me at e-insider.wdoha@whotels.com

We hope to welcome you back soon and make your Spice Market experience unforgettable!

All the best,
The E-Insider
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Houston, Texas
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
“Great food”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 21, 2013

Great restaurant, great food. While I was there, many business meetings were taking place and it was bustling with activity. A bit noisy for my liking, but a great restaurant nonetheless.

Visited January 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
E-insider, E-Insider at Spice Market, responded to this review, February 22, 2013
Hello HooGal,

Thanks for your kind review! Next time when you make a booking, we can accommodate you in a quieter part of our restaurant, just let us know!

All the best,
The E-Insider
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Spice Market? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Spice Market, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.