We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best Mashawy” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Turkey Central

Turkey Central
Al Mirqab Street, Doha, Qatar
4432927 or 4423423
Improve this listing
Ranked #31 of 466 Restaurants in Doha
Cuisines: Middle Eastern
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Dining on a budget
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Lunch, Dinner, Delivery, Late Night
Doha, Qatar
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“Best Mashawy”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 24, 2011

Has to be the best mashawy in Qatar despite the place not being properly furnished. Do try their Mango juice which is probably the best in Qatar as well

Visited December 2011
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

237 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    101
    97
    31
    4
    4
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Doha, Qatar
Top Contributor
90 reviews 90 reviews
22 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
50 helpful votes 50 helpful votes
“Good food good value”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 17, 2011

One of the best choice for Turkish kebap and food...dont miss real traditional Turkish food rather than kebap, The atmosphere may not be attractive for ladies, take away is the best option.

Visited December 2011
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Omaha, Nebraska
1 review
“I loved their shawarmas! (ms?)”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 25, 2011 via mobile

I loved their shawarmas! (ms?) by far best Turkish food I've had!

    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jakarta, Indonesia
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
“Best Middle Eastern Food in Doha”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 16, 2011

If you want to get a great meal in Doha at a great price...... Turkey Central is the place.
We ordered the Meze platter. The baba ghanoush is my favorite and the bread is the best. We also had the chicken shwarma which was delicious.

  • Visited September 2011
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
“My Favorite Tawook”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 12, 2011

I've been introduced to this restaurant by my colleagues at work about 3 years back. Since then, I've been going there with my wife and friends whenever we are near the place or when we choose to dine with arabic dishes. Favorites are Shish taouk (plate/sandwich) and shwarma (plate/sandwich). Also loved bread with hummus(chickpeas) dip and eggplant dip. Bring with you a lot of patience when you dine in, your order usually comes after about 20 minutes or more specially during lunch and dinner time.

  • Visited July 2011
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Turkey Central also viewed

 

Been to Turkey Central? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Turkey Central, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.