We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent Brilliance” 5 of 5 stars
Review of W Doha Hotel & Residences

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added W Doha Hotel & Residences to your Saves list
W Doha Hotel & Residences
5.0 of 5 Hotel   |   West Bay Area, Doha 19573, Qatar   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #2 of 119 Hotels in Doha
Dubai, United Arab Emirates
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
“Excellent Brilliance”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 30, 2014

Planning a business event with speakers and clients out of a distance is never an easy task.
Not being able to interact with people face to face or even to see and inspect the facilities always leaves an insecure feeling, BUT not with Pamela and Mary Grace at my side as an outstanding event planning team.

As Doha was not the only city in this GCC Roadshow, besides Dubai, Manama, Kuwait and Riyadh, the W Hotel definitely left an impression.

The whole process from the very being on was very smooth and easy.
They both were very flexible in fulfilling our requests, even to the last minute.

Throughout the whole planning phase it was pure pleasure interacting and planning with the both of them. Problems just simple disappeared by finding solutions. Even last minutes changes were no problem; unexpected increasing number of clients registering was handled with ease, even the menu you was accordingly adapted to the circumstances.

Overall it was a very pleasant experience and I hope I will be able to experience this brilliant Hotel once on my own.

Our speakers were very pleased with the outstanding unique German welcome by the night staff at the reception. They also very very satisfied with the spacious rooms and the late check out was simply the icing ion the cake and topped everything.

Only less positive to mention was that there was a similar event next door, hence the break area had to be shared with delegates of the other event.

Thanks to Pamela and Mary Grace, and the whole great outstanding staff who are giving the W Hotel this unique signature. It once again shows that the staff is who gives a hotel the signature. Keep it up. !!!

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WDohaHotelResidences, E-Insider at W Doha Hotel & Residences, responded to this review, July 1, 2014
Hello Nicoline P,

Thank you very much for your wonderful review of W Doha Hotel & Residences, we were very happy to hear that your event ran smoothly and that our team could help you make it a success.

We hope to welcome you back in the near future and hope to exceed your expectations once again!

All the best,
The E-Insider
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,041 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    741
    212
    60
    15
    13
See reviews for
72
160
107
564
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (237)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Murrabit
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 26, 2014

We found this hotel excellent and the staff most friendly and obliging. The rooms are very comfortable and beds lovely. We do wish however that more than 1 chair was provided in the room. The pool area was very pleasant too.

Room Tip: We were more than happy with the value we had from the complimentary food and happy hour at the mezz...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WDohaHotelResidences, E-Insider at W Doha Hotel & Residences, responded to this review, June 28, 2014
Hello Marg B,

Thank you very much for your wonderful review of W Doha Hotel & Residences, we were very happy to hear that you enjoyed your time with us. With regards to your comment about the extra chair, we have taken it to our management and will see how we can improve that.

Hope to welcome you back again soon!

All the best,
The E-Insider
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Francisco, California
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 25, 2014

The hotel is definitely the best place to stay in Doha. The facilities are W like, very stylish, so I am not going too much into detail, just check W hotels to get an idea of what it looks like. What makes this hotel the best place to stay is the staff. I am a very loyal Starwood guest (Westin, Sheratorn, St Regis and W Hotels), but the staff here is probably the best I have seen at any of their properties. Five star hotels are all good and if you travel frequently, you know that five star hotels all deliver great service, but the staff here is just amazing. The WW team, with Anthony Remon and Levan did a great job arranging a private dhow cruise for us for the same day and providing us with the best recommendations for our stay, the FO with Selina and Kenny took great care of us

And of course Jacky and Michaela who were always making sure that our stay was not only good, but made it great with their dedication to great service, not only for us but also to every guest interacting with them.

The fact that staff here takes care of you and does not ask for a supervisor to solve any issue that occurs, that is what makes a five star property truly five star. This is one of the best W Hotels I have stayed at and I highly recommend it to anyone who stays in Doha.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WDohaHotelResidences, E-Insider at W Doha Hotel & Residences, responded to this review, June 26, 2014
Hello marcroeger,

Thank you very much for your fantastic review of W Doha Hotel & Residences, we were delighted to hear that you had such a wonderful time! It gives us such pride to hear that our guests have enjoyed their stay and that we could make their time with us memorable.

We hope to welcome you back in the near future!

All the best,
The E-Insider
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Coventry, United Kingdom
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 23, 2014

I stayed at the W Hotel for 17 days whilst on business in Doha. The W hotel really deserves its current No1 rating – it’s smart, modern, very clean as you would expect but the thing that sets it apart is the friendly smiling staff for whom nothing is too much bother. They went out of their way to help me when I requested a room change (it’s noisy from the bar/club at the front of hotel below floor 10), the very helpful and smiling front desk staff member showed me to the new room with others moving my luggage etc. The breakfast at the Spice Market is truly special and well worth trying, the choice and quality of the food is excellent, Asian – English – Arabic – European. The swimming pool area on the second floor is small but in the heat of Doha summer the pool is cool and inviting and even at the weekend there was always a sunbed available. All in all a fantastic hotel in a great city – I will be back soon W Hotel.

Room Tip: Book rooms at rear of Hotel above floor 8 for quiet sleep
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WDohaHotelResidences, E-Insider at W Doha Hotel & Residences, responded to this review, June 24, 2014
Hello AdeQuinney,

Thank you very much for your fantastic review of W Doha, we were very happy to hear that you enjoyed your time with us!

Looking forward to welcoming you back!

All the best,
The E-Insider
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Doha, Qatar
1 review
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 22, 2014

Stayed one great night at the Wow Suite for my birthday on Thursday evening. Friday morning I sampled the Breakfast and Friday Brunch.

Great Music. Excellent table for my friends and I to talk while still being part of the Brunch atmosphere.

Thanks to Wassim, Thomas (The Market), Samuel (WW), and Stella (Pastry), Jozef (Spice Market), Chef Madds (Spice Market, of course lol).

Also those W "Insiders"...whoever was responsible for showing me that, at the W, they don't forget your birthday. Balloons everywhere in the suite when I arrived. A Fruit plate and Double sized Happy Birthday Brownie. Seriously who does that! lol I really appreciated it. Perfect addition to my 11th floor view.

Seriously, really great service and the W just feels comfortable although its the most stylish place I've ever stayed.

Everyone was helpful, I just forgot some names along the way. I'll catch ya next time.

Just wanted to give a shout out really. But the rooms were great and I ate a whole Duck for sure. haha

Thanks

John Duff

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WDohaHotelResidences, E-Insider at W Doha Hotel & Residences, responded to this review, June 24, 2014
Hello JohnDuffNL,

Thank you very much for your wonderful review of W Doha! We were very happy to hear that you enjoyed your time and that our team could make your birthday special!

We hope to see again soon at the W!

All the best,
The E-Insider
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ramsgate, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
31 reviews 31 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
32 helpful votes 32 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 18, 2014

Stayed one night in this hotel and found it amazing. I personally love the technology and design of the room. Nice amount of nightlife but rooms quiet especially considering how busy the place is. Worth the money for this classy hotel. Will be staying here again in future visits to Doha .

Stayed June 2014, traveled solo
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WDohaHotelResidences, E-Insider at W Doha Hotel & Residences, responded to this review, June 20, 2014
Hello Mrphyx,

Thank you very much for your kind review of W Doha, we were happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay and that we could exceed your expectations!

Looking forward to welcoming you back again soon!

All the best,
The E-Insider
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dubai, United Arab Emirates
Top Contributor
52 reviews 52 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 18, 2014

My wife, baby daughter and I really, really loved this hotel. We were upgraded to the Cool Corner Suite and it was an outstanding room. Our daughter loved the space that she had and we were very, very relaxed in this trip. The food at this hotel is outstanding. They were all very accommodating with the baby's food requirement and were very prompt. Thank you to all who took care of us. There is a gentleman who is from Sri Lanka at the reception (who's name I have forgotten) who took care of my family and I and also gave us the upgrade.

Room Tip: Stay in the cool corner suite. It's amazing size and has lots of windows and light.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WDohaHotelResidences, E-Insider at W Doha Hotel & Residences, responded to this review, June 20, 2014
Hello Grandmaster82,

Thank you very much for your lovely review of W Doha, we were glad to hear that you enjoyed your time with your family and that our team could make you feel comfortable!

We are looking forward to welcoming you back again soon.

All the best,
The E-Insider
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to W Doha Hotel & Residences? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about W Doha Hotel & Residences

Address: West Bay Area, Doha 19573, Qatar
Location: Qatar > Doha
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Business Hotel in Doha
#1 Romantic Hotel in Doha
#2 Spa Hotel in Doha
#2 Luxury Hotel in Doha
#11 Family Hotel in Doha
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:5 star — W Doha Hotel & Residences 5*
Number of rooms: 441
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
W Doha Hotel & Residences is located in the prime West Bay area of Doha's city-centre. The multi-story structure of the building reveals panoramic views of the Arabian Gulf. W Doha brings a new flavor to the region as the first lifestyle design hotel in Doha. The hotel sets the standard for modern luxury accommodation in the city, offering residents all the benefits and amenities that come with being connected to a W. The design of W Doha is modern and contemporary with an infusion of the design elements indigenous to the region, including lighting, colors, and social areas. All rooms have IP telephones and digital safe boxes with laptop charging facilities. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Starwood EMEA, Hotels.com, Expedia, Despegar.com, Travelocity, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your W Doha Hotel & Residences reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
w Doha Hotel And Residences
w Hotels Doha
w Hotel Doha

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage W Doha Hotel & Residences, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.