We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“nice and modern hotel” 4 of 5 stars
Review of W Doha Hotel & Residences

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added W Doha Hotel & Residences to your Saves list
W Doha Hotel & Residences
5.0 of 5 Hotel   |   West Bay Area, Doha 19573, Qatar   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #2 of 119 Hotels in Doha
Berlin, Germany
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“nice and modern hotel”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 15, 2013

W Doha has an excellent service, the rooms are nicely decorated and the bathrooms are a delight. The breakfast buffet offers a wide variety. the only negative point is the music played in the lobby. I checked in at 6 AM still dazzled by jet lag and the music was very loud and disturbing.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WDoha, Manager at W Doha Hotel & Residences, responded to this review, March 16, 2013
Hello Malena68,

Thank you for the great review, we were very happy to hear that you enjoyed your time with us.

Sorry about the music in the morning, we like to try and get our guests up and moving early on in the day.

Thanks again, and we look forward to seeing you on your next visit to Doha.

All the best,

Daniel Kingston
Director of Rooms
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,044 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    744
    212
    60
    15
    13
See reviews for
73
160
107
566
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (239)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Tbilisi, Georgia
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 15, 2013

you do not have to look for any other places at night to have some fun - there is one of the best night clubs in the hotel. but for me the room was perfect - beautiful, comfortable, modern with good taste... shower or bath - enjoy what ever you want, you're happy here even alone after busy day - RELAXATION!!! and in the end, i've found out that many georgians are working there and was happy to meet them so far from home :)
P.S. I've traveled to Doh and stayed 1 night only in the begining of February 2012, not in April :)

Room Tip: if you are looking for a city hotel, W hotel is one of the best choices in Doha
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WDoha, Manager at W Doha Hotel & Residences, responded to this review, March 16, 2013
Hello Nino-Discovery,

Thank you for the review, we're delighted to hear that you enjoyed your stay and got a chance to RELAX.

I'm also pleased the Georgian team were able to make you feel at home, we actually have over 62 nationalities working in the hotel.

Didi madloba, imedia male shegxvdebit!

Daniel Kingston
Director of Rooms
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sofia, Bulgaria
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 14, 2013

Not first time in W Doha, every time the same excellent level of quality and service.
The check in service was very easy and fast with a smile and the checkout service was even better. Kudos goes to Guram from Frontdesk!

P.S. Why there is no lettuce on breakfasts?

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WDoha, Manager at W Doha Hotel & Residences, responded to this review, March 16, 2013
Hello Mar_1920,

Thanks for the review, I'm delighted to hear you enjoy your stays with us.

We look forward to seeing you on your next visit to Doha, and don't worry, there will be lettuce for you.

All the best,

Daniel Kingston
Director of Rooms
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Contributor
20 reviews 20 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 13, 2013

I absolutely loved everything about the hotel. Staff are attentive and super friendly. My room was Standard category and I actually thought it was nicer than the Deluxe rooms - I got a full showround as I work in the industry. Great attention to detail in everything they do, esepcially in the room. Shower separated from bath and wide variety of lovely toiletries. Massive siza of bedroom and modern and relaxing decoration. Wide choice of high quality food for breakfast but even better was the restaurant. I will never forget the prawns with pineapple and the lovely chocolate cake with banana and popcorn! A very different menu that invites you to explore as much as your stomach can take!

Room Tip: I was in room 721 - nothing special about the view but as I said, I got to see upgraded rooms and th...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WDoha, Manager at W Doha Hotel & Residences, responded to this review, March 16, 2013
Hello msolbianchi,

Thanks for the review, we always appreciate our guests feedback, especially when it is so positive. Please let us know when you'll be back.

All the best,

Daniel Kingston
Director of Rooms
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jeddah, Saudi Arabia
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
16 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 13, 2013 via mobile

Very nice hotel with excellent service and quality. The check in service was very easy and fast with a smile and the checkout service was even better. The rooms are vey spacious and luxurious with very nice bathroom. The breakfast was good and had any varieties. The location is excellent and beside two major malls. The hotel is highly recommended.

Stayed March 2013, traveled on business
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WDoha, Manager at W Doha Hotel & Residences, responded to this review, March 14, 2013
Hello aghandour,

Thank you for the review, we were delighted to hear you enjoyed your stay and look forward to welcoming you back again.

All the best,

Daniel Kingston
Director of Rooms
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dubai
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 12, 2013

(First point )- Extrenely high service orientation - I am an SPG platinum now for nearly 6 years and a Hilton Diamond as well - which means I have experienced a range of business and leisure hotels across the world. What clearly stands out about W Doha is the customer service orientation - staff is always available to help (4-10 people in lobby to meet and greet and usher in guests), if you are queueing for check-in, they will open a new counter for you, if you cough while at check in counter, someone will bring a tea with honey and lemon for you. I do no know if their GM is ex Four Seasons or ex Banyan Tree, but he has built a very solid team of extremely customer friendly staff and trained them well. Simple logo "Service with a smile". (Second Point) You can not wish for better food - Both Spice Market and Market are the two of top 3 restaurants in Doha and spice market has a great manager (Josep) who will go out of his way to make sure you enjoy your dining experience and (Third Point) The location in West Bay makes all important business locations accessible in 5-10 minutes.

Room Tip: There is some construction activity going on one side - avoid that side rooms on check in. Also ther...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WDoha, Manager at W Doha Hotel & Residences, responded to this review, March 14, 2013
Hello SamRhitu,

Thank you for the wonderful review, we were delighted to hear that you enjoyed yourself and the team were attentive to all your needs. We set high standards on our service delivery, so were very happy to hear that the team met these for you.

On a side note, our General Manager is Starwood trained, and was very happy with the comments on his team.

We look forward to seeing you again.

All the best,

Daniel Kingston
Director of Rooms
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Various, UK, Aus, NZ, HK
Top Contributor
91 reviews 91 reviews
63 hotel reviews
Reviews in 53 cities Reviews in 53 cities
82 helpful votes 82 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 12, 2013

I travel a LOT but this hotel went above and beyond. I arrived after an awful flight where I had vomitted pretty much the whole flight on account of some illness I picked up in my previous location (Yangon). The staff at the W were incredible. Sorted out a doctor, went and picked me up the medicine he prescribed and then sent me chicken soup to my room - all complementary and every time I walked past the front desk or the concierge for the whole stay everyone asked me how I was feeling (like, they all remembered, even 5 days later). Amazing. I would stay again in this hotel just because of that.
Anyway, back to the other bits of the review.... Room service - excellent. Food - very good (I ate in the Exec Lounge for breakfast, good selection for a lounge, my only complaint would be rather aggressive aircon. In the evening for cocktails etc the lounge was rather dark (and also cold). But otherwise fine.
I didn't see much of the gym or pool on this trip - too sick to use them.
Room was fabulous - had a suite - really nice touches like the hanging basket chair by the window to sit and look out at the ever-changing skyline; hanging beads around the bed for that "arabic" feel.
Bathroom was huge and extremely well appointed with every amenity you could wish for.
Very attentive staff.
Excellent internet.
Great hotel.

Excellent location - 2 minute walk to "town centre" shopping arcade which is huge with many dining options as well as supermarkets, shops etc etc. Also walking distance to the causeway. Most other stuff is a short cab ride away. If you want a cheaper cab, the guys on the door will sort one out for you.

Room Tip: All rooms overlook building sites - that;'s just Doha, one BIG building site!
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WDoha, Manager at W Doha Hotel & Residences, responded to this review, March 14, 2013
Hello fairhsa,

Thank you for the wonderful review, we were delighted to hear that you enjoyed your time with us (even with the illness) and were very pleased to hear that the team took such great care of you.

It's never nice been unwell, especially when you are away from home and loved ones, so we were glad the team could provide some comfort.

We hope you are feeling much better and look forward to seeing you on your next visit to Doha.

All the best,

Daniel Kingston
Director of Rooms
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to W Doha Hotel & Residences? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about W Doha Hotel & Residences

Address: West Bay Area, Doha 19573, Qatar
Location: Qatar > Doha
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Romantic Hotel in Doha
#1 Business Hotel in Doha
#2 Spa Hotel in Doha
#2 Luxury Hotel in Doha
#8 Family Hotel in Doha
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:5 star — W Doha Hotel & Residences 5*
Number of rooms: 441
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
W Doha Hotel & Residences is located in the prime West Bay area of Doha's city-centre. The multi-story structure of the building reveals panoramic views of the Arabian Gulf. W Doha brings a new flavor to the region as the first lifestyle design hotel in Doha. The hotel sets the standard for modern luxury accommodation in the city, offering residents all the benefits and amenities that come with being connected to a W. The design of W Doha is modern and contemporary with an infusion of the design elements indigenous to the region, including lighting, colors, and social areas. All rooms have IP telephones and digital safe boxes with laptop charging facilities. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Starwood EMEA, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Despegar.com, Agoda, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your W Doha Hotel & Residences reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
w Doha Hotel And Residences
w Hotels Doha
w Hotel Doha

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage W Doha Hotel & Residences, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.