We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“The bed is bliss!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of W Doha Hotel & Residences

Save Saved
You added W Doha Hotel & Residences to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
W Doha Hotel & Residences
5.0 of 5 Hotel   |   West Bay Area, Doha 19573, Qatar   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #1 of 119 hotels in Doha
Kuala lumpur
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
“The bed is bliss!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 14, 2013

We only stayed 1 night enroute to Nairobi in December 2012 and managed to sleep off the jet lag due to the super comfortable bed. The service was excellent and ambience hihgly relaxing. Will stay here again if I stay over in Doha next time.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WDoha, Manager at W Doha Hotel & Residences, responded to this review, January 19, 2013
Hello azianKualalumpur,

Thanks for the review, you're right about the beds, they are fantastic.

We look forward to seeing you again on your next visit through Doha.

All the best,

Daniel Kingston
Director of Rooms
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

886 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    637
    172
    54
    12
    11
See reviews for
65
132
98
480
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (191)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Salmiyah, Kuwait
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 11, 2013

There is not much to say. This is about my 4th or 5th stay in this fine establishment and as always, it was fantastic. From the time they pick you up from the airport until they drop you back off for your flight out, all I can say is, WOW!!

The great thing about this Hotel and it's Managers is this. They are always improving, always trying to get better and they LISTEN! If more Hotels would just listen to their patrons, they might do a little better.

I would like to personally thank a few personnel from the Hotel staff.

Mr. Chevasson (Hotel Manager) you run a fine establishment Sir, full of Professionals.
Sir please pass on my thanks to Mr.Can Erkay and Mrs. Nesrine Amara. They both were extremely helpful to myself and staff.

Anyone reading this review, and are thinking about passing up this Hotel, drop that idea, you won't find better in Doha.

J.Lovett

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WDoha, Manager at W Doha Hotel & Residences, responded to this review, January 19, 2013
Hello Jlove81,

Thanks for the review and the great feedback, we appreciate all our guest comments, as it is the only way in which to improve on the service we deliver.

We look forward to seeing you again for many more stays.

All the best,

Daniel Kingston
Director of Rooms
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dubai, United Arab Emirates
Top Contributor
81 reviews 81 reviews
38 hotel reviews
Reviews in 34 cities Reviews in 34 cities
55 helpful votes 55 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 11, 2013 via mobile

The hotel has the right size and decoration as not to feel impersonal like most other five stars. Love the rooms design and the available technologies. Service is excellent, from airport pick-up staff to quick check, from the exquisite Spice Market restaurant to the room service.

amenities are particularly rich and of very good quality.

Was upgraded to a WoW suite and yes, it is wooow. Best suite I have been to, again not impersonal like in other chain hotels, spaces are right, shower is amazing, and the modern design of the living room is top. Makes you feel like partying with a nice choice of music, Boze sound system, and changing colors seiling. The office side is calm and disconnected from the rest shoud you wish to work.

Having tried the Ritz and the Four Seasons in Doha, W is definitely the best place to stay.

Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WDoha, Manager at W Doha Hotel & Residences, responded to this review, January 19, 2013
Hello Gemmayzetraveller,

Thanks for the review as well as the ranking, we were delighted to hear that we are now your hotel of choice in Doha.

Please let us know when you will be back so we can have your lighting colour of choice ready in your room.

All the best,

Daniel Kingston
Director of Rooms
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stockholm, Sweden
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 11, 2013

Great all around hotel, we overnighted on the way back from Australia to Sweden and was welcomed warmly by the team of really attentive staff. We got our room at 8am which was fantastic after the long 15 hour flight. We stayed in a room with a king size bed, and the room itself was well kitted out, bathroom was large and spacious and really appreciated after the long flight. Bed was one of the most comfortable I have stayed in and considering we were trying not to sleep to fight the jet lag, that was the only real problem! Recommend for a shorter stop over, not sure if a longer stay would be worthwhile though. Breakfast was fantastic, a real highlight but the Spice Market didnt live up to other reviews I have read. Pool did not overly impress so from a longer stay perspective I would choose a more resortish hotel. Great walking location to the bay and we walked around the corniche to the souq markets (about a 90 minute walk but relaxing, safe and enjoyable). Would recommend for stopovers, short stays, business and couples and the staff were fantastic.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WDoha, Manager at W Doha Hotel & Residences, responded to this review, January 19, 2013
Hello Stephen M,

Thank you for the review, we were delighted to hear that you enjoyed your short stayover at the hotel.

We were sorry to hear about your Spice Market experience, however I have shared your comments with the team. If you would like to share more specifics on the meal, we would appreciate it, please just contact me through my email, daniel.kingston@whotels.com.

Thank you again for the detailed review and we look forward to seeing you again on another stopover.

All the best,

Daniel Kingston
Director of Rooms
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Abu Dhabi, United Arab Emirates
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 10, 2013 via mobile

We had nice stay at W hotel Doha, great service was clean. Since front door was under renovation so it was a bit confusion where to go to check in. The room was nice but we had higher expectation from room which was not same as we imagined before. Overall it was good.

  • Stayed January 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WDoha, Manager at W Doha Hotel & Residences, responded to this review, January 19, 2013
Hello Towfigh T,

Thank you for the review, we were delighted to hear that you enjoyed your time with us and look forward to seeing you again soon.

By the way, the new doors are finished and look great.

All the best,

Daniel Kingston
Director of Rooms
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manama, Bahrain
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 9, 2013

I initially came to the W after a long trip, and at seeing my exhaustion, Mr. Saad upgraded me to a suite for the night. I had a great stay, and the staff looked after me very well. The bar in the hotel, with the outdoor pool makes the best drinks I have ever had (no joke!!) better drinks. There is a Sri Lankan bar tender, ask him to make you a surprise drink based on your mood, how you feel or the base drink and he'll make the best possible drink for you. I recommend this hotel, and will definitely stay again, this time for longer, all because of the efforts of the staff.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WDoha, Manager at W Doha Hotel & Residences, responded to this review, January 19, 2013
Hello Saad E,

Thank you for the review, I was delighted to hear that the team took great care of you, especially Hasan. I have passed your comments on to him and he was very thankful for the recognition.

Please let us know when you will be back, we have some more surprise drinks for you.

Thanks again and all the best,

Daniel Kingston
Director of Rooms
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Houston, Texas
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 7, 2013

The W Doha is the place to stay when you are in Doha. They cater to your every need and are very attentive. The amenities are incredible (spa, gym, restaurant) and the breakfast buffet is literally the best I have ever had. The staff met us right when we walked in and took us to our room so we did not have to wait in line or have a long check in process. They set up dinner reservations and also a car service for us. The room was gorgeous and clean. The shower is amazing! Wifi in the room was nice and the location of the hotel is unbeatable. I definitely recommend this hotel and will stay here next time I am in town!

Everything was perfect!

Room Tip: Get a corner suite on a higher floor if available. Amazing view and great value.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WDoha, Manager at W Doha Hotel & Residences, responded to this review, January 8, 2013
Hello mrdamnfein,

Thanks for the wonderful review, I was delighted to hear that the team took such great care of you and you're now a fan.

We are looking forward to having you with us on your next trip to Doha.

All the best,

Daniel Kingston
Director of Rooms
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to W Doha Hotel & Residences? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about W Doha Hotel & Residences

Address: West Bay Area, Doha 19573, Qatar
Location: Qatar > Doha
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Business Hotel in Doha
#1 Spa Hotel in Doha
#1 Luxury Hotel in Doha
#2 Romantic Hotel in Doha
#6 Family Hotel in Doha
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:5 star — W Doha Hotel & Residences 5*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
W Doha Hotel & Residences is located in the prime West Bay area of Doha's city-centre. The multi-story structure of the building reveals panoramic views of the Arabian Gulf. W Doha brings a new flavor to the region as the first lifestyle design hotel in Doha. The hotel sets the standard for modern luxury accommodation in the city, offering residents all the benefits and amenities that come with being connected to a W. The design of W Doha is modern and contemporary with an infusion of the design elements indigenous to the region, including lighting, colors, and social areas. All rooms have IP telephones and digital safe boxes with laptop charging facilities. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Starwood EMEA, Booking.com, Travelocity, Expedia, Orbitz, Priceline, Tingo, TripOnline SA, BookingOdigeoWL, Hotels.com and Venere so you can book your W Doha Hotel & Residences reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
w Doha Hotel And Residences
w Hotels Doha
w Hotel Doha

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage W Doha Hotel & Residences, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.