We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
TRAVEL ALERT: SAFETY AND SECURITY CONCERNS More info

“amazing food” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Mandaloun sur Mer

Mandaloun sur Mer
Downtown, Biel, Beirut, Lebanon
961-1-999330, 961-3-570777
Improve this listing
Ranked #122 of 505 Restaurants in Beirut
Price range: $25 - $100
Cuisines: Seafood
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Large groups, Doing business
Dining options: Reservations, Late Night
Union, Washington
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
“amazing food”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 19, 2012

somehow the welcome is not so good we even sat near the passing by of the waiters the table was too long closing their passage .the fish was good as well the starters but as if they choose bad places to the non usual customers . must the customer suffer before he's respected and be seated in a good place.

Visited February 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

63 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    20
    26
    11
    3
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Beirut
Top Contributor
54 reviews 54 reviews
21 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
40 helpful votes 40 helpful votes
“Ok value for money”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 25, 2012

The food and the variety can be a bit better. A good place to eat by the seaside

  • Visited December 2011
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Beirut, Lebanon
Top Contributor
59 reviews 59 reviews
23 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
26 helpful votes 26 helpful votes
“A good fish and seafood restaurant”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 25, 2012

This is not really the food that I favour, so I am very critical. In spite of this I was not unsatisfied in Mandalouun sur Mer. I was there several times, and always satisfied. I wonder how it is during exhibitions in Biel, because I was here always during a low period.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jeddah, Saudi Arabia
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
“Best seafood”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 11, 2012 via mobile

Very tasty food and Shisha, the view is owsom. The place is clean and very class

    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Beirut, Lebanon
Top Contributor
194 reviews 194 reviews
112 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 26 cities Reviews in 26 cities
142 helpful votes 142 helpful votes
“Good outdoor, terrible indoor”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 1, 2012 via mobile

A great contrast in the same resto!!! If you are outside, it is enjoyable and the food is decent (you need to forget the service), if you are inside, it becomes a suffocating experience. The price you pay per person $80-$100 is for the proximity and sea view.

    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Mandaloun sur Mer also viewed

 

Been to Mandaloun sur Mer? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Mandaloun sur Mer, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.