We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
TRAVEL ALERT: SAFETY AND SECURITY CONCERNS More info

“The Perfect Place to Stay” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Hilton Beirut Habtoor Grand

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added Hilton Beirut Habtoor Grand to your Saves list
Hilton Beirut Habtoor Grand
5.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Charles De Gaulle | Sin El Fil - Horsh Tabet, Beirut, Lebanon   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Save 33% on Weekend Stays
Ranked #2 of 115 Hotels in Beirut
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
“The Perfect Place to Stay”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 3, 2013

What a joy my Beirut trip was, thanks to the wonderful Hilton Habtour. Perfectly located in Sin El Fil, this strategic location, close enough to most locations, yet on the outskirts of the more congested areas, allows you to access all parts of Beirut easily, avoiding the dibilitating traffic traditionally synonymous with Beirut.
This modern highrise has stunning views of both the sea and mountains, what a beautiful way to start the day.
My standard room was very spacious, spotless and wonderfully fresh. And the variety of restaurants leaves you with lots of good, well priced choices. The Italian restaurant and the 31st restaurant were my favourites.
With friendly, willing and knowledgable staff, I will definately be going back.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
KasperWigen, Public Relations Manager at Hilton Beirut Habtoor Grand, responded to this review, March 6, 2013
Hi Sshtayeh, let me thank you first of all for staying with us at Hilton Beirut Habtoor Grand and for taking the time to post and share with us such a great review on Tripadvisor.

It was a big pleasure to me and all the team to learn about the amazing stay you had with us. We are very happy to know that you found our strategic location absolutely convenient and that you enjoyed our themed restaurants along with our rooms overlooking the beautiful sceneries of Beirut city and the sea.

Thank you once again for choosing Hilton Hotels Beirut during your last visit to Beirut; we are looking forward to having you back among us in the near future. Meanwhile you can keep checking our Facebook pages for constant updates about our new bouquet of attractive promotions and activities running throughout the hotel.


With Warm Regards,

Naif Zureikat
Cluster General Manager
naif.zureikat@hilton.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

291 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    216
    51
    16
    5
    3
See reviews for
50
35
17
158
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (57)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Miami Beach, Florida, United States
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 28, 2013

The hotel is in excellent condition and the staff are very helpful and friendly. This was my second visit to Beirut and I can't wait to go back. I highly recommend staying at the Hilton Habtoor Grand.
You won't be disappointed in the service or accommodation.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
KasperWigen, Public Relations Manager at Hilton Beirut Habtoor Grand, responded to this review, March 4, 2013
Hi Austin S, thank you for choosing Hilton Beirut Habtoor Grand for your recent stay in Beirut and for taking the time to share your opinion with us here on Tripadvisor.

We were really happy to read such a great review and know that you had an excellent stay with us at Hilton Hotels Beirut. I have passed your review to the hotel’s management team; our team members were very delighted to read your comments and your recommendation.

Thank you once again for staying with us, we are already looking forward to welcoming you back in the near future.

With Kindest Regards,

Naif Zureikat
Cluster General Manager
naif.zureikat@hilton.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Beirut
Senior Contributor
39 reviews 39 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 16, 2013

i spent a night with my husband at Hilton Beirut Habtoor Grand & i enjoyed everything,the food especially the morning breakfast, the view on the 31st is amazing, the quality..everything. we had a good time & in the afternoon we went shopping in the mall which is 20 seconds walk & then we had a shisha at the cafe which is just outside the hotel. the thing i didn't like is the high charge of the internet in the room which is absurd since u can use free wifi in the lobby..& it would have been much better if it had a better location.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
KasperWigen, Public Relations Manager at Hilton Beirut Habtoor Grand, responded to this review, February 21, 2013
Hi SultanaBeirut, thank you for choosing to stay with us at Hilton Beirut Habtoor Grand and for taking the time to share your opinion on Tripadvisor.

We were really delighted to have you and your husband among us at the hotel. It was a great pleasure to learn that you enjoyed our breakfast up from the highest restaurant in town overlooking Beirut city and the sea. Our next-door mall is certainly convenient and pleasurable to spend time shopping within its international shops, we are glad you spent an entertaining afternoon and you both had a good time. However, concerning the internet fees, it is an international standard that Hilton Worldwide charges and unfortunately we cannot do anything about it.

Thank you once again for staying at Hilton Hotels Beirut, we do place a great value on your loyal relationship with Hilton. We are looking forward to welcoming you back in the near future, inviting you to discover our brand new offers and packages especially made for our guests.

With Kindest Regards,

Naif Zureikat
Cluster General Manager
naif.zureikat@hilton.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Beirut, Lebanon
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 14, 2013

We picked this location for our honeymoon. We were greeted by roses on the bed and a congratulations cake. The breakfast was excellent. The food is great and the view from the 31st floor is amazing. Staff are very helpful.

Room Tip: Higher floors have better view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
KasperWigen, Public Relations Manager at Hilton Beirut Habtoor Grand, responded to this review, February 16, 2013
Hi YoussefKass, thank you for choosing Hilton Beirut Habtoor Grand for your honeymoon destination and for taking the time to share your opinion with us on Tripadvisor.

It was a great pleasure having you and your wife among us at the hotel, and thank you for giving us the opportunity to make your honeymoon a truly memorable experience. We were delighted to know that you enjoyed our breakfast at Le Ciel along with the panoramic views overlooking Beirut city and the sea. I will pass on your review to our team members, they will be happy to read it.

Thank you once again for staying with us at Hilton Hotels Beirut, we are looking forward to welcoming you both back in the near future.

With Kindest Regards,

Naif Zureikat
Cluster General Manager
naif.zureikat@hilton.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dubai, United Arab Emirates
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed February 3, 2013

Considering that past experience with Habtoor Grand and HIlton hotels I was expecting a bit more.

The location is very bad, you can not find anything nearby the hotel, only a very small shopping mall. You need at least 15 minutes by taxi to reach Downtown (with normal traffic) and the taxis in the hotel are quite expensive, around USD 15-17 for this distance.

The room is very good with a large and nice bathroom. The hotel facilities are also nice except for the restaurants that are just ok. The breakfast does not value the USD 33 that they charge, avoid at any cost! You can take a very nice breakfast in downtown for half of this price.

Wifi is also charged as extra.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
KasperWigen, Public Relations Manager at Hilton Beirut Habtoor Grand, responded to this review, February 9, 2013
Hi Victorsts, thank you for staying with us at Hilton Beirut Habtoor Grand during your last visit to Beirut, and for taking the time to share your comments on Tripadvisor.

Giving the strategic location of our hotels in Beirut, I was disappointed to learn that you were not captivated by the numerous attractions nearby the hotel. On another note, I would like to inform you that we are offering all our guests a free shuttle bus service twice a day, which goes to Beirut downtown and surrounding areas. I was glad you enjoyed our spacious rooms; however, concerning your opinion about our breakfast, kindly note that along with that rate your paying we are guaranteeing you high-quality international food with immaculate service.

Thank you once again for staying with us at Hilton Hotels Beirut; we place a great value on your continued relationship with Hilton Hotels & Resorts. It was a great pleasure to have you here among us and we are already looking forward to welcoming you back soon. Should you require any assistance in your future visit, please do not hesitate to contact me directly.

With Warm Regards,


Naif Zureikat
Cluster General Manager
naif.zureikat@hilton.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 27, 2013 via mobile

I stayed at this facility for 3 nights in January, not knowing what to expect. Excellent location, close to good shopping mall.
Great food options at restaurant and an amazing breakfast. Good meeting facilities and competent staff. Rooms of excellent quality and good wireless Internet connexion overall. What makes the difference though is really the excellent quality of the staff and their kindness / willingness to help
Would definitely go back when in Beirut...

Stayed January 2013, traveled on business
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
KasperWigen, General Manager at Hilton Beirut Habtoor Grand, responded to this review, January 29, 2013
Hi Samuel G, thank you for staying at Hilton Beirut Habtoor Grand during your last visit to Beirut and for taking the time to share with us such a thorough review here on Tripadvisor.

I am so honored to learn about the beautiful stay you had with us and I am truly proud to read your superb opinion about our team members. Kindly note that I shared your posting with all of our team and they were really delighted to learn about it. I am glad you appreciated our breakfast buffet at Le Ciel, up from the highest restaurant in Beirut, and enjoyed our quality service along with the panoramic views overlooking to Beirut city and the sea.

Thank you once again for staying with us at Hilton Hotels Beirut. We are looking forward to welcoming you back soon and hopefully your future visit will be for a longer period so you can enjoy our tailor-made offers for your absolute convenience and comfort.

With Kindest Regards,

Naif Zureikat
Cluster General Manager
naif.zureikat@hilton.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Abu Dhabi
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 20, 2013

I got what I paid for. Staff is very helpful.......location is far from downtown, around 20 min by taxi in normal traffic. Mall beside the hotel does not have much varity of resturants,and the only italian one is not the best to dine in. Try having lunch in AlAshrafya Mall "margritta" is very nice

Room Tip: Try to get room above 10th floor.......Taxi from hotel is expensive compared to those from outside...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
KasperWigen, General Manager at Hilton Beirut Habtoor Grand, responded to this review, January 22, 2013
Hi ikslans, thank you for choosing Hilton Beirut Habtoor Grand during your last visit to Beirut and for sharing your opinion with us on Tripadvisor.

As for the location from downtown, we are glad to offer our guests with a free shuttle bus which heads to Beirut central district and nearby areas. On the other hand, giving the bouquet of themed restaurants we offer, we are providing you with a soothing ambiance, stunning panoramic views and appetizing menus, but above all an unforgettable experience for you to carry along, for your next visit you can try our Italian restaurant, Venezia, located across the street in our sister property Hilton Beirut Metropolitan Palace.

Thank you once again for choosing Hilton Hotels Beirut for your recent stay in Lebanon. We are looking forward to welcoming you back soon among us so you enjoy our bundle of promotions and tailor-made offers. Should you require anything in your future visit, please do not hesitate to contact me directly if I can be of any help.

With Kindest Regards,

Naif Zureikat
Cluster General Manager
naif.zureikat@hilton.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Hilton Beirut Habtoor Grand? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Beirut Habtoor Grand

Address: Charles De Gaulle | Sin El Fil - Horsh Tabet, Beirut, Lebanon
Phone Number:
Location: Lebanon > Beirut
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 115 Hotels in Beirut
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:5 star — Hilton Beirut Habtoor Grand 5*
Number of rooms: 195
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Situated in the heart of the Lebanese capital and located only 15 minutes away from Beirut International Airport, Hilton Beirut Habtoor Grand delivers a range of business and leisure facilities with an outstanding level of service. It offers stylish accommodation, personalized service and advanced facilities to guarantee a memorable stay. Hilton Hotels Beirut is the ideal base to explore the fascinating capital city of Lebanon. Visit attractions including the Mohammad Al-Amine Mosque and the National Museum, or stroll round the famous Beirut Souks. Enjoy a swim at nearby Mediterranean beaches or visit the ski slopes of Faraya, less than an hour away. Jeita Grotto and many historical sites are also within easy reach. Enjoy our free shuttle bus service which goes twice a day to Beirut City Center, Hamra steet and Zaytuna Bay in only ten minutes. A pedestrian bridge connects to Hilton Beirut Metropolitan Palace, allowing guests convenient access to both hotels. Our next-door mall hosts a variety of international shops with signature brands, cafes, restaurants and entertainment zones where guests can enjoy the finest shopping experience at only few steps from the hotel. Beirut City Center in only a five-minute drive away from the hotel. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Agoda, Expedia, Hotels.com, Despegar.com, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Hilton Beirut Habtoor Grand reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hilton Beirut Habtoor Grand, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.