We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
TRAVEL ALERT: SAFETY AND SECURITY CONCERNS More info

“Satisfactory” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Hilton Beirut Habtoor Grand

Save Saved
You added Hilton Beirut Habtoor Grand to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Hilton Beirut Habtoor Grand
5.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Charles De Gaulle | Sin El Fil - Horsh Tabet, Beirut, Lebanon   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Summer Sale - From $147
Ranked #2 of 114 hotels in Beirut
Abu Dhabi
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“Satisfactory”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 20, 2013

I got what I paid for. Staff is very helpful.......location is far from downtown, around 20 min by taxi in normal traffic. Mall beside the hotel does not have much varity of resturants,and the only italian one is not the best to dine in. Try having lunch in AlAshrafya Mall "margritta" is very nice

Room Tip: Try to get room above 10th floor.......Taxi from hotel is expensive compared to those from outside...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
KasperWigen, General Manager at Hilton Beirut Habtoor Grand, responded to this review, January 22, 2013
Hi ikslans, thank you for choosing Hilton Beirut Habtoor Grand during your last visit to Beirut and for sharing your opinion with us on Tripadvisor.

As for the location from downtown, we are glad to offer our guests with a free shuttle bus which heads to Beirut central district and nearby areas. On the other hand, giving the bouquet of themed restaurants we offer, we are providing you with a soothing ambiance, stunning panoramic views and appetizing menus, but above all an unforgettable experience for you to carry along, for your next visit you can try our Italian restaurant, Venezia, located across the street in our sister property Hilton Beirut Metropolitan Palace.

Thank you once again for choosing Hilton Hotels Beirut for your recent stay in Lebanon. We are looking forward to welcoming you back soon among us so you enjoy our bundle of promotions and tailor-made offers. Should you require anything in your future visit, please do not hesitate to contact me directly if I can be of any help.

With Kindest Regards,

Naif Zureikat
Cluster General Manager
naif.zureikat@hilton.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

204 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    145
    38
    14
    4
    3
See reviews for
39
25
12
107
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (44)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 19, 2013

I stayed at this hotel after referral from a friend, and she was right,, this is an excellent hotel, specious room. Great view from of Beirut from my room with a big balcony.. the service was excellent at the Breakfast room.. however room service over the weekends needs some improvement.. I really enjoyed my stay with a free wifi service and very attentive staff.

Room Tip: Executive rooms on higher levels have an excellent view of Beirut
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
KasperWigen, General Manager at Hilton Beirut Habtoor Grand, responded to this review, January 22, 2013
Hi Starle, thank you for staying with us at Hilton Beirut Habtoor Grand during your last visit to Beirut and for taking the time to share such a great review here on TripAdvisor.

I am really proud to learn about the excellent impression you have regarding our team members, guest room and overall service. And I am delighted as well to know that you enjoyed our quality breakfast at Le Ciel along with the stunning panoramic views overlooking Beirut city and the sea.

Thank you once again for staying at Hilton Hotels Beirut, it is a great pleasure to welcome you back soon among us and carefully treat you with our great offers and promotions.


With Kindest Regards,


Naif Zureikat
Cluster General Manager
naif.zureikat@hilton.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 17, 2013

Big room, great breakfast and charming elevators with view over the city. The spa was a little disappointing, the quality of the massage was less then average but quite pricey, not every spa feature were working. Overall it's a good hotel, a little bit old fashion, but it worths.

Room Tip: Deluxe room are quite big
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
KasperWigen, Public Relations Manager at Hilton Beirut Habtoor Grand, responded to this review, January 22, 2013
Hi Stefanojay, thank you staying at Hilton Beirut Habtoor Grand during your last visit to Beirut and for taking the time to share your opinion with us on Tripadvisor.

We were really delighted to know that you had a very pleasant stay with us at Hilton Beirut Habtoor Grand, and that you enjoyed our spacious rooms along with our breakfast at Le Ciel overlooking the stunning views of Beirut city and the sea.

We have given your feedback regarding the massage to the Elixir Spa team.

Thank you once again for choosing Hilton Hotels Beirut, we are looking forward to welcoming you back again in the near future and I hope this time you will extend your stay as there is much more to see in Beirut and plenty of offers to enjoy at the hotel.

With Kindest Regards,

Naif Zureikat
General Manager
naif.zureikat@hilton.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Abu Dhabi, United Arab Emirates
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
19 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 5, 2013

I had actually booked in the Hilton Metropolitan Palace hotel which is next door but since it was closed for maintenance I was transferred to the Hilton Habtoor. The habtoor is a grander property, albeit a little old fashioned and dark. The pick-up at the airport was in a rather iffy looking cab. I had expected a hotel car but they sent a normal cab instead. It might be worthwhile to pay a little extra to get a decent hotel car to pick you up.

Check-in was done in a jiffy and the free-wifi service was quite good. The hotel is a slightly dated property that is being refurbished by Hilton. That said the room was of excellent quality, the air conditioning noiseless and room amenities more than adequate.

The mall next door is a great help as eating options within the hotel are a bit limited. The hotel is located in sin-el-fil, which is about 30 minutes away from the Beirut airport. The spa in the hotel is quite good albeit a little expensive. The breakfast buffet was of decent quality and variety.

Overall, I was quite satisfied. Only downside is eating options within the hotel are quite limited so better to go to the mall next door for more variety.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
KasperWigen, General Manager at Hilton Beirut Habtoor Grand, responded to this review, January 10, 2013
Hi anil d, thank you for staying with us at Hilton Beirut Habtoor Grand during your last visit to Beirut, and for taking the time to share with us such a thorough review here on Tripadvisor.

It was a great pleasure indeed to learn about the comforting stay you had with us along with the beautiful impression you established concerning our rooms, amenities, spa and service.
On another note, giving the fusion of the themed restaurants we have: from the French, to the Italian and the International cuisines along with the Jazz Bar, we are offering you a soothing ambiance, stunning panoramic views and appetizing menus, but above all an unforgettable experience for you to carry along.

Thank you once again for choosing Hilton Hotels Beirut for your recent stay in Lebanon. We are looking forward to welcoming you back soon among us so you enjoy our bundle of promotions and tailor-made offers. Should you require anything in your future visit, please do not hesitate to contact me directly if I can be of any help.

With Kindest Regards,

Naif Zureikat
General Manager
naif.zureikat@hilton.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Zurich, Switzerland
Top Contributor
64 reviews 64 reviews
55 hotel reviews
Reviews in 43 cities Reviews in 43 cities
67 helpful votes 67 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed December 28, 2012

We booked the place because it is close to my partner's family home and we went back for Christmas.
The hotel is well-kept and the rooms are spacious. However there were a few things that left me unimpressed: I had to wait almost a week until an airport pick-up was confirmed, the room's minibar had only one glas (although we were two), we ordered an additional pillow and it took 20 min to arrive, etc.
The staff was very friendly though!

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
KasperWigen, Public Relations Manager at Hilton Beirut Habtoor Grand, responded to this review, January 2, 2013
Hi EllaInTheSky, thank you first of all for staying with us at Hilton Beirut Habtoor Grand and for taking the time to share your opinion with us here on TripAdvisor.

We were delighted to learn about your comfortable stay with us, and thank you for your nice comment about our team members. However we apologize for the inconvenience caused by any delay from our side and corrective action has been taken with the department in charge.

Thank you once again for staying with us at Hilton Hotels Beirut, we place great value on your continued and loyal relationship with Hilton. We are looking forward to welcoming you back soon among us and we hope this time you will stay for a longer period so you can enjoy our bundle of tailor-made offers for your comfort and convenience.

In the meantime if I can assist you with anything please do not hesitate to contact me directly.

Best Regards,

Kasper Wigen
Marketing & Communications Manager
kasper.wigen@hilton.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Saudi Arabia
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 8, 2012

service 10/10
very helpful staff
good location next to a mall and many restaurants
nice rooms with a great city view
recommended for tourists
Was unable to experience the swimming pool as it was closed due to the weather, the sauna and gym facility is separate for man and women, so one cannot relax as a couple

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
KasperWigen, Public Relations Manager at Hilton Beirut Habtoor Grand, responded to this review, November 21, 2012
Hi FnN, thank you for staying with us at Hilton Beirut Habtoor Grand and for taking the time to post such a beautiful review here on TripAdvisor.

We were really honored to learn that you rated our service 10/10 as we thrive on providing our guests with the highest quality service and exceed their expectations. Thank you and I will make sure to share your appreciation with all our team members. We were also delighted to know that you enjoyed a nice and comfortable stay with us and liked the breath-taking panoramic views overlooking Beirut city and the sea.

Once again, thank you for recommending Hilton Hotels Beirut, it is our pleasure to welcome here again among us, but this time for a longer stay as there is much more to see in Beirut and plenty of tailor-made offers for you to enjoy.

with Kindest Regards,

Kasper Wigen
Marketing & Communications Manager
kasper.wigen@hilton.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Long Island, New York
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 7, 2012

Staying at the Hilton Habtoor was a wonderful surprise. We had only planned to stay there for the first few nights of our vacation in Lebanon, but we loved the hotel, the accommodations, and the staff so much that we decided to extend our reservation for the entire time we were in the country. It truly made our time in Beirut much more comfortable than we had ever anticipated. We did not want to go back home for more than one reason, and saying goodbye to this facility and the amazing employees were one of those reasons. We will not be staying anywhere else during our next visit- we cannot wait to return.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
KasperWigen, Public Relations Manager at Hilton Beirut Habtoor Grand, responded to this review, November 12, 2012
Hi JameLee7, thank you first of all for staying with us at Hilton Beirut Habtoor Grand and for dedicating the time to post and share with us such an amazing review here on TripAdvisor.

We were really delighted to learn that you enjoyed a nice and comfortable stay with us and liked the breath-taking panoramic views overlooking Beirut city and the sea. It makes us really proud to read your impressive comments about our team members. I will make sure to share your appreciation with them along with our management team.

Thank you once again for staying with us, we are already looking forward to welcoming you back again with the warm smile of our team members and for a longer stay this time, as there is much more to see in Beirut and plenty of tailor-made offers for you to enjoy at Hilton Hotels Beirut.

with Kindest Regards,

Kasper Wigen
Marketing & Communications Manager
kasper.wigen@hilton.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Hilton Beirut Habtoor Grand? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Beirut Habtoor Grand

Address: Charles De Gaulle | Sin El Fil - Horsh Tabet, Beirut, Lebanon
Phone Number:
Location: Lebanon > Beirut
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 114 hotels in Beirut
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:5 star — Hilton Beirut Habtoor Grand 5*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Situated in the heart of the Lebanese capital and located only 15 minutes away from Beirut International Airport, Hilton Beirut Habtoor Grand delivers a range of business and leisure facilities with an outstanding level of service. It offers stylish accommodation, personalized service and advanced facilities to guarantee a memorable stay. Hilton Hotels Beirut is the ideal base to explore the fascinating capital city of Lebanon. Visit attractions including the Mohammad Al-Amine Mosque and the National Museum, or stroll round the famous Beirut Souks. Enjoy a swim at nearby Mediterranean beaches or visit the ski slopes of Faraya, less than an hour away. Jeita Grotto and many historical sites are also within easy reach. Enjoy our free shuttle bus service which goes twice a day to Beirut City Center, Hamra steet and Zaytuna Bay in only ten minutes. A pedestrian bridge connects to Hilton Beirut Metropolitan Palace, allowing guests convenient access to both hotels. Our next-door mall hosts a variety of international shops with signature brands, cafés, restaurants and entertainment zones where guests can enjoy the finest shopping experience at only few steps from the hotel. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, Hilton EMEA, Priceline, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Tingo, BookingOdigeoWL, Agoda and Venere so you can book your Hilton Beirut Habtoor Grand reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hilton Beirut Habtoor Grand, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.