We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
TRAVEL ALERT: SAFETY AND SECURITY CONCERNS More info

“great place and helpful staff” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Hilton Beirut Habtoor Grand

Save Saved
You added Hilton Beirut Habtoor Grand to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Hilton Beirut Habtoor Grand
5.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Charles De Gaulle | Sin El Fil - Horsh Tabet, Beirut, Lebanon   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Summer Sale - Save 33%
Ranked #2 of 114 Hotels in Beirut
Saudi Arabia
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
“great place and helpful staff”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 8, 2012

service 10/10
very helpful staff
good location next to a mall and many restaurants
nice rooms with a great city view
recommended for tourists
Was unable to experience the swimming pool as it was closed due to the weather, the sauna and gym facility is separate for man and women, so one cannot relax as a couple

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
KasperWigen, Public Relations Manager at Hilton Beirut Habtoor Grand, responded to this review, November 21, 2012
Hi FnN, thank you for staying with us at Hilton Beirut Habtoor Grand and for taking the time to post such a beautiful review here on TripAdvisor.

We were really honored to learn that you rated our service 10/10 as we thrive on providing our guests with the highest quality service and exceed their expectations. Thank you and I will make sure to share your appreciation with all our team members. We were also delighted to know that you enjoyed a nice and comfortable stay with us and liked the breath-taking panoramic views overlooking Beirut city and the sea.

Once again, thank you for recommending Hilton Hotels Beirut, it is our pleasure to welcome here again among us, but this time for a longer stay as there is much more to see in Beirut and plenty of tailor-made offers for you to enjoy.

with Kindest Regards,

Kasper Wigen
Marketing & Communications Manager
kasper.wigen@hilton.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

230 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    167
    41
    15
    4
    3
See reviews for
43
30
13
115
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (51)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Long Island, New York
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 7, 2012

Staying at the Hilton Habtoor was a wonderful surprise. We had only planned to stay there for the first few nights of our vacation in Lebanon, but we loved the hotel, the accommodations, and the staff so much that we decided to extend our reservation for the entire time we were in the country. It truly made our time in Beirut much more comfortable than we had ever anticipated. We did not want to go back home for more than one reason, and saying goodbye to this facility and the amazing employees were one of those reasons. We will not be staying anywhere else during our next visit- we cannot wait to return.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
KasperWigen, Public Relations Manager at Hilton Beirut Habtoor Grand, responded to this review, November 12, 2012
Hi JameLee7, thank you first of all for staying with us at Hilton Beirut Habtoor Grand and for dedicating the time to post and share with us such an amazing review here on TripAdvisor.

We were really delighted to learn that you enjoyed a nice and comfortable stay with us and liked the breath-taking panoramic views overlooking Beirut city and the sea. It makes us really proud to read your impressive comments about our team members. I will make sure to share your appreciation with them along with our management team.

Thank you once again for staying with us, we are already looking forward to welcoming you back again with the warm smile of our team members and for a longer stay this time, as there is much more to see in Beirut and plenty of tailor-made offers for you to enjoy at Hilton Hotels Beirut.

with Kindest Regards,

Kasper Wigen
Marketing & Communications Manager
kasper.wigen@hilton.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
sulaimanyia
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 5, 2012

Seems your in your own home, because every one working in the hotel seek to help you to finish your work perfectly, especially i was very comfort with Ali (concerge) and MADA (reception). rooms are so nice but avery small problem was lightening inside the room (i think it needs more lights)

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
KasperWigen, Public Relations Manager at Hilton Beirut Habtoor Grand, responded to this review, November 12, 2012
Hi baref, thank you for choosing Hilton Beirut Habtoor Grand for your recent stay in Beirut and for dedicating to us the time to share with us your valuable comments here on TripAdvisor.

We are very delighted to learn about your comfortable and nice stay with us. We always aim to exceed our guests’ expectations and it is indeed a great pleasure to read such a beautiful review from your side. I would like to inform you that we communicated it to our colleagues and it was very well received by the full team, especially Ali and Mada who thoroughly and proudly read it.

Thank you once again for staying with us, we are already looking forward to welcoming you back again with the warm smile of our team members and for a longer stay this time, as there is much more to see in Beirut and plenty of offers for you to enjoy at Hilton Hotels Beirut.

With kind regards,

Kasper Wigen
Marketing & Communications Manager
kasper.wigen@hilton.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dubai, United Arab Emirates
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 29, 2012

Stayed at this hotel for 4 nights. Smiley and kind staff. They have free shuttle to certain areas in the city. The mall right next to it is a big plus. Internet is expensive in the rooms but you can always go down to the lobby to use it for free. Also, the jakuzzi was awesome; facing the great view of the city while relaxing inside the jakuzzi definitely rocked.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
KasperWigen, Public Relations Manager at Hilton Beirut Habtoor Grand, responded to this review, November 12, 2012
Hi Burcu A, thank you first of all for staying with us at Hilton Beirut Habtoor Grand and for taking the time to share your comments with us on TripAdvisor.

We are honored to read your impressive comments about our team members, I will make sure to share your appreciation with them along with our management team. We are also delighted to know that you enjoyed your stay with us and especially learn about your awesome feedback regarding the Jacuzzi and the breath-taking sceneries overlooking Beirut. As for the internet in the room, it is an international Hilton brand standard.

We are looking forward to welcoming you back soon at Hilton Hotels Beirut and we hope this time you will stay for a longer period so you can enjoy our bundle of tailor-made offers for your comfort and convenience.

In the meantime if I can assist you with anything please do not hesitate to contact me directly.

Best regards,

Kasper Wigen
Marketing & Communications Manager
kasper.wigen@hilton.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Contributor
36 reviews 36 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 23, 2012

The room was spacious and had a large balcony as well. Service was good and the bed was very comfortable. The only gripe, perhaps, would be that the shower head in the walk-in shower did not spray well and could not be adjusted.

Room Tip: My room was on the 9th floor on the same side as the hotel entrance. The balcony was large and had...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled solo
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
KasperWigen, Public Relations Manager at Hilton Beirut Habtoor Grand, responded to this review, November 12, 2012
Hi Riad B, thank you for your recent stay at Hilton Beirut Habtoor Grand and for taking the time to share your opinion with us on TripAdvisor.

It is, indeed, a big pleasure to read your comment and realize that you had a comfortable stay in our rooms and enjoyed the panoramic views overlooking Beirut city and the sea. We are also delighted to learn that you enjoyed our quality service and I would like to tell you that I shared your comment with our team members and management team. However, we apologize for any inconvenience caused by the shower head and I can assure you that corrective action has been taken after I notified the related department head.

We are looking forward to welcoming you back at Hilton Hotels Beirut in the near future, you will really enjoy our bouquet of new offers and promotions. In the meantime, should you require any kind of assistance during your stay do not hesitate to contact me personally.

With warm regards,

Kasper Wigen
Marketing & Communications Manager
kasper.wigen@hilton.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kingston, Jamaica
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 19, 2012 via mobile

There's nothing I can say to criticise the Habtoor Grand. Great rooms, fantastic views of Beirut from the 31st floor bar and restaurant and best of all, truly wonderful staff. Seldom have I been to a hotel where every member of staff is consistently polite and extremely helpful.

I think that if I was here on a break I'd probably want a location with a little more local atmosphere. But for business there's a good shopping mall, a couple of bars and restaurants and of course the hotel.

Thanks to all the staff for making my first visit to Beirut an absolute pleasure.

Stayed October 2012, traveled on business
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
KasperWigen, Public Relations Manager at Hilton Beirut Habtoor Grand, responded to this review, October 24, 2012
Hi marxshields, thank you for staying with us and for taking the time post such a nice comment about our hotel here on TripAdvisor.

We are delighted to learn about your good experience with the restaurants on the 31st floor and that you enjoyed staying in our rooms. I will make sure to share your appreciation with our Team Members and management team alike.

We look forward to welcome you back soon in the Hilton Beirut Habtoor Grand and hope you have time for a longer stay so you can enjoy our bundle of tailor-made offers for your comfort and convenience.

In the meantime if I can assist you with anything please do not hesitate to contact me directly.

Kind regards,

Kasper Wigen
Marketing & Communications Manager
Kasper.wigen@hilton.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cambridge, United Kingdom
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 7, 2012

Go for a lower floor room if you don't like outside glass lifts! Mine was on 28th floor. What an amazing view over this fascinating and historical city. The hotel is extremely comfortable and despite the regular Beirut mini-power cuts, the air con seemed to work perfectly well. The reception staff are fantastic, representing their city and country in a great light. The 'Le Ciel' restaurant on 31st floor and offers a taste of Lebanon with an international twist - very good quality although venturing out and about will give you a better 'flavour' for Lebanese cuisine. My bedroom was spotlessly clean, but the mini bar was warm.... there you go, something to complain about!

Room Tip: Room 2830 overlooks the city towards the Mediterranean.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
KasperWigen, Public Relations Manager at Hilton Beirut Habtoor Grand, responded to this review, October 16, 2012
Hi LucyMorrice, thank you for choosing Hilton Beirut Habtoor Grand during your last stay in Beirut and for taking the time to share your comments here on Tripadvisor.

We are grateful for your impressive comment on our team members; we are delighted that you liked our overall services throughout the property, and it is with great pleasure we will share your comments with our team.

We are really glad you enjoyed your stay with us, we place great value on your continued and loyal relationship with Hilton. We are looking forward to welcoming you back soon and hopefully your future visit will be for a longer period as there is much more to see in Beirut and at Hilton Hotels Beirut

Warm regards,

Kasper Wigen
Marketing & Communications Manager
kasper.wigen@hilton.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Hilton Beirut Habtoor Grand? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Beirut Habtoor Grand

Address: Charles De Gaulle | Sin El Fil - Horsh Tabet, Beirut, Lebanon
Phone Number:
Location: Lebanon > Beirut
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 114 Hotels in Beirut
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:5 star — Hilton Beirut Habtoor Grand 5*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Situated in the heart of the Lebanese capital and located only 15 minutes away from Beirut International Airport, Hilton Beirut Habtoor Grand delivers a range of business and leisure facilities with an outstanding level of service. It offers stylish accommodation, personalized service and advanced facilities to guarantee a memorable stay. Hilton Hotels Beirut is the ideal base to explore the fascinating capital city of Lebanon. Visit attractions including the Mohammad Al-Amine Mosque and the National Museum, or stroll round the famous Beirut Souks. Enjoy a swim at nearby Mediterranean beaches or visit the ski slopes of Faraya, less than an hour away. Jeita Grotto and many historical sites are also within easy reach. Enjoy our free shuttle bus service which goes twice a day to Beirut City Center, Hamra steet and Zaytuna Bay in only ten minutes. A pedestrian bridge connects to Hilton Beirut Metropolitan Palace, allowing guests convenient access to both hotels. Our next-door mall hosts a variety of international shops with signature brands, cafés, restaurants and entertainment zones where guests can enjoy the finest shopping experience at only few steps from the hotel. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Priceline, Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Tingo, Agoda, Odigeo and Venere so you can book your Hilton Beirut Habtoor Grand reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hilton Beirut Habtoor Grand, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.