We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
TRAVEL ALERT: SAFETY AND SECURITY CONCERNS More info

“Very nice hotel” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Hilton Beirut Habtoor Grand

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Save
You added Hilton Beirut Habtoor Grand to your Saves list
Hilton Beirut Habtoor Grand
5.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Charles De Gaulle | Sin El Fil - Horsh Tabet, Beirut, Lebanon   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
30% off Bed & Breakfast
Ranked #2 of 117 Hotels in Beirut
Dubai, United Arab Emirates
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“Very nice hotel”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 29, 2012

Stayed at this hotel for 4 nights. Smiley and kind staff. They have free shuttle to certain areas in the city. The mall right next to it is a big plus. Internet is expensive in the rooms but you can always go down to the lobby to use it for free. Also, the jakuzzi was awesome; facing the great view of the city while relaxing inside the jakuzzi definitely rocked.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
KasperWigen, Public Relations Manager at Hilton Beirut Habtoor Grand, responded to this review, November 12, 2012
Hi Burcu A, thank you first of all for staying with us at Hilton Beirut Habtoor Grand and for taking the time to share your comments with us on TripAdvisor.

We are honored to read your impressive comments about our team members, I will make sure to share your appreciation with them along with our management team. We are also delighted to know that you enjoyed your stay with us and especially learn about your awesome feedback regarding the Jacuzzi and the breath-taking sceneries overlooking Beirut. As for the internet in the room, it is an international Hilton brand standard.

We are looking forward to welcoming you back soon at Hilton Hotels Beirut and we hope this time you will stay for a longer period so you can enjoy our bundle of tailor-made offers for your comfort and convenience.

In the meantime if I can assist you with anything please do not hesitate to contact me directly.

Best regards,

Kasper Wigen
Marketing & Communications Manager
kasper.wigen@hilton.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

359 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    253
    75
    22
    5
    4
See reviews for
57
43
21
201
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (68)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Senior Contributor
36 reviews 36 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 23, 2012

The room was spacious and had a large balcony as well. Service was good and the bed was very comfortable. The only gripe, perhaps, would be that the shower head in the walk-in shower did not spray well and could not be adjusted.

Room Tip: My room was on the 9th floor on the same side as the hotel entrance. The balcony was large and had...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled solo
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
KasperWigen, Public Relations Manager at Hilton Beirut Habtoor Grand, responded to this review, November 12, 2012
Hi Riad B, thank you for your recent stay at Hilton Beirut Habtoor Grand and for taking the time to share your opinion with us on TripAdvisor.

It is, indeed, a big pleasure to read your comment and realize that you had a comfortable stay in our rooms and enjoyed the panoramic views overlooking Beirut city and the sea. We are also delighted to learn that you enjoyed our quality service and I would like to tell you that I shared your comment with our team members and management team. However, we apologize for any inconvenience caused by the shower head and I can assure you that corrective action has been taken after I notified the related department head.

We are looking forward to welcoming you back at Hilton Hotels Beirut in the near future, you will really enjoy our bouquet of new offers and promotions. In the meantime, should you require any kind of assistance during your stay do not hesitate to contact me personally.

With warm regards,

Kasper Wigen
Marketing & Communications Manager
kasper.wigen@hilton.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kingston, Jamaica
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 19, 2012 via mobile

There's nothing I can say to criticise the Habtoor Grand. Great rooms, fantastic views of Beirut from the 31st floor bar and restaurant and best of all, truly wonderful staff. Seldom have I been to a hotel where every member of staff is consistently polite and extremely helpful.

I think that if I was here on a break I'd probably want a location with a little more local atmosphere. But for business there's a good shopping mall, a couple of bars and restaurants and of course the hotel.

Thanks to all the staff for making my first visit to Beirut an absolute pleasure.

Stayed October 2012, traveled on business
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
KasperWigen, Public Relations Manager at Hilton Beirut Habtoor Grand, responded to this review, October 24, 2012
Hi marxshields, thank you for staying with us and for taking the time post such a nice comment about our hotel here on TripAdvisor.

We are delighted to learn about your good experience with the restaurants on the 31st floor and that you enjoyed staying in our rooms. I will make sure to share your appreciation with our Team Members and management team alike.

We look forward to welcome you back soon in the Hilton Beirut Habtoor Grand and hope you have time for a longer stay so you can enjoy our bundle of tailor-made offers for your comfort and convenience.

In the meantime if I can assist you with anything please do not hesitate to contact me directly.

Kind regards,

Kasper Wigen
Marketing & Communications Manager
Kasper.wigen@hilton.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cambridge, United Kingdom
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 7, 2012

Go for a lower floor room if you don't like outside glass lifts! Mine was on 28th floor. What an amazing view over this fascinating and historical city. The hotel is extremely comfortable and despite the regular Beirut mini-power cuts, the air con seemed to work perfectly well. The reception staff are fantastic, representing their city and country in a great light. The 'Le Ciel' restaurant on 31st floor and offers a taste of Lebanon with an international twist - very good quality although venturing out and about will give you a better 'flavour' for Lebanese cuisine. My bedroom was spotlessly clean, but the mini bar was warm.... there you go, something to complain about!

Room Tip: Room 2830 overlooks the city towards the Mediterranean.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
KasperWigen, Public Relations Manager at Hilton Beirut Habtoor Grand, responded to this review, October 16, 2012
Hi LucyMorrice, thank you for choosing Hilton Beirut Habtoor Grand during your last stay in Beirut and for taking the time to share your comments here on Tripadvisor.

We are grateful for your impressive comment on our team members; we are delighted that you liked our overall services throughout the property, and it is with great pleasure we will share your comments with our team.

We are really glad you enjoyed your stay with us, we place great value on your continued and loyal relationship with Hilton. We are looking forward to welcoming you back soon and hopefully your future visit will be for a longer period as there is much more to see in Beirut and at Hilton Hotels Beirut

Warm regards,

Kasper Wigen
Marketing & Communications Manager
kasper.wigen@hilton.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dubai, United Arab Emirates
Senior Contributor
27 reviews 27 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 14, 2012 via mobile

I stayed here for 2 nights and it was a perfect and easy stay. Staff are friendly, rooms spacious and clean, mine was overlooking the mountains of Beirut which was beautiful.

Pool looked good but didn't use it. Breakfast is decent; a mixture of continental, hot food and cereals.

  • Stayed September 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
KasperWigen, Public Relations Manager at Hilton Beirut Habtoor Grand, responded to this review, September 17, 2012
Hi Laina, thank you for choosing Hilton Beirut Habtoor Grand during your last stay in Beirut and for taking the time to share your comments here on Tripadvisor.

We are grateful for your evaluation on our team members; it makes us really proud that you were delighted by the friendly treatment & the overall services throughout the property, and it is with great pleasure we will share your comments with our team.

We place great value on your continued and loyal relationship with Hilton. We are looking forward to welcoming you back soon and hopefully your future visit will be for a longer period as there is much more to see in Beirut and at Hilton Hotels Beirut

Kind regards,

Kasper Wigen
Marketing & Communications Manager
kasper.wigen@hilton.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Abu Dhabi, United Arab Emirates
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 30, 2012

My party of 6 recently stayed at the Habtoor Grand and had a fabulous time. The reservation staff attended to our many requests via email prior to our arrival.

The location of the hotel is fantastic - next to Le Mall shopping mall which was perfect. There are many restaurants/cafes next to our within a 2 to 3 minute walk of the hotel. Al Hamra is about a 15 to 20 minute taxi ride away. We were actually glad we chose to be in the Sin El Fil district for our stay rather than Al Hamra.

The hotel itself is superb. The rooms are large with good size balconies. My room was huge and the view of the city and the sea was awesome.

The lobby area is a great area to meet prior to venturing out. Internet is free in the lobby but charged in the rooms. Whilst for some this may be a negative point, for my party we just chilled out on sofas in the lobby, chatting, using the internet, so for us it was fine.

The breakfast is buffet style with a great choice to suit all tastes. The view at breakfast from the 31st floor restaurant is a perfect way to start the day.

The pool is amazing, sculptured 'rock' gives it a 'natural' pool appearance with a separate 'water jet/spa' type area. The accomplished swimmer may wish for a bigger pool but for our party it was perfect.

We found the staff helpful and courteous, always ready to attend to our requests, book taxis etc.

Overall we had an excellent trip to Beirut and an excellent stay at the Habtoor Grand. We will return to Lebanon again and would stay at this hotel without question.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
KasperWigen, Public Relations Manager at Hilton Beirut Habtoor Grand, responded to this review, September 1, 2012
Hi Steve R, we would like to thank you for sharing your opinion here on Trip Advisor and for choosing Hilton Beirut Habtoor Grand for your recent stay in Beirut.

We were really delighted to read such a thorough review from your side and it was a great pleasure, indeed, to know that you had a pleasant experience at our property. We will make sure to communicate it to our team members and they will definitely be glad to know they contributed to your nice stay.

Thank you once again for staying at Hilton Hotels Beirut; we are looking forward to welcoming you back again soon.

Warm regards,

Kasper Wigen
Marketing & Communications Manager
kasper.wigen@hilton.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Beirut
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 28, 2012

Stayed at Hilton - Grand Habtour during my honeymoon in August.
Good:
Rooms are big and luxurious, Toilets are magestic,The team is nice and helpful.
The spa area is amazing and the massage rooms are just total relaxation. The swimming pool is small but has water blowing for massage for a morining or afternoon of relaxation. The location is directly above a mall which is very convinient to meet friends or do some shopping or even dine outside the hotel.

Bad:
1- The gentleman at the reception kept asking me for a deposit on the room though I had used my credit card for insurance. I felt that was so rude and uncalled for.
2- The room was not ready upon our arrival: cups were missing, Complimentary water bottle was not there, only 1 towel was in the bathroom.
3- I had asked for the honeymoon package during reservation (which costs around $30 extra). This was meant as a surprise for my bride. They missed this the first day until I reminded them the second day, the element of surprise was gone by then.
4- Buffet does not compare to other 5 star hotels in both taste and diversity. It is also overpriced.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
KasperWigen, Public Relations Manager at Hilton Beirut Habtoor Grand, responded to this review, September 1, 2012
Hi RonySaouda, I would like first of all to thank you for your thorough review here on Tripadvisor and for staying with us at Hilton Hotels Beirut for your honeymoon escape.

Please accept our apologies for the inconvenience mistakenly caused by our team members; I can assure you that we have communicated this with the head of department as well as the team members to prevent this from happening in the future.

Once again, thank you for choosing Hilton Beirut Habtoor Grand for your honeymoon getaway. We are looking forward to welcoming you back along with your wife for a pleasant stay. Should you require anything in the future, please do not hesitate to contact me personally!

Yours sincerely,

Kasper Wigen
Marketing & Communications Manager
kasper.wigen@hilton.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Hilton Beirut Habtoor Grand? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Beirut Habtoor Grand

Address: Charles De Gaulle | Sin El Fil - Horsh Tabet, Beirut, Lebanon
Phone Number:
Location: Lebanon > Beirut
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 117 Hotels in Beirut
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:5 star — Hilton Beirut Habtoor Grand 5*
Number of rooms: 195
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Situated in the heart of the Lebanese capital and located only 15 minutes away from Beirut International Airport, Hilton Beirut Habtoor Grand delivers a range of business and leisure facilities with an outstanding level of service. It offers stylish accommodation, personalized service and advanced facilities to guarantee a memorable stay. Hilton Hotels Beirut is the ideal base to explore the fascinating capital city of Lebanon. Visit attractions including the Mohammad Al-Amine Mosque and the National Museum, or stroll round the famous Beirut Souks. Enjoy a swim at nearby Mediterranean beaches or visit the ski slopes of Faraya, less than an hour away. Jeita Grotto and many historical sites are also within easy reach. Enjoy our free shuttle bus service which goes twice a day to Beirut City Center, Hamra steet and Zaytuna Bay in only ten minutes. A pedestrian bridge connects to Hilton Beirut Metropolitan Palace, allowing guests convenient access to both hotels. Our next-door mall hosts a variety of international shops with signature brands, cafes, restaurants and entertainment zones where guests can enjoy the finest shopping experience at only few steps from the hotel. Beirut City Center in only a five-minute drive away from the hotel. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Booking.com, Hilton EMEA, Expedia, Agoda, Hotels.com and Priceline so you can book your Hilton Beirut Habtoor Grand reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hilton Beirut Habtoor Grand, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.