We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
TRAVEL ALERT: SAFETY AND SECURITY CONCERNS More info

“It has never happened to me before” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Bella Riva

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added Bella Riva to your Saves list
Bella Riva
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Caracas Street | Manara, Beirut, Lebanon   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #34 of 115 Hotels in Beirut
1 review
“It has never happened to me before”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 26, 2014

It's a very affordable hotel, some of the staff are friendly but some of them has nothing to do with hotel management , during our check out, we told the reception that the rooms are dirty , the receptionist told us "so you mean i am dirty" and then he said "you can go to a higher price hotel if u want" that was unacceptable with a customer.

Stayed June 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hadi A, General Manager at Bella Riva, responded to this review, July 3, 2014
Dear Mr./Mrs. Abdeljawad,

Let me first thank you for taking the time and sharing your experience you had in our hotel.

I'm happy to know that our prices suited you and that most of our staff were up to your expectations. As for the inconvenience you had with one of our team member, I would like to present my apologies for the incident that happened and we'll surely treat this matter urgently.

I appreciate once again that you have chosen Bella Riva during your recent stay in Beirut, and hope to welcome you once again among us.

Please feel free to contact me directly should I be of any further assistance.

Kind Regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

44 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    16
    13
    10
    3
    2
See reviews for
8
11
8
9
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (4)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
El Mansura, Egypt
Senior Contributor
26 reviews 26 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 31, 2014

beutiful room.delicious mediteranean breakfast..close to rawsha stone beach..walking distance to hamra sreet also verdun street.. we appreciate putting the qibla direction for ,musli,m prayer in the room

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pretoria, South Africa
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 22, 2014

I stayed here in February 2014 and I really enjoyed it: staff were helpful and friendly; clean and big suites with kitchenette; walking distance to the main restaurants and Hamra street; overall fantastic!

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Helsinki, Finland
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 10, 2014

Recently stayed 10 nights in this hotel. I really enjoyed the atmosphere in this hotel. I felt that I was highly respected as a solo woman- traveler. The staff was always very polite/good manners towards me. Always helpful. Above all, a great sense of humor, especially at the reception.

Well a bit older Portier always made my day.

I felt that I wasn't just "someone" but it was nice to be also called by name.

It was easy taxis to find.
I traveled a lot during my stay/busy in Lebanon therefore it was really relaxing to rest in the evenings/nights in this hotel for the next day. A good quality mattress and also nice color- bedroom.

I found all I liked from the breakfast buffet tables.

I would find this hotel as a trustworthy hotel, with a reasonable prize.

Thank you all.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Contributor
25 reviews 25 reviews
20 hotel reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 22, 2014

Recently stayed in this hotel for 3 nights on a business trip.although bit difficult to find,location is good .Breakfast served has lots of variety .Internet is free but would have been good to have complimentary drinking water bottle.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 17, 2014

i chose this hotel for a 2 week work trip and was looking for somewhere comfortable and reasonably central. it is 10 minutes walk from hamra street and 2 minutes from the corniche.
the hotel is medium size and is in my view excellent. the staff are very helpful and professional. the hotel is clean and well serviced, the room gave a good space and was nicely furnished, bed comfortable, a/c was quiet and worked well on the couple of occasions i used it, bathroom clean. there is a good choice at breakfast. if you need a kettle/cups/plates in the room, they will provide it. you can choose smoking or non smoking rooms. cannot fault the hotel or the staff.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Victoria, Canada
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 16, 2013

Modern, clean, comfortable hotel with partial sea views.
Located in Rouche/Manara just steps to promenade and sea and a 15 minute walk to Hamra district for great shopping, restaurants, cafes, and some great little bars off of main street at night.
Reception staff were great. Always helpful. We had a Junior suite which was larger than regular room with a sitting area.
Good value for money considering the area. Other hotels here much more expensive.
I highly recommend.

Only thing I wasn't happy with was the breakfast which was of poor quality.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hadi A, General Manager at Bella Riva, responded to this review, December 19, 2013
Dear Ms. Julie,

Let us first thank you taking the time and writing a review about our hotel. We are so happy that you have enjoyed your stay with us.

We took note regarding your feedback about our breakfast and we will take necessary steps to make it richer; moreover we would appreciate receiving your suggestions too.

Again, we are glad to know that our team, location, and rooms were up to your expectations.

Hope to see you again among us at your next visit to Beirut.

Kind Regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Bella Riva? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Bella Riva

Address: Caracas Street | Manara, Beirut, Lebanon
Location: Lebanon > Beirut
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Suites
Hotel Style:
#4 Best Value Hotel in Beirut
#30 Luxury Hotel in Beirut
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Bella Riva 4*
Number of rooms: 60
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Bella Riva Hotel, set on a quiet street one block away from the Mediterranean sea, a fresh four stars hotel in the city center of Beirut, is a destination of ultimate comfort. Imposing a vibrant parade of colors and a soothing atmosphere; a warm and calm surrounding and service will be escorting you around.Our expedient location links you to top sites like Rawche – Pigeon Rock, Hamra Street, and a 10 minute drive from Downtown (Solidere), holding the major business, entertainment, shopping and dining zones that will be vying for your attention.We are a ten minute drive from Rafic Hariri International Airport, the American University of Beirut and its Medical Center, and the Central Bank. Our 59 units, all with balconies and many with side sea view, include standard guest rooms as well as three types of suites: a Junior, an Executive, and a three bedroom Family Suite, all equipped with the right necessities and refined amenities. When it comes to business and launches our meeting rooms for conferences and seminars are fully equipped and delight our attendants with delicious coffee breaks. Crowning this eight floored property, is a 450sqm Royal Penthouse, with one of the largest terraces in Beirut that you can turn into your own gathering place or an unforgettable private party with friends fitting up to 100 persons, while enjoying the spectacular sea view.One minute away from the hotel, you can enjoy the dazzling sun, tanning, swimming, working out at our affiliated sports center where you also take part in their hottest dance events at night. On the other hand, take a 5 minute walk in the opposite direction and get to Hamra shopping market, restaurants and café’s along with a wide range of pubs and clubs waiting to burst.Bella Riva Hotel’s strategic location by the corniche makes it very easy to plan your tours whether you decide to go north to enjoy our splendid ski resorts during winter in Faraya, Mzaar, the Cedars…, or south to visit the historical forts, whether in Shouf, Sidon, or Tyre.Bella Riva Hotel invites you to live the sparkling Beirut your own way. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Agoda, Orbitz, Despegar.com, Booking.com, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Bella Riva reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Bella Riva Hotel Beirut

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Bella Riva, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.