We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
TRAVEL ALERT: SAFETY AND SECURITY CONCERNS More info

“Great Stay!!!” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Casa D'or Hotel

Save Saved
You added Casa D'or Hotel to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Casa D'or Hotel
3.5 of 5 Hotel   |   Jeanne D'arc Street, Beirut 113-5151, Lebanon   |  
  |  
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Offers & Announcements
Free upgrade WIFi BB
Ranked #29 of 113 hotels in Beirut
Washington DC, District of Columbia
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
21 hotel reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
“Great Stay!!!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 19, 2012

My family and I stayed at the Casa D'or for four days in March and had a wonderful stay.

Location:
Fantastic location. The Casa D'or is in the middle of everything. My family and I especially loved to walk down the hill to Bliss St. to eat and people watch. The Casa D'or is close to restaurants, shops, money exchangers. Easy to hail a taxi from in front of the hotel. Very accessible location.

Service:
Service was wonderful. The staff friendly, attentive, and helpful.

The room: We requested a family style room (We traveled with two young children) and the room met our needs perfectly. Often time when we travel as a family and stay in a traditional hotel room, we often feel as if we are on top of one another. With the Casa D'or Family style room, our children had plenty of room and my wife and I felt like we had plenty of room. The room was clean and the bed was big and comfortable. The room faced the street, therefore we had to contend with some street noise from time to time (Honking car horns at night or during traffic), but overall, the noise was not that bed.

Food:
My only complaint was the breakfast. Although the variety of food was not bad, the quality could have been better. At night, there is a nice cosy bar/lounge area with a variety of beverages and snacks.

My family and I enjoyed our stay at the Casa D'or and we would stay there again. We have recommended to many people who were traveling to Beirut.

  • Stayed March 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

163 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    53
    82
    20
    4
    4
See reviews for
21
56
26
23
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (22)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Washington DC, District of Columbia
2 reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 29, 2012

Clean, comfortable, all staff very helpful and professional, great breakfast, good dining, excellent location. Everything that is supposed to work - works and works well. Very accomodating. Easy stay! Would live there if I could afford it!

Room Tip: Both single and double rooms are comfortable.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rome, Italy
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 24, 2012

warm, friendly staff, nice suites and rooms especially their kitchens . I loved their breakfast buffet. But I think their prices are a bit high. last thing to mention they have a fantastic location.
It is at the heart of Hamra area which is very famous for it's shops and cafe and very near to Raousha the seaside of Beirut

Room Tip: If your getting a suit my advice is to take a junior suits cheaper than the suit and you get the sam...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hawalli, Kuwait
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 27, 2012

If u care about the value for money more than the luxury of sleeping. Casa D'or is in the middle of the city with an access to the busiest area in Beirut. You can spend the whole day & night out & you know that you will find a transportation to your place of stay. The hotel is small, clean rooms & friendly staff

  • Stayed September 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fremont, California
Senior Contributor
28 reviews 28 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 21 cities Reviews in 21 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 24, 2012

Very friendly people, the receptionists, the waiters, the cleaning ladies and managers are all helpful and welcoming people. The rooms are spacious and exceedingly clean. The breakfast is superb, everything is very well prepared and delicious. The pastry is very fresh daily. As to other meals, they have a daily menu or you have a wide choice from their menu. It is all very well prepared, very clean and delicious. I highly recommend this place to stay when you visit Beirut. It is also within walking distance of a choice of restaurants and very elegant shopping centers. T

Room Tip: If you want an excellent room , choose a suite. It has a kitchenette, a dining-sitting, very comfort...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kuwait
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed July 18, 2012

The room was extremely old and had a horrible odor. The hotel is outdated and needs renovation especially the rooms the mattresses are very old. The view from the room was terrible!

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with family
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 14, 2012

HOTEL CASA D'OR
>
> This hotel has two great features: one, that it is in the middle of
> Hamra which is a busy part of west Beirut with its shops, cafes,
> trendy bars and restaurants; and two, its staff are efficient and
> always keen to help. It is within easy walking distance of the
> Corniche and American University which is well worth visiting.
> Although promoted as a four star it is a solid functional three star by most
> international standards. The rooms, and we had a Junior Suite, are clean and comfortable yet sport
> what can best be described as government surplus furniture.There were smokers next door for one of our 4 nights and the smell of tabacco seemed to penetrate everywhere.The
> bathroom was clean yet somewhat tatty and the bath shower was one of
> those disappointing underpowered arrangements if you happen to be somebody who likes their shower to be capable of a cleansing downpour.
> There is a good buffet breakfast.
Overall I would recommend this but largely for its location.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Casa D'or Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Casa D'or Hotel

Also Known As:
Casa d Or Hotel
Address: Jeanne D'arc Street, Beirut 113-5151, Lebanon
Phone Number:
Location: Lebanon > Beirut
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Suites
Hotel Style:
#9 Family Hotel in Beirut
#23 Business Hotel in Beirut
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Casa D'or Hotel 3.5*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Friendly European style hotel located on Hamra Street right in the middle of Ras Beirut Area, convenient for business travellers and families alike. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Tingo, Venere, HotelsClick, Otel, Expedia and Asiatravel.com Holdings so you can book your Casa D'or Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Casa D'or Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.