We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
TRAVEL ALERT: SAFETY AND SECURITY CONCERNS More info

“Verdun Four Points - My Second Home” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Four Points by Sheraton Le Verdun

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added Four Points by Sheraton Le Verdun to your Saves list
Four Points by Sheraton Le Verdun
5.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Boulevard Saeb Salam, Verdun | P.O.Box 14-6363, Beirut, Lebanon   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #15 of 117 Hotels in Beirut
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Damascus, Syria
1 review
“Verdun Four Points - My Second Home”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 2, 2012

I am a frequent visitor to the hotel; I stay here almost every other week as I drive from nearby Damascus. What can I say about Four Points: it would not be an understatement to call it my second home (my SPG number ends with 444083). What a great-value hotel where I truly feel like a special guest, from the always smiling and helpful concierge staff, to the ultra-friendly receptionists. All is perfect at Four Points Verdun and I always look forward to staying there. The rooms are impeccable, the beds are very comfortable, the seaview is mesmerizing and the food is always great. The best value for money in Beirut. I would never stay anywhere else.
I would also like to make special comments on the following Four Points personnel:
- Mr. Akil - sales manager: what a great and friendly person that goes out of his way to help me out. He is a true asset to the hotel.
- Ms. Kawkab - at reservations: very prompt, meticulous, attentive to details and responsive. And of course very friendly.
- Ms. Sandra at the reception: what a great welcoming and helpful person. She once greeted my family with such friendliness that they too would never stay anywhere else in Beirut.

The above 3 are only some of the great people of Four Points Verdun that always contribute to making my stays truly memorable.

Keep up the great work!!

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GMLeVerdun, General Manager at Four Points by Sheraton Le Verdun, responded to this review, June 5, 2012
Hi LouRou81,

Thank you for your absolutely fantastic review. I have proudly shared with all associates of the hotel.
It is very motivating for all, to hear that our efforts are being appreciated.

Looking forward to welcoming you back to your second home

with best regards
Thomas F.
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

150 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    69
    63
    15
    2
    1
See reviews for
10
25
19
76
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (38)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Kuwait
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 28, 2012

Located in the heart of town and good service – The location is at a busy intersection with the advantage being in the heart of town whilst the disadvantage was the noise and the pollution. The concierge was excellent and provided valuable tips and was able to arrange a car at a very reasonable cost. The A/c however worked intermediately and yes the windows were quite dirty.

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GMLeVerdun, General Manager at Four Points by Sheraton Le Verdun, responded to this review, May 3, 2012
Hi LostinItalyKuwait,

Thank you for taking the time to share you experience at the Four Points by Sheraton Le Verdun.
Great to hear that you like our location, sorry about the noise and pollution.
I have happily shared your comments about the excellent concierge with our concierge team, they appreciate your comments.
I have noted your comment on the air condition, and will ensure these get checked, sorry for the inconvenience.
And the windows have been cleaned.

Hope to see you back again

best regards
Thomas F
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ivins, Utah
Senior Contributor
38 reviews 38 reviews
28 hotel reviews
Reviews in 34 cities Reviews in 34 cities
28 helpful votes 28 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 26, 2012

Stayed here for three nights with several co workers from around the world.Everything was great for what we needed, a first class business hotel. The breakfast was included and it was excellent.

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GMLeVerdun, General Manager at Four Points by Sheraton Le Verdun, responded to this review, May 3, 2012
Hi Tedandtre,

Thank you for your kind words, wonderful to hear that all was great

Hope to see you back again

best regards
Thomas F.
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Germany
Top Contributor
54 reviews 54 reviews
54 hotel reviews
Reviews in 41 cities Reviews in 41 cities
66 helpful votes 66 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 31, 2012

This is a charming, elegant hotel in the middle of Beiruts busy centre - yes - even in the middle of a great intersection full of traffic - so make sure that you are never on foot unless you master the native peoples tecnique for stopping traffic and posess nerves of absolute stainless steel :) The hotel is a design hotel - the rooms spacious and well appointed with good beds and a decent sattelite tv setup. Professional caring people are doing their best to take care of you at all times. On the roof there is a simple terracce with a great veiw and a pool. The restaurant have friendly people and great food - the hummus some of the best I had in Lebanon. The fitness room is not much but try walking the stairs 11 floors 2 times a day - great work out :) We loved it there and would like to go back. Only one problem : I have never my whole life seen windows as dirty as the ones in my room! You could quite literally see nothing of the view - a great disappointment. A bad way to save money....

  • Stayed March 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GMLeVerdun, General Manager at Four Points by Sheraton Le Verdun, responded to this review, April 4, 2012
Hi pille2,

Thank you for your great comments about the hotel, our associates and the food, really appreciated.
Sorry about the view - the window cleaner is booked.

look forward to seeing you back in Beirut

best regards
Thomas F.
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Duhok, Iraq
Top Contributor
94 reviews 94 reviews
31 hotel reviews
Reviews in 33 cities Reviews in 33 cities
71 helpful votes 71 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 6, 2012

Very good hotel but I didn't find any shop or cafe nearby, it's located near an intersection where you should everytime risk to park there.

Room Tip: take a high floor so that you be far from the noise in the street & I think higher floors will h...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2012, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GMLeVerdun, General Manager at Four Points by Sheraton Le Verdun, responded to this review, March 9, 2012
Hi Salar O,

Thank you for endorsing the Four Points by Sheraton Le Verdun, as a very good hotel.

I am sad to learn that we could not assist you with directions. The famous Verdun street is only just 50 mtrs. away from the hotel, this is a very well known shopping area, where you find many cafes and restaurants. In addition the hotel is very accessible from the airport and other parts of Beirut.
Will appreciate if we can assist you on your next visit

best regards
Thomas F.
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brussels, Belgium
Senior Contributor
26 reviews 26 reviews
23 hotel reviews
Reviews in 21 cities Reviews in 21 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 4, 2012

This hotels has a nice decor and a good location plus its staff is pleasant, but there must be better value hotels in Beirut for your money.

Room Tip: Try to ask for a room with sea view, if this exists
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2012, traveled with family
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GMLeVerdun, General Manager at Four Points by Sheraton Le Verdun, responded to this review, March 5, 2012
Hi Kisutazo,

Thank you for your review of the Four Points by Sheraton Le Verdun.
I am happy to see that you like our hotel, especially the decor, the location and our Pleasant Staff.
For our continued improvement efforts, I will appreciate if you can share with me the areas, where we can improve in offering good value.
You may kindly send your comments to; thomas.flindt@sheraton.com

Hope to see you back in Beirut, soon

best regards
Thomas F.
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dubai, United Arab Emirates
Senior Contributor
28 reviews 28 reviews
17 hotel reviews
Reviews in 22 cities Reviews in 22 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 24, 2012

Great location and fantastic staff! Great restaurants close by and easy walking to the beach.

Room Tip: We had a room at the front, not a problem with noise.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GMLeVerdun, General Manager at Four Points by Sheraton Le Verdun, responded to this review, February 27, 2012
HI Jan B,

Just as Fantastic to read your comments.
Thank you for sharing your experience with the TripAdvisor community, and especially about our associates.
Really appreciated

Look forward to welcoming you back, in a not too distant future

best regards
Thomas F.
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Four Points by Sheraton Le Verdun? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Four Points by Sheraton Le Verdun

Address: Boulevard Saeb Salam, Verdun | P.O.Box 14-6363, Beirut, Lebanon
Location: Lebanon > Beirut
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#9 Business Hotel in Beirut
#14 Luxury Hotel in Beirut
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:5 star — Four Points by Sheraton Le Verdun 5*
Number of rooms: 132
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to the Four Points by Sheraton Le Verdun, strategically located in the upmarket business and shopping area of Verdun and a 10 minute drive from Beirut International Airport. Step out for great local shopping, dining and more. We're just minutes away from the sea, golf, Raouche and Hamra, the main financial and diplomatic hub of Beirut. Step into a fresh, contemporary hotel with 132 stylishly appointed and spacious guest rooms with panoramic city, mountain and sea views. Or enjoy our elegant, spacious suites for ultimate convenience and comfort. After a long day of business or shopping, enjoy spectacular views from your room or relax in front of the flat screen TV, before getting a good night's sleep in the plush Four Points by Sheraton Four Comfort Bed™. Plus, enjoy free extras you'll love, like bottled water, wireless Internet access, tea/coffee making facilities and a comfortable work space. Start each day with a good breakfast at Le Bistro, our all-day dining restaurant. Stay connected with free wireless High Speed Internet Access throughout the hotel. After a hard day's work or sight-seeing, return to a great selection of beers with our Best Brews™ Program, at the Hotel Bar, before enjoying a delicious dinner at Le Bistro. If you're looking to get active, the Four Points by Sheraton offers a Fitness Centre and a rooftop swimming pool, accompanied by panoramic views. Planning a memorable meeting or social gathering in Verdun? We believe in the essentials, done right. With four great event spaces with natural daylight, state-of-the-art equipment and attentive service, every business and social event hosted at Four Points by Sheraton promises to be a success. Our club-style multi-function event space has a 120-person seating capacity and is perfect for business meetings, trainings, an intimate wedding reception, dinner party, or cocktail soiree. Beirut is an eclectic travel destination, located right on the Mediterranean, with a bustling nightlife, fashionable shopping districts, and world-renowned restaurants and cafes. We're located in an ideal spot for experiencing it all, and look forward to being your home away from home. Experience stylish comfort in the heart of Beirut, with Four Points by Sheraton Le Verdun. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, Priceline, Despegar.com, Hotels.com, Odigeo and TripOnline SA so you can book your Four Points by Sheraton Le Verdun reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
4 Points By Sheraton Le Verdun
Four Points By Sheraton Le Verdun Hotel Beirut
Sheraton Beirut
Four Points Beirut
Beirut Sheraton
Beirut Four Points

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Four Points by Sheraton Le Verdun, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.