We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
TRAVEL ALERT: SAFETY AND SECURITY CONCERNS More info

“Perfect location , very bad privacy” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Warwick Palm Beach Hotel

Save Saved
You added Warwick Palm Beach Hotel to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Warwick Palm Beach Hotel
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Ain el-Mraisseh, Beirut, Lebanon   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #57 of 113 hotels in Beirut
Jeddah, Saudi Arabia
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
“Perfect location , very bad privacy”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 18, 2012

this hotel has very nice location but you cant have any privacy at this hotel ... after i stayed in this hotel some one called to ask if i was there they gave him all the details about my stay.

I am sure i will not do it again and go there

Room Tip: I dont advise at all
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with friends
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

80 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    10
    35
    24
    9
    2
See reviews for
5
14
12
23
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (13)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Top Contributor
52 reviews 52 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 36 cities Reviews in 36 cities
26 helpful votes 26 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 11, 2012 via mobile

Fairly decent breakfast reasonable decor, clean rooms. Quiet when we went rooftop pool closed. Only down side was plastic sheet on the bed! Slept well though and the service was fine. Mini bar nice only one free water



.

  • Stayed October 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Miami Beach, Florida
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 16, 2012

I stayed at this hotel for 10 days in Aug 2012. It is true that the hotel seemed a little older and run-down; but that sort of stuff does not bother me. I do wish they would have picked up the paint drop cloths every night instead of leave them on the ground.

The room was fine, and despite being on the second floor, I did not have any problem with noise from the streets and slept easily. Cleanliness was not an issue, and every day my room and bathroom was fully restocked with soaps and lotions and sometimes I even got a few chocolates on my pillow.

Breakfast was a huge buffet of many options, though it was the same options the entire 10 days I was there. The last two days I just didn't care for the breakfast buffet much because I was so tired of the food.

The two best things about this hotel are the location, pretty central to both east and west Beirut, as well as close to the water-front. I appreciated its central location I set out equally in both directions to explore. The second great thing was the pool on the roof (though they do close it at 6pm). I loved taking advantage of some rest with a view, a cocktail and a cigarette on days that I returned from exploring the country before 6pm.

The front desk didn't seem very helpful, but that might be a Lebanese culture thing. I couldn't figure that out.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled solo
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Doha
Senior Contributor
45 reviews 45 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed July 26, 2012

I spent 2 night here while on a business trip. The hotel is located right on the waterfront across the street from the new marina area which is a good place to walk with plenty of places to eat or shop. However, the hotel building is quite old and desperately in need of renovation. The furnishings in the rooms are clean but look like they are from the 1970's. My only complaint about the room was they made u the bed with only heavy duvet - no top sheet. I prefer a clean top sheet against my body.

They do charge a very high rate for wifi access. In this day and age that is like charging extra for towels or soap - it should just be part of the room. How hard is it to install a router on each floor? Plus I needed a converter plug to use the power and that was another charge rather than a service provided.

They have a breakfast buffet compleat with half cooked runny scambled eggs and cold crepes.

At best this hotel is somewhere between 2 & 3 stars only.

Room Tip: do not get a room on a high floor in front or you will hear the boom/boom from the rooftop bar very...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 10, 2012 via mobile

Nice hotel overall, nice space on the terrace and decent rooms although a bit noisy and best with see view (otherwise you have a view on buildings in ruins...) -- but i made the mistake to leave some money inside my bag in the room and it was stolen. There is a safe in the rooms: use it!

  • Stayed July 2012
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Karachi
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 15, 2012

Stayed here for 4 nights. The roof top bar and the location are pretty much the highlights of the hotel. I wasn't very impressed by the pool area as its a bit dated and the pool itself is quite small. The bar however has fantastic views especially around sunset. My main gripe is that this hotel charges quite exorbitant internet rates and doesn't provide basics such as water and coffee in the rooms. And as mentioned in some reviews, the bed has some sort of a plastic cover underneath the bed sheets which I found uncomfortable. Breakfast was quite satisfactory and offers a range of different continental and Lebanese items. Rooms on the higher floors offer a sea side view which means you can see the sea on 45 degree angle. We had a room on the fifth floor which was quite nice. Hotel also provides taxi services for $10 to most locations in Beirut. You could also get a taxi outside the hotel for about LL10,00 ($6.66) instead. I would probably stay here again as I think the hotel offers good value at this price.

Room Tip: HIgher Floors offer better views.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London
Senior Contributor
30 reviews 30 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
33 helpful votes 33 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 29, 2012

This an entirely predictable middle eastern luxury business hotel- comfy bed, marble and gilt bathroom, slightly naff hotel decor, good Arabic buffet breakfast, immaculately clean and charming staff. What makes it better than the average in the price bracket is the roof bar- right by the sea wall, the hotel offers spectacular views over the sea and across Beirut. The swimming pool itself is in a couple of levels with a sort of waterfall between, and has loungers all round it. At night, it becomes one of those hip and decadent, fin-de-siècle haunts the guidebooks talk about- Beirut's beautiful drink, lounge and, later, frolic in the pool. Huge amounts of fun.

The bar is owned by someone different to the hotel (long story, the concierge will explain if you ask) so you can't charge drinks to your room- take cash. And that means to get into the bar later you need to wear something respectable

Incidentally, the fish restaurant opposite looks cheesy but is very good.

Room Tip: All very similar- only difference is the colour of the marble in the bathroom
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Warwick Palm Beach Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Warwick Palm Beach Hotel

Address: Ain el-Mraisseh, Beirut, Lebanon
Location: Lebanon > Beirut
Amenities:
Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#8 On the Beach Hotel in Beirut
#50 Luxury Hotel in Beirut
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Warwick Palm Beach Hotel 4*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline, Tingo, BookingOdigeoWL, Otel and Venere so you can book your Warwick Palm Beach Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Palm Beach Beirut

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Warwick Palm Beach Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.