We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
TRAVEL ALERT: SAFETY AND SECURITY CONCERNS More info

“I loved it, I will go there again and again. Beautiful location and view” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Riviera Hotel Beirut

Save Saved
You added Riviera Hotel Beirut to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Riviera Hotel Beirut
5.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Avenue De Paris, Corniche El Manara | P.O. Box 11-4021, Riad El Solh, Beirut 11-4021, Lebanon   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #38 of 114 Hotels in Beirut
Atlanta, Georgia
1 review
“I loved it, I will go there again and again. Beautiful location and view”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 12, 2012

The room are excellent, very up to date. the food and breakfast is great. people are very helpfull and nice. Price is down to earth compare with lower standard hotels there.
close to the best of Beirut and the AUB. Hub of rich and VIP guys.

Room Tip: Ask for sea view
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

113 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    37
    45
    16
    7
    8
See reviews for
12
27
15
30
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (25)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Shanghai, China
Top Contributor
62 reviews 62 reviews
18 hotel reviews
Reviews in 40 cities Reviews in 40 cities
41 helpful votes 41 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed October 29, 2012

This hotel looked nothing like the pictures or descriptions on their web site, everything was in need of fixing up. The breakfast was okay but not worth $25 a person. The pool area was mostly closed and none of the hot tubs were in use. The staff was nice and the bed was excellent but other than that I would not recommend it. Definetly not a 5 star. The website is false advertising!

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nizar A, General Manager at Riviera Hotel Beirut, responded to this review, November 13, 2012
Dear Mr. Jack M,

Thank you for your recent stay at Riviera Hotel Beirut and for taking the time to post this review.

We appreciate you sharing your experiences with us, enabling us to do better and hopefully welcoming you back soon.

Please allow us to briefly respond to your feedback as follows in order to assure you that your comments are taken seriously and effort is being undertaken to have you staying with us soon again.
We are pleased to confirm that guestrooms have been refurbished very recently few months back, and the public area have been undergoing a soft makeover.
We start closing our pool areas at the end of September since it’s the end of the summer season, however we only keep one pool in use depending on the weather.
However, it is a great pleasure for us to learn that you have encountered a good experience with our staff.

In case you have any further requests for clarification, please be assured that we would be more than glad to assist at any time.

Once again, please let us express our gratitude and appreciation for your review and we look forward to welcoming you back soon.

Best Regards,

Nizar Alouf
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Antonio, Texas
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 28, 2012

Sea wall "Corniche" location with walking distance to the shopping Mecca of Hamra street, close to every thing in Beirut. The pool choices are the best: family pool, quiet pool with access to meditteranean and water sports and the popular party pool. Breakfast was very adequate and picturesque (what's prettier than breakfast by the sea) staff is amazingly nice (specially when you tip ;even modestly) I had a bone or two to pick with management regarding the room choice, but eventually we were moved to a lovely suite with courtyard view, loved it!
You could go to amazing 5star hotels in Beirut, but the Riviera is my choice next time I go, again!

Room Tip: Pay extra for sea view and/or suite
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nizar A, General Manager at Riviera Hotel Beirut, responded to this review, November 13, 2012
Dear Mr. Maddoush,

I would like to thank you for taking the time to give your lovely feedback following your recent stay with us at Riviera Hotel Beirut.

I am happy to hear that you had an excellent experience throughout your stay, and found the service of our employees exceptional. Thank you very much for complementing our breakfast and staff.

We certainly look forward to welcoming you back to this beautiful city, Beirut.

Sincerely,

Nizar Alouf
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Damascus, Syria
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 10, 2012

I came with my husband and we had booked a room with sea sideview what was very misleading, as it meant a room on the first floor on the side of the hotel with sun all the day and a view of a neighboring empty area with rubbish and a very minimal view of the sea. It was noisy from the traffic and the room was dirty. The carpeting in the corridors are all stained and dirty and the same applies to the rooms.
I was very dissappointed as I thought the Riviera hotel had been refurbished and would live up to its name...
I complained at the front desk and after a lot of discussions we were relocated to a room on the 2th floor (205) with front sea view, which was great. But still the carpeting needs to be cleaned with water and detergent to look fresh.
The beds are great, clean sheats and pillows so it is a shame the seating on the balcony is so dirty and torn. It needs to be changed to give it a clean new look.
The colour scheme in the rooms and corridors is not compatible and it is really disturbing; as if the person in charge was colour blind....(The different shades of green are awful).
Now to the Internet and WiFi connections....
You really expect to have Internet and WiFi connections without asking for it and it should be included in the room fee. It is very tacky of the hotel to charge for it.
A nice person at the front desk arranged for Internet and the WiFi for me at last.
I would never consider to stay in a hotel without Internet connections and WiFi.
I thought Beirut was a modern town....
Now to the tunnel to the restaurant
You really have to do something about that very drab grey looking passage.
How about putting down some nice tiles (Travaltino so you do not slip)? It would be easier to keep clean.
The pool is great but not the towels you provide.... They all look dirty as they have oil stains on them. White is only nice when it is white. Try to colour them, pink for ladies and blue for men.Then the oil stains will not show.
The best with this hotel is its location and the Front Desk personnel, who are very helpful and friendly.
But the location is not enough, you need to clean or throw away the dirty carpeting and the run-down coverings on chairs and balcony furniture.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nizar A, General Manager at Riviera Hotel Beirut, responded to this review, November 13, 2012
Dear Ms. Brigitte,

I would like to thank you for taking the time to post your feedback on Trip Advisor following your recent stay with us.

I am of course concerned to learn that your experience fell short, and that we were unable to meet your expectations.

We value all forms of our guest’s feedback, and take it as an opportunity to continually improve our services and facilities.

Please accept my sincere apologies that you were left to feel disappointed with several points concerning our overall service. I can appreciate what an inconvenience this was for you.

Again, my sincere apologies that your stay was not an enjoyable experience, I hope you will afford us another opportunity with a return visit in the future.

Best Regards,

Nizar Alouf
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Beirut, Lebanon
Senior Contributor
24 reviews 24 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 28, 2012

best hotel ever, i did my wedding there and i had my anniversary
the room is very modern, excellent beach, intresting breakfeast, stuff is very friendly
the room was decorated as requested,i enjoyed the hotel experience to the max, it is a romantic hotel

Room Tip: sea view deluxe room is so comfortable
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 23, 2012

Great location right on the sea front. Our rooms overlooked the internal courtyard rather than out to sea, but it was still nice to have a balcony. Beds were really comfy and didn't experience any noise in the hotel itself.
Over the road (accessed by a tunnel under the road) is the beach club (though it's more a series of pools than an actual beach) which is free to access for hotel guests, though drinks were pricey. Good fun though and definitely good for people watching on a Saturday afternoon!
Staff all helpful, nice clean rooms (I believe the hotel has been recently refurbished), would definitely stay there again, and recommend to others.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Beirut
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 14, 2012

Great welcome and service. Being located right on the seafront but close to the city and to have access to the beach club is brilliant.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Easytobook.com

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Riviera Hotel Beirut? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Riviera Hotel Beirut

Address: Avenue De Paris, Corniche El Manara | P.O. Box 11-4021, Riad El Solh, Beirut 11-4021, Lebanon
Phone Number:
Location: Lebanon > Beirut
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #38 of 114 Hotels in Beirut
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:5 star — Riviera Hotel Beirut 5*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Riviera Hotel and Beach Lounge located on the Sea Side, 10 min away from airport and district center. Undergroung access to the Beach Lounge from the Hotel. Hotel has 120 rooms with 5 stars amenities. New Beach Lounge with Seaside Lounge The Island, 3 outdoor swimming pools, 8 Jacuzzis and water sports. 24 hours service in all the hotel. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Tingo, Otel, Odigeo and Venere so you can book your Riviera Hotel Beirut reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Riviera Hotel Beirut, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.