We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
TRAVEL ALERT: SAFETY AND SECURITY CONCERNS More info

“the best and creative Lebanese Kitchen” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Abu Naim

Abu Naim
Abdel Aziz street, facing Piccadilly theatre | Hamra, Beirut 110854, Lebanon (Formerly Abu Naim Restaurant )
+961 1 750 480
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #10 of 540 Restaurants in Beirut
Cuisines: Lebanese
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Local cuisine, Special occasions
Dining options: Breakfast, Late Night, Reservations
Description: We are a traditional Lebanese family owned and managed restaurant.Our dishes are made with only the freshest vegetables and meats, hand picked daily by Abu Naim himself.
Kuwait City, Kuwait
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“the best and creative Lebanese Kitchen”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 13, 2013

I will write my Experience with Abu Naim the Person a Wonderful Man a very generous and likes to feed tasters or who ever is hungry with the best he has in his kitchen.
You just Need to come sit at Abu Naim Restaurant and Say i am Hungry and need to eat, the rest is Abu Naim's Duty and I can bet on this no one will leave his spot on table without being full happy adoring the food he or she ate.

The Best taste of Lebanese food Really in Lebanon

Very nice presentation.
Excellent Food,

Welcoming faces :) always smiling

  • Visited May 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

109 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    79
    20
    4
    5
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
1 review
“Best of the best”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 3, 2013

This lovely restaurant located in Abdul aziz street close to hamra once you get in you'll be charmed by the quite and romantic place.The food is great for those who seek Lebanese food the service is excellent .Abu Naim the owner will take a good care of you . Every thing in the restaurant is amazing .many thanks to Abu Naim,Naim and Mimi

Visited August 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
Senior Contributor
27 reviews 27 reviews
24 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
“Best Lebanese”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 2, 2013

The friendly chef owner knows his food, well traveled and thrives to provide you with the best, lets hope that this establishment is able to keep the same quality for a long time.
The setting is simple yet very inviting and comforting.
Homus with sautéed lamb, done the right way for both.
Chicken liver, grilled instead of sautéed smothered with pomegranate molasses, I thought I was in Poitiers eating fresh fois gras.
The fries were not French, did not come out of a bag, the come from the Biqaa Vally " the best in the world" freshly cut.
Freshly chopped salad the way I like it.
This place is going to be the place I trust without hesitation.
Chapeau!!!!!

  • Visited July 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Beirut, Beyrouth, Lebanon
2 reviews
“My philosophy on restaurants...”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 24, 2013

So, I only go to restaurants where I am not able to cook what they serve. This establishment certainly surpassed my expectations. I have been satisfied with every dish I have ever ordered. ( I already lost count how many times I have eaten there.) It is very clean and has a subtle decor, not overdone with a thousand and one random things hanging from the wall. And oh for the germophobes out there the restrooms are impeccably clean. There is also live music on Mondays and wifi. What else do you want... no, really?

  • Visited June 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
“Seriously this is 1 of the Best restaurants in Lebanon!!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 22, 2013 via mobile

Food is more than Yummmmyyyyyy
Reasonable prices
Very nice & chilled place
Wifi available
Very well located, everything is just perfect!
im simply in Love!

Visited June 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Abu Naim also viewed

Beirut, Lebanon
Beirut, Lebanon
 

Been to Abu Naim? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Abu Naim, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.