We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
TRAVEL ALERT: SAFETY AND SECURITY CONCERNS More info

“Good, but not good enough” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Radisson Blu Martinez Hotel, Beirut

Save Saved
You added Radisson Blu Martinez Hotel, Beirut to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for rooms, adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Radisson Blu Martinez Hotel, Beirut
5.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Ain El Mreysseh - P.O. Box 11-1267, Beirut, Lebanon   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Plan ahead and save 20%
Ranked #23 of 114 hotels in Beirut
Dubai, United Arab Emirates
Top Contributor
55 reviews 55 reviews
51 hotel reviews
Reviews in 33 cities Reviews in 33 cities
45 helpful votes 45 helpful votes
“Good, but not good enough”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 6, 2013

Taxi journey from the airport takes around 20 mins and 20USD ( lots of negotiating ). Check-in
fast and offered complimentary upgrade to executive room which offers some free refreshments at the executive lounge. Room itself was spacious but bit tired. Pillows were very uncomfortable and windows do not isolate any noise from the outside, which is annoying especially in the morning when everyone seems to use their car horns. Bathroom was clean with very limited toiletries and couple of towels. Rooms have free wi-fi which is great and breakfast offers interesting variety of local and western options ( 20USD extra ). Location is very convenient and it is in walking distance to the city centre and dining options. Hotel has an indoor pool which is nice, but water in Jacuzzi looked quite dirty tho. As well, if you decide to use the sauna, mind the heater ( one of the other persons there got burned ), missing wood on the flooring and nails coming off the benches ( bit of a dead trap ). In general, the hotel staff was helpful and friendly and my stay was good enough, but for next time I will try some other hotel.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kosta K, General Manager at Radisson Blu Martinez Hotel, Beirut, responded to this review, March 8, 2013
Dear Guest,

I would like to thank you for your feedback and for taking the time to write about your experience.

I am delighted to read that you have found the hotel staff helpful and friendly .the location very convenient, the rooms spacious and that you liked the breakfast variety.

I have reviewed your valuable feedback in detail with our health Club Manager an corrective actions were immediately taken.

I hope you will consider us again when you are in the area.

Best Regards

Kosta Kourotsidis
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

258 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    82
    109
    43
    17
    7
See reviews for
27
47
25
110
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (32)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Hyderabad, India
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 27, 2012 via mobile

Reached in the evening & the room was ready on arrival. Good service,great location made enjoyable stay. Room keycards were giving problem otherwise enjoyable.......good spread of breakfast and chef served Indian food .

Stayed January 2012, traveled with friends
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NizamBouAntoun, General Manager at Radisson Blu Martinez Hotel, Beirut, responded to this review, December 29, 2012
Dear Sir,

I would like to thank for the time spent reviewing our property!

I was thrilled to know that we as Radisson Blu Martinez team were able to grant you an enjoyable stay and trust me this is our main concern.

I would like to assure you that we pay careful attention to feedback such as you have provided, taking immediate steps to correct any deficiency ;I have discussed the key card issue with our Chief Engineer and the problem is solved know.

I look forward to welcoming you back soon whenever your travels bring you back to the area.

Best Regards
Nizam Bou Antoun
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Singapore, Singapore
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 17, 2012

Location is quite centralised, staff are attentive to you, food is good, room is spavious and clean, well equipped gym located at basement 2, pool in B3 with jaccuzia, sauna and stream room as well.

Excellent place to stay but just need to take not that there is a power cut every 21hrs but just stay calm for that 1 minute for the back up generator to kick in.

  • Stayed December 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NizamBouAntoun, General Manager at Radisson Blu Martinez Hotel, Beirut, responded to this review, December 19, 2012
Dear Sir,

I appreciate you taking the time to write the review regarding your recent stay with us.

I am thrilled to know that you have enjoyed your stay and the service was up to your expectations.

On behalf of our entire staff here at the Radisson Blu I would like to thank you for your business and I hope to see you again when your travels bring you back to the area!

Best Regards
Nizam Bou Antoun
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dubai, United Arab Emirates
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 17, 2012

It was such a lovely week in this hotel. Staff were amazing, friendly, helpfull and up to 5* standard.
Breakfast is super with very professional service. Business Lounge is also good with everything you need as a business traveller or leisure one.
Location as well is fantastic. Everyhting is arount you. You can enjoy the sun rise and the sun set just 1 min walking from the sea.
I would recomend this hotel for everybody.

Room Tip: Business Floor
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NizamBouAntoun, General Manager at Radisson Blu Martinez Hotel, Beirut, responded to this review, November 7, 2012
Dear Guest,

I would like to thank you for the time spent writing this great review.
I am thrilled to know that we were able to exceed your expectations in every point.
We at Radisson Blu Martinez hotel strive to offer our guest with the best value for the money paid as we do believe that the service the guest receives is the memory that lasts.

I look forward welcoming you back in our property whenever travels bring you back to the area.

Best Regards
Nizam Bou Antoun
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 17, 2012 via mobile

Service was great, centrally located to downtown, but in a quet neighborhood. Great pool and health club! Fully equipped business center with very helpful and competent staff. Best overall value in the sector.

  • Stayed October 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NizamBouAntoun, General Manager at Radisson Blu Martinez Hotel, Beirut, responded to this review, December 11, 2012
Dear Guest,

I would like to seize this opportunity to thank you for reviewing our property.

I am delighted to hear that you have enjoyed your stay and was thrilled to know that we were able to exceed your expectations in each and every service you used.

We at Radisson Blu Martinez Hotel always do our best to offer excellent value for money and I am glad to know that your stay was up to your expectations.

I look forward to welcome you back in your home away from home.

Best Regards
Nizam Bou Antoun
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cracow
Top Contributor
189 reviews 189 reviews
189 hotel reviews
Reviews in 161 cities Reviews in 161 cities
122 helpful votes 122 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 30, 2012

The hotel is nice and has a very good location both for tourists and business travellers. The room are big, spacious and modern. Everything is clean and make a good impression. The bathroom was also nice and fresh. The check-in procces fast, the staff were always polite and helpfull. Breakfast was included in my rate and it was reach and good.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NizamBouAntoun, General Manager at Radisson Blu Martinez Hotel, Beirut, responded to this review, October 2, 2012
Dear Guest,

I would like to thank you for the time spent reviewing our property .

I was thrilled to know that you found or rooms big ,spacious ,clean and modern.
I was happy to know that you found the check in process fast and the staff polite and helpfull.

I do appreciate your feedback and for this i do thank you hoping to welcome you back whenever in beirut.

Nizam Bou Antoun
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Libreville, Gabon
Senior Contributor
34 reviews 34 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 30, 2012

A very fast check in , keys were ready , arrived after midnight , all was prepared in the room .
Luggage was delivered to my room in less than 5 minutes.Staff are very helpfull. enjoyed it very much.location is very good in the heart of beirut.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NizamBouAntoun, General Manager at Radisson Blu Martinez Hotel, Beirut, responded to this review, October 2, 2012
Dear Guest

I would like to seize this opportunity to thank you for reviewing our property.

I am delighted to hear that you have enjoyed your stay with us ,found the staff helpful and thrilled to learn that you have found the location great.

We always do our best to offer excellent value for money and I am glad to know that your stay was up to your expectations.

I look forward to welcoming you back in the near future.

Nizam Bou Antoun
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for rooms, adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Radisson Blu Martinez Hotel, Beirut? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Radisson Blu Martinez Hotel, Beirut

Address: Ain El Mreysseh - P.O. Box 11-1267, Beirut, Lebanon
Phone Number:
Location: Lebanon > Beirut
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Family Hotel in Beirut
#9 Best Value Hotel in Beirut
#11 Romantic Hotel in Beirut
#18 Business Hotel in Beirut
#22 Luxury Hotel in Beirut
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:5 star — Radisson Blu Martinez Hotel, Beirut 5*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Radisson BLU Martinez Hotel is located in the city center, a few minutes walking from all the city attractions. The business district is nearby as is the lively Hamra area. Ideally located close to Lebanon's historical sites of natural beauty and 10 km from Beirut International airport. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Priceline, Hotels.com, Tingo, BookingOdigeoWL, Otel and Venere so you can book your Radisson Blu Martinez Hotel, Beirut reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Radisson Blu Martinez Hotel, Beirut Hotel Beirut
Radisson Beirut
Beirut Radisson

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Radisson Blu Martinez Hotel, Beirut, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.

;