We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
TRAVEL ALERT: SAFETY AND SECURITY CONCERNS More info

“trip to beirut” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Hilton Beirut Metropolitan Palace

Save Saved
You added Hilton Beirut Metropolitan Palace to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Hilton Beirut Metropolitan Palace
5.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Dimitri Hayek | Sin El Fil - Horsh Tabet, Beirut, Lebanon   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Summer Sale - From $132
Ranked #30 of 114 hotels in Beirut
Abu Dhabi, United Arab Emirates
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“trip to beirut”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 21, 2012

it is a nice hotel with a very nice view of Beirut specially in the high floors , cleanliness is very good , service is little slow but the stuff are very co-ordinating , all guest have to know that making phone calls in Lebanon generally is very costly ...

Room Tip: better to take a high level room to get a nice view
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
KasperWigen, Public Relations Manager at Hilton Beirut Metropolitan Palace, responded to this review, November 28, 2012
Hi hussam y, thank you first of all for staying with us at Hilton Beirut Metropolitan Palace during your last visit to Beirut and for taking the time to share your comments with us here on TripAdvisor.

We were really delighted to learn about the nice and comfortable stay you had with us, while appreciating the stunning panoramic views of Beirut city and the sea.

Thank you once again for staying at Hilton Hotels Beirut, we place great value on your continued and loyal relationship with Hilton. We are looking forward to welcoming you back soon and hopefully your future visit will be for a longer period so you can enjoy our bouquet of new offers and promotions.

In the meantime, should you require any kind of assistance during your stay do not hesitate to contact me personally.

With warm regards,

Kasper Wigen
Marketing & Communications Manager
kasper.wigen@hilton.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

68 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    30
    20
    13
    2
    3
See reviews for
8
6
9
40
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (14)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Beirut, Lebanon
Top Contributor
90 reviews 90 reviews
39 hotel reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
48 helpful votes 48 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 5, 2012

It was a lovely stay nice clean luxurious hotel , very helpful cheerful staff .
my room was large with nice view of Beirut city .
clean room and with large bathroom and good variety of bath amenities .
the draw back was that the internet WI-fi connectionin room was expensive while it is free in the lobby .

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
KasperWigen, Public Relations Manager at Hilton Beirut Metropolitan Palace, responded to this review, August 19, 2012
Dear MustaphaEido, thank you for choosing Hilton Beirut Metropolitan Palace and for taking the time to share your review with us on Tripadvisor.

We are glad you found our hotel clean and luxurious. It makes us proud that our team members added a nice touch to your stay; I will make sure to share it with them pleasantly. However, regarding your comment on the internet payment, I can inform you that it is a global Hilton Brand standard to charge for this.

We are looking forward to meeting you again at Hilton Hotels Beirut soon. Should you have any enquiries in the meantime I remain at your disposal.

Yours sincerely,

Kasper Wigen
Marketing & Communications Manager
kasper.wigen@hilton.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tehran
Top Contributor
72 reviews 72 reviews
30 hotel reviews
Reviews in 26 cities Reviews in 26 cities
56 helpful votes 56 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 5, 2012

I stayed there on a business trip, this was my second time at this hotel and I have to say that I have nothing to complain about. the rooms are convenient and spacious, the service is very good specially check in/ out. the staff are very friendly and helpful. there is a shopping mall called "La Mall" within a walking distance and besides the apparel shops you can find several different restaurant and cafes in there. the hotel is located a bit far from the downtown and you need to take a cab to reach there and taxi is not cheap in Beirut. There is chapel around the corner and the sound of it's bell works like an alarm clock specially in the morning. everything else is fine.

Room Tip: If you can get rooms on the upper levels, you might be able to avoid the sound of the chapel bell.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
KasperWigen, Public Relations Manager at Hilton Beirut Metropolitan Palace, responded to this review, August 19, 2012
Hi Amiralij, thank you for taking the time to share your review on Tripadvisor and for choosing Hilton Beirut Metropolitan Palace for your recent stay in Lebanon.

We are absolutely delighted to know you had a nice experience at Hilton Hotels Beirut. It makes us proud you found our team members cheerful and helpful; I will make sure to share your feedback with them. On the other hand, we are happy to inform you that we are now offering a free Shuttle Bus service exclusively dedicated to our in-house guests, which goes to several areas including downtown and returning back to the hotel!

We are looking forward to welcoming you back at Hilton Hotels Beirut; you will certainly enjoy Lebanon with our new shuttle bus service along with the offers throughout the hotel.

Should you have any questions or need assistance in the future please do not hesitate to contact me directly!

Warm regards,

Kasper Wigen
Marketing & Communications Manager
kasper.wigen@hilton.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Los Angeles, California
Top Contributor
75 reviews 75 reviews
25 hotel reviews
Reviews in 35 cities Reviews in 35 cities
72 helpful votes 72 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 4, 2012

We had a long trip from LAX to Istanbul to Beirut so our travel agent suggested we stay at the Hilton Beirut Metropolitan Palace for one night, before we headed to Cairo the next morning. Great suggestion!

We arrived in Beirut around 8:30pm and were greeted by our driver (also arranged by our travel agent) which was a great bargain and convenience. We prepaid a small fee through Jan, (our travel agent) and all transfers on this trip went perfectly. No having to mess with taxis and their variable fees the whole trip!

Checking in was a breeze, everyone very helpful, our room very clean and comfortable. Not much of a view, but we were there to shower, relax and sleep before arising at 6am the next day.

To stretch our legs, we walked over to the other Hilton tower across the street. At the top was a very, very dark bar. It was a nice place to relax but on one side, the cigar smoke was stifling. Two martinis were equivalent to $70!!! But, that's par for the course when you travel to countries that don't encourage alcohol.

Checking out early the next morning was effortless, and our driver was waiting for us right on time. We were a little worried that our pre-paid drivers would be late or a no-show. But, not so, they were very professional and the van was kept clean and in good working order.

If you need a hotel relatively close to Beirut airport, I highly suggest you check out the Hilton Metropolitan. The cost was reasonable, room very comfortable and quiet, all the staff were so professional and willing to help.

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
KasperWigen, Public Relations Manager at Hilton Beirut Metropolitan Palace, responded to this review, August 19, 2012
Hi passionfortravel3, thank you for taking the time to fill out the review on Tripadvisor and for choosing our hotel for your quick stay in Beirut.

First, we would like to thank you for suggesting our hotel for its proximity to the airport and downtown Beirut. We are really delighted to learn that you enjoyed staying with us and appreciated the quality of service provided by our team members. I’m sure our colleagues at the Front Desk will be happy to hear that you found the check in/check out process very smooth and effortless. On the other hand, we can inform you that we now offer our in-house guests a free shuttle bus service to downtown Beirut and nearby areas.

We are looking forward to welcoming you back at Hilton Hotels Beirut with a great deal of offers to pamper you and make your vacation so special and memorable.

Should you have any questions or need assistance in the future please do not hesitate to contact me directly!

Best regards,

Kasper Wigen
Marketing & Communications Manager
kasper.wigen@hilton.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bucharest, Romania
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 12, 2012

Rooms are good, all having nice view over Beirut, large enough, beds are confortable with good pillows (like in all Hilton hotels). If you stay at top floors the view over the city is excellent (http://mugur-ionescu.ro/beirut-panorama-from-metropolitan-palace.html)

Breakfast is good with good variety of food and fruits.

Pool was not open because of repairs but I could us the pool from the sister hotel which was a bit smaller and crowded.

There is one elevator with glasses and you can se the inside of the hotel. Nice experience

Room Tip: ask fo top floors
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, traveled on business
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
, Public Relations Manager at Hilton Beirut Metropolitan Palace, responded to this review, July 13, 2012
Hi imugur, thank you for choosing Hilton Beirut Metropolitan Palace for your recent stay and for taking the time to share your experience on Tripadvisor.

I was happy to see that you enjoyed our comfortable guest rooms with breath-taking views (nice picture) over Beirut, as well as our breakfast buffet.
We look forward to see you back at the hotel so that you can experience our new pool once we have completed the upgrade.

Should you have any questions or further comments please do not hesitate to contact me.

Kind Regards,

Kasper Wigen
Marketing & Communications Manager
kasper.wigen@hilton.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Istanbul, Turkey
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 21, 2012

Rooms are big, fully equipped and comfortable beds assuring good night sleep. Top floors have nice city view. The trip between lobby and ceiling is beautiful. I think beds and elevator were my 2 favorites in this hotel. You have to pay for the internet though. All in all it’s a good hotel for business travelers.

Room Tip: Higher floors have better view.
See more room tips
Stayed May 2012, traveled on business
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
, Public Relations Manager at Hilton Beirut Metropolitan Palace, responded to this review, June 29, 2012
Hi immencrus, first of all thank you for your review here on tripadvisor.
I was very happy to see you had a good stay with us and that you were satisfied with our hotel. I will make sure to share your comments with our management team as well as all team members. Regarding your comment on the internet payment I can inform you that it is a global Hilton brand standard to charge for this, so unfortunately we cannot change that.

We hope to see you back at Hilton Beirut Metropolitan Palace very soon!
Should you have any questions or further comments I remain at your disposal.

Warm regards,
Kasper Wigen
Marketing & Communications Manager
kasper.wigen@hilton.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Asyut, Egypt
Top Contributor
115 reviews 115 reviews
49 hotel reviews
Reviews in 40 cities Reviews in 40 cities
112 helpful votes 112 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 9, 2012

Very nice hotel, just recently changed to Hilton. Lobby is fascinating with a roof all the way up. In thctop floors you have a view of all of Beirut . Rooms are fully equipped and good size. Food as you would expect all Lebanese food to be great. Had some some renovations ongoing so some disturbing noises...

Room Tip: High floors
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
KasperWigen, Public Relations Manager at Hilton Beirut Metropolitan Palace, responded to this review, June 12, 2012
Dear HatOrth

Thank you for your comment. I am glad that you enjoyed your stay at Hilton Beirut metropolitan Palace, and really appreciate that you took the time to review us here on Tripadvisor. We are currently doing some upgrading work to the façade of the building and expect it to be completed shortly. I ensure that you will not experience the noise for your next stay with us.

We look forward to welcome you to our hotel again.

Best regards,

Kasper Wigen
Marketing & Communications Manager
Hilton Beirut Metropolitan Palace & Hilton Beirut Habtoor Grand
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Hilton Beirut Metropolitan Palace? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Beirut Metropolitan Palace

Address: Dimitri Hayek | Sin El Fil - Horsh Tabet, Beirut, Lebanon
Phone Number:
Location: Lebanon > Beirut
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #30 of 114 hotels in Beirut
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:5 star — Hilton Beirut Metropolitan Palace 5*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Stay at the remarkable Hilton Beirut Metropolitan Palace and enjoy stunning views of Beirut from all guest rooms. Enjoy authentic Italian cuisine at Venezia, sample all-day dining in Al Shindagah offering an international selection, savor Asian dishes in Summer Place or retire for the evening in the hotel’s lobby lounge Tea Garden. Situated in the heart of Sin El Fil and overlooking the city skyline, this Beirut hotel has a health club and spa. Visit Beirut’s attractions like the Mohammad Al-Am Mosque and the National Museum or take a stroll in the famous Beirut Souks. Shopping is easy at Le Mall which is within walking distance of the hotel offering a wide range of shops and entertainment. The Mediterranean beaches are just a short drive away and the ski slopes of Faraya can be reached within an hour. Jeita Grotto and many historical sites are in easy reach too. Hilton Beirut Metropolitan Palace has nine function rooms for 2-800 guests, including six multi-purpose meetings rooms practically located on one floor, a 24-hour business center and a dedicated Meetings Manager. The hotel boasts an Executive Lounge and wireless internet access in all public areas. All Hilton Beirut Metropolitan Palace hotel rooms are equipped with the very latest facilities, including wireless internet access and flat screen televisions. This Beirut hotel offers 20 elegant suites ranging from one-bedroom suites to the ultimate in luxury - the four-bedroom Penthouse Suite boasting spacious lounges, dining room, kitchen and a private terrace. All suites and Executive Rooms have exclusive access to the Executive Lounge with complimentary food and beverages served throughout the day. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hilton EMEA, Travelocity, Priceline, Tingo, BookingOdigeoWL, Agoda, Hotels.com, Otel and Venere so you can book your Hilton Beirut Metropolitan Palace reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hilton Beirut Metropolitan Palace, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.