We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
TRAVEL ALERT: SAFETY AND SECURITY CONCERNS More info

“new year vacation” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Gefinor Rotana Hotel

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added Gefinor Rotana Hotel to your Saves list
Gefinor Rotana Hotel
5.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Clemenceau Street | Hamra, Beirut 5202, Lebanon   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #10 of 115 Hotels in Beirut
Cairo, Egypt
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“new year vacation”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 6, 2014

this hotel is excellent in all and every aspect. very friendly & cooperative staff. great location. perfectly clean. excellent service. great value for money. i would certainly recommend it for my friends.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
franckroyer, General Manager at Gefinor Rotana Hotel, responded to this review, January 15, 2014
Dear Reviewer,

We are delighted to receive your very nice comments and appreciation to our services and to our team members as well.

Thank you for your patronage and support to Gefinor Rotana Beirut. Indeed we value your trust and confidence in us.
As we are constantly striving to achieve the highest standards of service so it is always very rewarding for my team and I to know that we have met your expectations.

Thank you once again for taking the time to write and we look forward to welcoming you back in Gefinor Rotana Beirut in the near future.

With Kind regards and best wishes for a Happy New Year 2014 !

Franck Royer
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

284 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    162
    93
    24
    2
    3
See reviews for
32
50
38
120
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (69)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Abu Dhabi, United Arab Emirates
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 23, 2013

Located near Beirut's main shopping centers, Gefinor Rotana is an excellent choice of a hotel. I have stayed in this hotel so many times and each visit the staff seems to top itself with even better services. Gefinor Rotana might be considered a little expensive but it is worth every pound spent.

Stayed December 2013, traveled solo
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
franckroyer, General Manager at Gefinor Rotana Hotel, responded to this review, December 27, 2013
Dear Guest

Thank you for sharing with us your stay at Gefinor Rotana hotel and for rating us as a hotel where “International Luxury meets Lebanese Hospitality”.

I was happy to learn that you have enjoyed our services, and our location was convenient for you.

I hope that we will have the pleasure to welcome you back in the future at your home in Beirut.

Yours sincerely,

Franck Royer
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
Top Contributor
361 reviews 361 reviews
27 hotel reviews
Reviews in 41 cities Reviews in 41 cities
71 helpful votes 71 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 19, 2013

I had the great fortune of staying at the Gefinor while I was on a business trip to Beirut. From my inital contact with Julien to make my reservation to my departure for an early morning flight, my stay was perfect. My room was well appointed and the cleanest hotel room I have ever stayed in. The Olive Garden restaurant's breakfast buffet was phenomenal. A wide variety of cold (cheeses, meats, smoked salmon, etc) and hot (eggs, hash browns, mixed vegetables etc) were on offer every day as well as pastries (Lebanese and things like croissants) and cereals, yogurt, etc. Fresh OJ and coffee were brought to the table. Moodz was also a quiet lounge to unwind at the end of the day. The front desk was always helpful. Really, everything was so well done in such a gracious and elegant way.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GefinorRotana, General Manager at Gefinor Rotana Hotel, responded to this review, December 24, 2013
Dear Guest,

I would like to thank you for taking the time to write such a nice review on TripAdvisor.

It is rewarding to us to know that our service was up to your expectations. We are happy to learn that we succeeded in ensuring that our esteemed guests are satisfied at all levels.
Please note that I have shared the same with my respective team members.

We look forward to welcoming you back amongst us in the near future

Yours sincerely,

Franck Royer
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stockholm, Sweden
Top Contributor
175 reviews 175 reviews
164 hotel reviews
Reviews in 101 cities Reviews in 101 cities
88 helpful votes 88 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 14, 2013

The hotel is in a very central location, very close to all interesting places of Beirut. The building in itself looks a bit old, and also the formiture in the room look like this. It was winter when I was there, and the bathroom was freezing cold, same as the room. Once with the heating on it got super warm, and it was to regulate to get a decent temperature. The bed was also a bit hard.... so in the end I did not sleep so well. The hotel has an amazing roof terrace with pool, and the view is great. I think it would be really nice in the summer. Finally I have to say that the breakfast and the food were amazing, and it is difficult to say in a city where the food is in average always excellent. But this place was above the average. All the personnel was extremely friendly and helpful as well.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GefinorRotana, General Manager at Gefinor Rotana Hotel, responded to this review, December 17, 2013
Dear Guest,

I would like to thank you for taking the time to write a review on our property on TripAdvisor.

We are glad to learn that you appreciated both our hotel location, services and colleagues.

As for the mattress, I am glad to inform you that we are in the process of replacing all of them and hopefully you will have a better experience during your next visit.

Our hotel lobby, the Olive Garden restaurant, Moodz lobby lounge as well as our meeting facilities have been all recently renovated and soon to follow are the rooms.

I look forward to welcoming you back amongst us at Gefinor Rotana Rotana hotel, and we will assure you of our best services and attention at all times.

Yours sincerely,


Franck Royer
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Adelaide, Australia
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 12, 2013

I stayed at the Gefinor for 2 weeks in November; it was a very comfortable and friendly hotel. The staff, be they housekeeping or in the restaurant or at the desk are very friendly and able to help. Also, a well equipped gym comes with couple of personal trainers to keep you in shape.

AND, if you are like me and had not been to Beirut before, it is a WOW city!
The Gefinor is really well located, near to the buzz of Hamra and just a couple of minutes walk down to the Corniche and seafront.

Room Tip: Get a sea view; The Mediterranean is spectacular
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GefinorRotana, General Manager at Gefinor Rotana Hotel, responded to this review, December 17, 2013
Dear guest,

I would like to thank you for taking the time to write this review here on TripAdvisor.

It is very rewarding for us to know that you have enjoyed your stay at Gefinor Rotana during your first visit to Beirut.

Your feedback is very appreciated and I have shared the same with my colleagues.

Looking forward to welcoming you back amongst us.

Yours sincerely,


Franck Royer
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ontario
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 3, 2013

My stay in this hotel made my trip to Beirut so much better. The Clemenceau area of Beirut (where this hotel is located) is very central but quiet, which is a hard balance to strike in a city like Beirut. The area is why I chose this hotel but the service is the reason I'll be going back. The staff were very helpful and quick to get our requests through, and the room and bathroom were very clean and well-maintained (nothing worse than outdated hotel rooms). The most charming aspect was sleeping and waking up to the views on the 9th floor. We kept our windows open so we could see the sea and enjoy the breeze- nothing beats Mediterranean mornings.

Room Tip: Ask for the rooms facing the sea!
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GefinorRotana, General Manager at Gefinor Rotana Hotel, responded to this review, December 12, 2013
Dear Guest,


Allow me first to thank you for taking the time to post your review here on TripAdvisor.

We are very pleased to know that you had a great time with us and that we made your trip to Beirut much better.
It is really rewarding to learn that all aspects of your stay were up to your expectations.

We are looking forward to welcoming you again amongst us in the near future.

Yours sincerely,



Franck Royer
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rome, Italy
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 2, 2013

located in a very central area. walking distance from rue Hamra. Downtown can be reached in 10 minutes walk. Hotel reception is working 24/24. We checked in and checked out at 2 am. The hotel is very nice, clean, and the emplyees are really kind. High floors are quiter (but outside noise is negligible). We didn't try the breakfast, so I can't suggest anything about it. Nice view from the roof top.

Room Tip: we got a room on the 10th floor, with sea view. very nice and quite.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GefinorRotana, General Manager at Gefinor Rotana Hotel, responded to this review, December 4, 2013
Dear Guest,

First of all, we would like thank you for staying with us during your last visit to Beirut.

We are very pleased to know that you enjoyed your stay with us.

We are glad to learn that you found our hotel clean and our colleagues really kind.

Looking forward to welcome you back soon at the Gefinor Rotana Beirut .

Yours sincerely,

Franck Royer
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Gefinor Rotana Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Gefinor Rotana Hotel

Address: Clemenceau Street | Hamra, Beirut 5202, Lebanon
Location: Lebanon > Beirut
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Family Hotel in Beirut
#5 Spa Hotel in Beirut
#7 Business Hotel in Beirut
#7 Romantic Hotel in Beirut
#9 Luxury Hotel in Beirut
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:5 star — Gefinor Rotana Hotel 5*
Number of rooms: 159
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
From the moment you step into the Gefinor Rotana the blend of traditional Arabic hospitality and the splendor of modern luxury will leave you spellbound. The hotel has a distinctive view over the city, the sea and the mountains and is conveniently located in Hamra district in the heart of Beirut. Gefinor Rotana is in close proximity to the business and banking districts and main shopping areas, the American University of Beirut, major hospitals in addition to the rebuilt downtown and the major exhibitions grounds with the airport just 15 minutes away. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Despegar.com, Agoda, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Gefinor Rotana Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Gefinor Rotana Beirut

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Gefinor Rotana Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.