We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
TRAVEL ALERT: SAFETY AND SECURITY CONCERNS More info

“Central location, F&B is great, club rooms are best” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Gefinor Rotana Hotel

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added Gefinor Rotana Hotel to your Saves list
Gefinor Rotana Hotel
5.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Clemenceau Street | Hamra, Beirut 5202, Lebanon   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #10 of 117 Hotels in Beirut
Montreal, Canada
Senior Contributor
30 reviews 30 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
“Central location, F&B is great, club rooms are best”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 17, 2012

Business hotel... Very well priced, nice and firendly management, food is great. lobby is more of a business one. parking is a big issue as most of beirut hotels. club rooms facing the sea are great.....

  • Stayed December 2011, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GefinorRotana, General Manager at Gefinor Rotana Hotel, responded to this review, November 28, 2012
Dear Guest,

Thank you for sharing your experience at Gefinor Rotana here on TripAdvisor.

We are so glad to learn that we have succeeded to make you feel happy during your last stay with us.

Thank you again for taking the time to post this review.

We are looking forward to welcoming you back in the near future.

Mark Timbrell
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

306 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    175
    100
    25
    3
    3
See reviews for
33
56
38
128
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (72)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 15, 2012

Amazing hotel, we stayed in Gefinor Rotana three weeks ago in which we felt home from the kind hospitality by the reception staff, to the cleanliness of the room, to the friendly service ...we liked the variety of the breakfast and we strongly recommend Gefinor Rotana...The hotel is located in the middle of the city center hamra area same time near the sea side and walking distance to the old beirut (Solidere) and to the shopping area...Simply amazing Hotel...sure we will be back!!

Room Tip: club rotana room, spacious, calm and sea view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GefinorRotana, General Manager at Gefinor Rotana Hotel, responded to this review, November 27, 2012
Dear Guest,

Thank you for choosing Gefinor Rotana for your recent stay in Beirut.
We would like to thank you for describing our hotel to be amazing.
Ware delighted to hear you enjoyed your stay with us and the whole experience was up to your expectations.
We are looking forward to welcoming you back again in the near future.

Best Regards,

Mark Timbrell
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sumirago, Italy
Top Contributor
54 reviews 54 reviews
22 hotel reviews
Reviews in 33 cities Reviews in 33 cities
49 helpful votes 49 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 5, 2012

Hotel is nice, rooms unfortunatelly have the carpets, buffet is nice but the cost of the breakfast is insane, 27USD!!!!
The hotel is in a nice location beet green in front (not common in Beirut) and non noise from the road (not a jammed area).

Room Tip: All sides are fine
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GefinorRotana, General Manager at Gefinor Rotana Hotel, responded to this review, November 28, 2012
Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to write your valued review.

I am happy to learn that you liked the location of our hotel.

I have noted your comments and will make sure to enhance the needed.


Mark Timbrell
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 1, 2012

outsdanding service, helpfull staff lexury hotel hope everyone try this hotel to see the difference with the sea view and the swimming pool... delicious food i like it very very much also the location of the hotel is near down town and sea side thank u rotana and sure my next visit to leb will be soon in rotana hopefully

  • Stayed October 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GefinorRotana, General Manager at Gefinor Rotana Hotel, responded to this review, November 13, 2012
Dear Guest,

Thank you for staying with us and for taking the time to post this review on trip advisor.

I am glad that you liked our location and that you have experienced outstanding service from our helpful staff.

I am delighted to learn that you found our hotel luxurious, and that you liked our sea view and swimming pool and found our food delicious.

Looking forward to welcoming you back soon.

With best Regards


Mark Timbrell
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 30, 2012

Whenever I visit beirut , I book at Gefinor .. Ive had several experiences with the hotel and they were excellent . I get the best service and treatment .. My last visit that ended two days ago was also amazing except for the last moment when I had a bad experience with a new reception employee who made a mistake in my bill and charged me additional breakfast fees and when I told her to recheck and return my money back , she insisted on giving me LBP despite which are of no use to me on check out , despite the fact the the dollars were right in her hand ! But despite this ill still chose Rotana Gefinor whenever im in beirut =)

  • Stayed October 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Alexandria, Al Iskandariyah, Egypt
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 25, 2012

Excellent place. Close to shopping areas and city center. Very friendly atmosphere and the staff are very helpful. The open-buffet at breakfast is rich and variable between traditional Lebanese food and continental one.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GefinorRotana, General Manager at Gefinor Rotana Hotel, responded to this review, October 31, 2012
Dear Guest,

I would like to thank you for staying at our hotel on your recent trip to Beirut and I was delighted to read that you have experienced a pleasant time with us.

Your nice comments about our atmosphere, staff and breakfast variety have been shared with all those concerned.

We look forward to welcoming you back at Gefinor Rotana Beirut.

Best Regards,

Mark Timbrell
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nicosia, Cyprus
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 22, 2012

This Gefinor Rotana must be the best hotel in Beirut. I have stayed in other hotels of this category but never got the impeccable level of service and good feel of personal comfort elsewhere. All this, combined with a perfect location, quiet yet central in-between Hamra and the waterfront corniche, makes the hotel THE choice for Beirut.

Room Tip: Rooms at upper floor with sea view have probably the best overall views.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GefinorRotana, General Manager at Gefinor Rotana Hotel, responded to this review, October 31, 2012
Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience following your recent stay at Gefinor Rotana.

It was a real pleasure for us to read that you found the Gefinor Rotana as the best hotel in our category and I was delighted to see that you received an impeccable level of service and comfort during your stay with us.

We very much look forward to welcoming you back very soon.

Best Regards,

Mark Timbrell
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Gefinor Rotana Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Gefinor Rotana Hotel

Address: Clemenceau Street | Hamra, Beirut 5202, Lebanon
Location: Lebanon > Beirut
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Family Hotel in Beirut
#5 Best Value Hotel in Beirut
#5 Spa Hotel in Beirut
#6 Romantic Hotel in Beirut
#6 Business Hotel in Beirut
#9 Luxury Hotel in Beirut
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:5 star — Gefinor Rotana Hotel 5*
Number of rooms: 159
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
From the moment you step into the Gefinor Rotana the blend of traditional Arabic hospitality and the splendor of modern luxury will leave you spellbound. The hotel has a distinctive view over the city, the sea and the mountains and is conveniently located in Hamra district in the heart of Beirut. Gefinor Rotana is in close proximity to the business and banking districts and main shopping areas, the American University of Beirut, major hospitals in addition to the rebuilt downtown and the major exhibitions grounds with the airport just 15 minutes away. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travelocity, Expedia, Hotels.com, Despegar.com, Agoda, Orbitz and Priceline so you can book your Gefinor Rotana Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Gefinor Rotana Beirut

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Gefinor Rotana Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.