We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
TRAVEL ALERT: SAFETY AND SECURITY CONCERNS More info

“Best of the best” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Le Royal Hotels & Resorts Beirut

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added Le Royal Hotels & Resorts Beirut to your Saves list
Le Royal Hotels & Resorts Beirut
5.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Leisure Hills Complex - Dbayeh, Beirut 70 1010, Lebanon   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #19 of 115 Hotels in Beirut
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Best of the best”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 29, 2013

We spent a weekend there although we live just 10 minutes away.. The room is so comfortable, the service is fast, the staff are the most proffessional, and i loved their attitude. The spa is simply great! I felt at home and would actually do it again every month! Not to forget the delicious kitchen! Thank you! M.M.B

Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AnneMariehachem, Corporate Revenue & e-distribution Manager at Le Royal Hotels & Resorts Beirut, responded to this review, October 31, 2013
Dear Mrs. May,

What can we say......! Thank you so much for this nice and eulogistic review about le Royal Hotels & Resorts Beirut!
We are delighted to read that we succeeded in providing a great stay for you and beloved,
We are enchanted to read that you appreciated the atmosphere, the comfort, the service and the delicious food,
It is a great pleasure to welcome you many and many more time to come,

Yours sincerely,
Anne Marie Hachem
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

181 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    94
    49
    24
    4
    10
See reviews for
30
34
18
70
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (42)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Montreal
Senior Contributor
43 reviews 43 reviews
29 hotel reviews
Reviews in 27 cities Reviews in 27 cities
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 27, 2013

The rooms are spacious & service was excellent from all staff members. The views are breath taking. Breakfast was amazing. The only shock are the bar & laundry extravagant prices. I paid US$240 for 4 single Royal Salute glasses (chivas whisky).
Next time will be for a romantic getaway. Great Hotel!

Stayed October 2013, traveled on business
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AnneMariehachem, Corporate Revenue & e-distribution Manager at Le Royal Hotels & Resorts Beirut, responded to this review, October 31, 2013
Dear Valuable Guest,
Thank you very much for taking the time to write a review about Le Royal Hotels & Resorts Beirut- we are very pleased that you felt so comfortable! And you appreciated the atmosphere, the view, the Service…
In line with your concern, I checked with the Food & Beverage Director and he replied that this whisky is a premier brand quality, savored by selective persons and fine connoisseurs as you are! The price is correct,

We hope we will have the opportunity to welcome you again,
sincerely,

Anne Marie Hachem
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Qoubaiyat, Liban-Nord, Lebanon
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 21, 2013

It was an awesome time passed at "Le Royal" Where we found as a family that the name is very similar to the content services: Royal place and Royal atmosphere...
The suite.. The views... The food... The service... All was Awesome...
Thanks for everything again and hope to got back soon...

Room Tip: Suites room are very calm and wide...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AnneMariehachem, Corporate Revenue & e-distribution Manager at Le Royal Hotels & Resorts Beirut, responded to this review, October 24, 2013
Dear Mr. Kastoun,

Thank you for taking time to post this nice review on TripAdvisor wall,

It is always a pleasure to welcome you, whether you come for business or with your family .

We are delighted to read your nice comments, as we are enchanted to serve guests like you!

Looking forward to welcome you back soon!


Sincerely,
Anne Marie Hachem
Corporate Revenue & e-distribution Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Beirut
Top Contributor
149 reviews 149 reviews
26 hotel reviews
Reviews in 43 cities Reviews in 43 cities
61 helpful votes 61 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 6, 2013

Those people are very professional. The service, the rooms are spacious and the location is very convenient away from all the chaos of the city. I had the honor of having our wedding at the pool of this hotel last August 2012. It was impeccable and just as we wanted it to be. No mistakes in the service and food was excellent. I would like to thank Azad for her help and patience and support for making this event come out as we planned it to be. ( my thank you to her is better late than never she is very professional) . After the wedding we had a complimentary stay for one night there and the idea is fantastic since we were so tired and went up directly after the party and we rested in our luxurious and spacious room with the wonderful sea view and complimentary breakfast. Highly recommended.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AnneMariehachem, Corporate Revenue & e-distribution Manager at Le Royal Hotels & Resorts Beirut, responded to this review, October 7, 2013
Dear Valuable Guest,

Thank you very much for your kind review on TripAdvisor, we are
delighted to hear you enjoyed your wedding ceremony and your stay with us,

We are truly thrilled to read how much you appreciated the service and Azad support ;
with great pleasure we will share your rewarding comments with her and with le Royal Hotel team.

We are looking forward to welcoming you back.

Sincerely,

Anne Marie Hachem
Corporate Revenue & e-distribution Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Beirut, Lebanon
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 4, 2013

le royal is a great place to spent a real relaxing time, everything was great, we really enjoyed our time, the spa treatments, le jardin in the 5th floor, watergate that has plenty of water games, ensure that they give you a nice sea view room as some rooms give to the Mountains! i love le royal …..

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AnneMariehachem, Corporate Revenue & e-distribution Manager at Le Royal Hotels & Resorts Beirut, responded to this review, October 7, 2013
Dear Mr. Ziad,

Thank you so much for taking the time to write and share your recent stay at our property,
Your recommendations and trust are truly appreciated,

We are very delighted that your experience at Le Royal Hotels & Resorts Beirut met your expectations,

Our staff and myself are looking forward to welcoming you back soon,

Sincerely,

Anne Marie Hachem
Corporate Revenue & e-distribution Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Beirut
Top Contributor
79 reviews 79 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
26 helpful votes 26 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 4, 2013

The rooms are spacious and very clean.
The staff are very helpful, friendly and courteous. Although we arrived at 3 am on our wedding night, the receptionist was very kind and polite. The bell boy as well.
The service is excellent.

I definitely recommend it.

The sea view room is a must.

Room Tip: Request a sea view room. The view is excellent
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AnneMariehachem, Corporate Revenue & e-distribution Manager at Le Royal Hotels & Resorts Beirut, responded to this review, October 7, 2013
Dear Valuable Guest,

Thank you very much for this very kind comment,

We were glad to contribute in our way to celebrated with you this special occasion,

We appreciate your time and we do look forward to your return with your lovely wife among us very soon,

Sincerely,
Anne Marie Hachem
Corporate Revenue & e-distribution Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cleveland, Texas
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 2, 2013

I love, love, love Le Royal!
It's a perfect destination for all kinds of event!
Water Gate is family-friendly but also has a separate pool if you would like to get away from the kids and tan in peace... The Spa is absolutely beautiful and I love their Spinning class! It is not unlikely to run into some celebrities at their gym! The room was nice, clean, and spacious! There is so much to do at the hotel, Le Jardin throws buffet BBQ night- fantabulously delicious! It is such an accommodating destination for all of your needs! Going solo or couples or in a group, there is always something for you to do at Le Royal!

Room Tip: Ask for a room with a view of the Mediterranean Sea... Oh the sunset just makes your heart melt!!
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AnneMariehachem, Corporate Revenue & e-distribution Manager at Le Royal Hotels & Resorts Beirut, responded to this review, October 7, 2013
Dear Valuable Guest,

The pleasure was ours to welcome you at Le Royal Beirut ,
Your comments and trust humble us,
We will gladly pass on your positive feedback to our entire staff,

Thank you very much for your time and for sharing your experience with us,
We look forward to your next visit,

Sincerely,

Anne Marie Hachem
Corporate Revenue & e-distribution Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Le Royal Hotels & Resorts Beirut? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Le Royal Hotels & Resorts Beirut

Address: Leisure Hills Complex - Dbayeh, Beirut 70 1010, Lebanon
Location: Lebanon > Beirut
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#7 Spa Hotel in Beirut
#11 Romantic Hotel in Beirut
#16 Business Hotel in Beirut
#18 Luxury Hotel in Beirut
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:5 star — Le Royal Hotels & Resorts Beirut 5*
Number of rooms: 231
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Le Royal Hotels & Resorts - Beirut is perched on a towering hilltop overlooking the Mediterranean Sea, 15 kilometres from downtown and the airport. The property is close to the magnificent Jeita Grotto, nominated one of the 7 wonders, Casino du Liban, the historic city and souks of Byblos, ski resorts and upscale shopping districts. The 231 guest rooms and suites are equipped with every modern convenience. Gastronomy is an important part of Le Royal Hotels & Resorts. Le Jardin du Royal, overlooking the panoramic pool, offers breakfast, seafood, Italian and Mexican fare, and barbecue nights in the summer with live music. The Titanic is a piano bar with a maritime feel, offering French and continental specialties music. Diwan Shahrayar offers meza, grilled meats and Arabic desserts, with belly dancers shows. The Ikebana Night Club hosts Arabic comedy nights every weekend.The Royal SPA, spread over three levels and 3,500 m2 of space, boasts panoramic views of the Mediterranean Sea, an indoor swimming pool, indoor and outdoor Jacuzzis, sauna, mud bath and Turkish bath, aerobics classes, personal training, squash, and tennis, in addition to many unique spa treatments. The Watergate Aqua Park spread over 20,000 m2 is one of the largest in the Middle East, featuring exciting rides, multiple swimming pools and casual dining.Banqueting and meeting facilities include six venues of different capacities, accommodating up to 1,000 people. All hotel banqueting venues and meeting rooms provide daylight illumination and are equipped with the latest audiovisual equipment.Le Royal Hotels & Resorts Beirut earned the first Clef d’Or title in Lebanon, providing unparalleled Concierge service to guests and travelers. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Despegar.com, Agoda, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Le Royal Hotels & Resorts Beirut reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Le Royal Hotels & Resorts Beirut Hotel Beirut
Le Royal Hotels And Resorts Beirut
Le Royal Hotel Beirut
Beirut Le Royal Hotel

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Le Royal Hotels & Resorts Beirut, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.