We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
TRAVEL ALERT: SAFETY AND SECURITY CONCERNS More info

“Great resort, We Didn't expect less” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Le Royal Hotels & Resorts Beirut

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added Le Royal Hotels & Resorts Beirut to your Saves list
Le Royal Hotels & Resorts Beirut
5.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Leisure Hills Complex - Dbayeh, Beirut 70 1010, Lebanon   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #19 of 115 Hotels in Beirut
Lebanon
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
“Great resort, We Didn't expect less”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 27, 2011

My wife, My 10yrs child and I stayed at Le Royal in August,

The front desk staff were helpful & professional. We stayed at 1st floor suites with a private balcony, sea view and a private pool for the whole floor.
Room service was so slow,and we had to call several times reminding them to hurry up with orders.

Breakfast buffet was Excellent wit variety of dishes ,& Lunch at LeJardin Restaurant was tasty.

Our Child had a wonderful time at the Water Gate

I would most definitely stay at this hotel again and recommend it to family and friends.

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

181 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    94
    49
    24
    4
    10
See reviews for
30
34
18
70
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (42)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Saudi Arabia
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 26, 2011

I recently had the pleasure of staying at Le Royal Hotel Beirut again.
Every time that i return to this beautiful hotel, it feels coming back home, just better! The welcoming smile and the generosity of the staffs warm my heart.
The suites are all different and beautifully warm, the Watergate aqua park is really a selective place to enjoy during summer. I am convinced that a lot of thought process had gone into every single decision for this perfection of this hotel.

Le Royal Hotel service standards take you beyond the norm of expectation and blow your mind. Thanks you Le Royal Hotel Beirut for being a great ROYAL host and truly a league on your own!

Room Tip: Great view overlooking the mediterranean sea
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2011, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Abu Dhabi, United Arab Emirates
Senior Contributor
44 reviews 44 reviews
26 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
89 helpful votes 89 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 15, 2011

i were booked for 1 night , deluxe room , great sea view and amazing food ; some delay in responding to room service request but all in all ; very good and will keep using it for similar business trip to Lebanon .

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sin El Fil
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 5, 2011

We stayed at Le Royal Hotel - Beirut for a total of 3 nights and then traveled to the "sister" Le Royal Hotel in Hammamat. The staff in both hotels were amazing and readily available to assist us from transportation to securing extra luggage for all of the purchases we made! They even helped coordinate each step of our tour and to have the chance to visit Geita Grotto nominated one of the seven wonders of the world (Amazing ....). The location is centrally positioned for high end shopping at the major chains but also a short taxi to the boutiques that make Le Royal Beirut great. Highly recommend for its location and amenities. Having 24 hour room service is a plus too for the late nights out!

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AnneMariehachem, Corporate Revenue & e-distribution Manager at Le Royal Hotels & Resorts Beirut, responded to this review, August 8, 2011
Dear Sir,

Thank you for the nice thoughts listed in your review!

Meeting your expectations was a great Joy and honor for Le Royal Hotels & Resorts Beirut & Hammamet Staff and Management!

We are looking forward to welcome you again,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lima
Top Contributor
154 reviews 154 reviews
64 hotel reviews
Reviews in 64 cities Reviews in 64 cities
99 helpful votes 99 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 11, 2011

The service at the reception (not at the concierge) was really good. The staff walking around the hotel, very helpful. The hotel itself, standard for the number of stars, have a nice pool and apparently the spa is very good. On general terms I've found it better than the Moevenpick, at least here I was able to connect to the internet and get a little bit more sleep (still, it seems that everyday there is a party in every hotel in town!). A little bit far away from downtown Beirut. I was not that impressed by the food but it was ok. what I didn't like was the service. I think that the waiters need a little bit more training. Very nice and attentive service but definitely lack of some basics. Examples:picking up the dishes from the table and let the silverware fall out (not once... several times!), or serving few dishes in one table and come back later with some more and then after complete the table (first dishes were already cold!), or serving first to males rather than to females, or leaning over the table and the persons to place the dishes or taking them out... or take away the glasses and dishes without allowing the customers to finish. I don't think that was b/c the servers were rude if not lack of experience and eagerness to serve. Ahh.. regarding the bed, my room had two tiny ones (a little bit bigger than a twin but definitely not a double) and one of them was with visible bumps and looked disgusting for a hotel (so a previous reviewer was right). A colleague got a suite and apparently it was amazing.

  • Stayed June 2011, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Qala, Malta
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 29, 2011

My stay was luxurious , the Hotel is beautiful . You are surrounded by the sea : in your room, at Le Jardin restaurant At Azurea Terrace, at that lobby,in the meeting room, in the Spa...Anywhere!
I was on a Business trip on June 23rd and felt so pampered by the staff.
I did not have the time to visit the Watergate Aqua Park, but i need to come back!

Traveler,

  • Stayed June 2011, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Baghdad,Iraq
Senior Contributor
32 reviews 32 reviews
31 hotel reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
58 helpful votes 58 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed June 17, 2011

I stayed in this Hotel 4 nights I paid 250 $ /Night the didn’t give me hotel room but small apartment which is with very poor furniture so be careful when you make your booking be sure that you will get room not apartment,Also the internet they will inform you its free but its useless because its very slow and when you try to get high speed internet you have to pay 20 4 or 30 $ /Day regarding to the speed which you need.
Valet parking service is the worst in the world they don’t have any system for that and you have to pay 12 $ / day just to park you car in the hotel even if you are staying in the hotel,For 4 days ,Morning ,Noon and Night I had to wait for 30 Minutes just to get my car from the valet staff then they brought me another car which is not mine,they will give you brown card,blue card,room no card,Double copy card and they will not also use any card for the valet service and with all of those type of cards you will not get your own car,I talked to the GM in the last after I give up with the staff and the duty manager to solve this endless problem but it wasn’t solved.
Furniture is poor and old,you will not get your room on time Check in time should be 2 PM and I didn’t get my room until 3.30 PM ,then the room was still wet floor and need to call housekeeping again to clean it,After they let I discover that there is no towels in the bathroom and need to call again and wait for 30 minutes then they brought one towel only and said we don’t have another one right now and the one which brought was small towel not bath towel and me and my wife have to share the same small towel until we came back at night and found that they brought 2 clean bath towels.Outdoor pool was out of order full with water but its closed always.
Summery Its not 5 stars hotel,Zero service and management,Poor furniture and will never come back again.

  • Stayed June 2011, traveled with family
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AnneMariehachem, Revenue & e-distribution Manager at Le Royal Hotels & Resorts Beirut, responded to this review, June 24, 2011
Dear Sir,

Please allow us to take a moment from your time to offer you our sincere apologies,
We are aware of the fact that this incident left a bad impression but we do hope that our Resident Manager & Corporate Director of rooms, have succeeded in clarifying the situation of the bad experience that you faced during your last stay.

Please rest assured that we always attempt to satisfy and surpass our guests’ expectations because we take each guest comment into high consideration.

We would ask you to give us a further opportunity to win back your confidence and welcome you again at Le Royal Hotels & Resorts- Beirut!

Regards,

Anne Marie Hachem
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Le Royal Hotels & Resorts Beirut? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Le Royal Hotels & Resorts Beirut

Address: Leisure Hills Complex - Dbayeh, Beirut 70 1010, Lebanon
Location: Lebanon > Beirut
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#7 Spa Hotel in Beirut
#11 Romantic Hotel in Beirut
#16 Business Hotel in Beirut
#18 Luxury Hotel in Beirut
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:5 star — Le Royal Hotels & Resorts Beirut 5*
Number of rooms: 231
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Le Royal Hotels & Resorts - Beirut is perched on a towering hilltop overlooking the Mediterranean Sea, 15 kilometres from downtown and the airport. The property is close to the magnificent Jeita Grotto, nominated one of the 7 wonders, Casino du Liban, the historic city and souks of Byblos, ski resorts and upscale shopping districts. The 231 guest rooms and suites are equipped with every modern convenience. Gastronomy is an important part of Le Royal Hotels & Resorts. Le Jardin du Royal, overlooking the panoramic pool, offers breakfast, seafood, Italian and Mexican fare, and barbecue nights in the summer with live music. The Titanic is a piano bar with a maritime feel, offering French and continental specialties music. Diwan Shahrayar offers meza, grilled meats and Arabic desserts, with belly dancers shows. The Ikebana Night Club hosts Arabic comedy nights every weekend.The Royal SPA, spread over three levels and 3,500 m2 of space, boasts panoramic views of the Mediterranean Sea, an indoor swimming pool, indoor and outdoor Jacuzzis, sauna, mud bath and Turkish bath, aerobics classes, personal training, squash, and tennis, in addition to many unique spa treatments. The Watergate Aqua Park spread over 20,000 m2 is one of the largest in the Middle East, featuring exciting rides, multiple swimming pools and casual dining.Banqueting and meeting facilities include six venues of different capacities, accommodating up to 1,000 people. All hotel banqueting venues and meeting rooms provide daylight illumination and are equipped with the latest audiovisual equipment.Le Royal Hotels & Resorts Beirut earned the first Clef d’Or title in Lebanon, providing unparalleled Concierge service to guests and travelers. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Despegar.com, Agoda, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Le Royal Hotels & Resorts Beirut reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Le Royal Hotels & Resorts Beirut Hotel Beirut
Le Royal Hotels And Resorts Beirut
Le Royal Hotel Beirut
Beirut Le Royal Hotel

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Le Royal Hotels & Resorts Beirut, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.