We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
TRAVEL ALERT: SAFETY AND SECURITY CONCERNS More info

“Great Resort: Best location and service” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Moevenpick Hotel Beirut

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Save
You added Moevenpick Hotel Beirut to your Saves list
Moevenpick Hotel Beirut
5.0 of 5 Hotel   |   General de Gaulle Avenue | Raoucheh, Beirut, Lebanon   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #23 of 117 Hotels in Beirut
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Vienna, Austria
1 review
“Great Resort: Best location and service”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 25, 2013

I've stayed at many different 5* hotels in Beirut and I find Mövenpick Resort the best so far because it's right on the beach. It has stunning views; while having breakfast, lunch or sitting directly at the quite big swimming pool. Above all, I appreciated the efficiency and friendliness of every single staff at the hotel. Whether travelling alone or with my children, I will definitely choose this hotel again.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jan B, General Manager at Moevenpick Hotel Beirut, responded to this review, July 4, 2013
Dear Mrs. Wafa,

Thank you for your kind comments and great review. We are happy you have enjoyed our stunning views and sparkling sunsets from every part of the hotel!!

Looking forward to welcoming you soon to Beirut!!

Kind regards,

Jan Bundgaard
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

315 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    149
    102
    39
    19
    6
See reviews for
43
56
27
128
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (75)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Senior Contributor
39 reviews 39 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
28 helpful votes 28 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 14, 2013 via mobile

Movenpick is a very good hotel..!! The rooftop is great with a nice view over the sea and sunset.. Pools are big a and clean.. And special mention to the restaurant bourj el hamam..!!rooms can be expensive but the restaurant is not..!!

  • Stayed May 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jan B, General Manager at Moevenpick Hotel Beirut, responded to this review, July 4, 2013
Thank you for your great review!!! We are glad you have had the chance to try our rooftop Bar Square and Lebanese Signature restaurant Burj Al Hamam and enjoyed the delicious food and spectacular views from there!!

Looking forward to welcoming you back to our hotel.

Kind regards,

Jan Bundgaard
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Riyadh, Saudi Arabia
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 9, 2013

it’s an amazing and warm welcome. You and your team approved the professionally of customer services, I will not think twice to come back as it was enjoyable stay. i really recomed it, clean and comfortable hotel

Room Tip: sea view is good choice
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lara B, Communication Manager at Moevenpick Hotel Beirut, responded to this review, November 18, 2013
Thank you for your review! We are so glad to hear that you enjoyed your time with us. We look forward to seeing you again soon.

Lara Bechalany
Communication Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Paris, France
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 4, 2013

Just try it and you will enjoy it
The food...
The outside bar....
The swimming pool area
located at almost equal distance between airport and city center : so so convenient
It was just a wonderful experience, a relaxing one after a day of visit.
i can only but recommand the place

Room Tip: i just had no time to try the Spa..but for sure next time !!
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jan B, General Manager at Moevenpick Hotel Beirut, responded to this review, July 4, 2013
Dear Christine,

Thank you for taking the time to post this great review of the hotel. We are happy to hear you have enjoyed the hotel and overall experience. Be sure not to miss our ESPA branded Spa which will give a great ending to any amazing trip!!

Looking forward to welcoming you soon to Beirut.

Kind regards,

Jan Bundgaard
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pullach im Isartal, Germany
Senior Contributor
46 reviews 46 reviews
20 hotel reviews
Reviews in 24 cities Reviews in 24 cities
28 helpful votes 28 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 4, 2013

The hotel is situated in a dream location of Beyrouth in the Raouche area. Approaching the hotel entrance the first question is "Where is the hotel?" Well, it was constructed in the rocks by the sea, so theoretically the reception is the top floor of the hotel. Funny, isnt it ?
There are several rooms for several needs but rooms in 4th floor are very interesting as they have a garden connecting to the pool area.
The service is great, personnel super friendly and ready to help. From the hotel there are many possibilities for excursions, walks, shopping, etc.

Room Tip: For families i would definitely recommend a Suite in the 4th floor (from 401 to 409) If you stay in...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lara B, Communication Manager at Moevenpick Hotel Beirut, responded to this review, November 18, 2013
Dear Alex,

Thank you so much for your review! We are so happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us. We try our best to help our guests enjoy the best of Beirut and Lebanon! We look forward to welcoming you again soon!

Lara Bechalany
Communication Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Beirut, Lebanon
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 2, 2013

The price of food and beverages at the pool is extreemly elevated and unjustified. The service at the pool is also very bad. The chairs are old and not comfortable. I have the impression that the hotel management just doesnt care at all. This is not good for the reputation of Moevenpick.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jan B, General Manager at Moevenpick Hotel Beirut, responded to this review, July 4, 2013
We regret that you have had an unpleasant experience around our pool area. Our Food & Beverage pricing is in line with the market prices in such a resort. As for the chairs, we are constantly buying new chairs and enhancing our facilities and product. Especially this year, where a large quantity of new chairs has been purchased around the pools.

We hope you will have a second chance to experience the facilities and we are able to give you a better overall impression of our space.

Kind regards,

Jan Bundgaard
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stockholm, Sweden
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 28, 2013

My experience was absolutely fantastic! All service was top class and so was the food and beverages. Do not miss the pool and the roof top bar Square! Do not compare this Mövenpick with the Mövenpick in Geneva, this is soooo much better.

Room Tip: Choose a room facing the sea, they are amazing
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Moevenpick Hotel Beirut? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Moevenpick Hotel Beirut

Address: General de Gaulle Avenue | Raoucheh, Beirut, Lebanon
Location: Lebanon > Beirut
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Beverage Selection Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Kitchenette Spa Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 On the Beach Hotel in Beirut
#8 Spa Hotel in Beirut
#12 Business Hotel in Beirut
#20 Luxury Hotel in Beirut
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:5 star — Moevenpick Hotel Beirut 5*
Number of rooms: 292
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to Paris of the East! The Movenpick Hotel Beirut is the ideal starting point to discover one of the most beautiful cities of the world. Whether you are here on business or for pleasure, all your wishes will not just be fulfilled, but exceeded. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travelocity, Expedia, Hotels.com, Despegar.com and Agoda so you can book your Moevenpick Hotel Beirut reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Moevenpick Hotel And Resort Beirut

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Moevenpick Hotel Beirut, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.