We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
TRAVEL ALERT: SAFETY AND SECURITY CONCERNS More info

“GREAT & EXCELLENT” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Moevenpick Hotel Beirut

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Save
You added Moevenpick Hotel Beirut to your Saves list
Moevenpick Hotel Beirut
5.0 of 5 Hotel   |   General de Gaulle Avenue | Raoucheh, Beirut, Lebanon   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #23 of 117 Hotels in Beirut
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Beirut, Lebanon
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“GREAT & EXCELLENT”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 28, 2012

I stayed there for my honemoon it was amazing it's so good i really enjoyed everything is ok (breakfast,spa,gym,pool,service,...)but its expensive but you are in a five stars hotel in the heart of beirut. i definitly recomend this hotel to everyone you'll enjoye the place.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

315 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    149
    102
    39
    19
    6
See reviews for
43
56
27
128
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (75)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
SYD
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 26, 2012

1. NO notification on website lounge would be closed
2. NO notification on check-in lounge was closed
3. The choice of a CIGAR bar as the temoporary lounge!
4. Attending the Cigar bar on my only evening there only to be told the club lounge was open after the employee phoned a colleague. Went to Club lounge was closed and staff member smiled saying "its closed-we told you before it was closed sir"
5. Security Guard at entrance shouted at me in Arabic when approached "what do you want, what do you want?!!" all I wanted to know was where to enter hotel from street as its below street level as I was walking back.
Dont think I'll stay here again. Le Grey, Le Vendome, Phoenicia are all much better.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled solo
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mahbou, Director of Sales at Moevenpick Hotel Beirut, responded to this review, October 1, 2012
Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to share your comments. We regret about the closing of the Executive Club Lounge, and our team not having communicated this with you. In fact, the lounge has been moved to our bar area, Hemingway's Bar & Lounge, an upgrade from the existing Exectuive Club Lounge, which enhances the overall guest experience. This is communicated with guests upon check-in to the hotel and is actually highly appreciated due to the location of the Bar overlooking the Mediterranean Sea.

We apologize once again for the inconvenience and hope you will extend us the courtesy of welcoming you once again to provide you with an overall more pleasant experience.

I remain at your disposal for any further assistance
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Beirut, Lebanon
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 24, 2012

The Swiss Business Council-Lebanon holds a very loyal business relation with Movenpick Hotel and Resort Beirut. Most if not all of our events, ranging from conferences, to round table discussions, to business fairs, gala dinners and meetings are held at the premises.
we have had a very satisfactory experience throughout our dealing, from reservation till "check-out".
all our requests have been precisely met and staff was always ready and present to assist during the function.
our events are usually followed by a cocktail buffet which is perfectly set up and very rich in variety and presentation.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dubai, United Arab Emirates
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 24, 2012

This is an amazing hotel located not far from Beirut's many delights, it has a great resort feel with its three swimming pools and ocean views - we thoroughly enjoyed our stay.

We found the staff friendly at all times and helpful whenever we needed anything.

And only 15 minutes from the airport!

Frank & Christine

Room Tip: Deluxe room on the 9th floor!
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 20, 2012

Amazing place, unfortunately significant weaknesses are spoiling the overall experience
Patchy wireless , as well as unfriendly staff and very pricey access to swimming pool made this beautiful hotel not a place that I would recommend, too bad it has the potential to become a great place to stay in beirut

  • Stayed September 2012
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mahbou, Director of Sales at Moevenpick Hotel Beirut, responded to this review, October 1, 2012
Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to submit your review. It gives us great pleasure to confirm that we now have an option of a high speed wireless service across the entire property with a 14 mb download rate and an 8mb upload rate.

Access to our swimming pools is free of charge for all in-house guests, however in order to maintain the exclusivity of the resort, we restrict access for outsiders into the resort.

We look forward to welcoming you once again to the hotel and remain at your disposal for any assistance needed in the near future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Beirut, Beyrouth, Lebanon
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 19, 2012

Everything was going good till I stepped down with my wife to the beach. it was a slow season and the place was empty. We sat down at the cabana and few seconds later we see a dude running toward us screaming like something is on fire. when he got close he yelled and asked us to leave because these are for reservation only. This is a 4 star hotel, you don't yell at your guests! I told him to go reserve it for us and bring us drinks on his way back. I should have complained to management but I just wanted to forget about it.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mahbou, Director of Sales at Moevenpick Hotel Beirut, responded to this review, October 1, 2012
Dear guest,

Thank you for taking the time to post your review. We apologize for the way our Security team has communicated with you and assure you we will do our utmost to avoid this in the future.

Looking forward to having the opportunity to welcome you once again soon, I remain at your disposal for any assistance needed in the near future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Contributor
24 reviews 24 reviews
15 hotel reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 26, 2012 via mobile

After our long widding day, this hotel was our first as a couple, yes I loved it
Francly, This hotel is one of the Best in Lebanon, people say it's Expencive but I say worth the try
I say you will not live for ever but live happy and healthy

Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Moevenpick Hotel Beirut? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Moevenpick Hotel Beirut

Address: General de Gaulle Avenue | Raoucheh, Beirut, Lebanon
Location: Lebanon > Beirut
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Beverage Selection Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Kitchenette Spa Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 On the Beach Hotel in Beirut
#8 Spa Hotel in Beirut
#12 Business Hotel in Beirut
#20 Luxury Hotel in Beirut
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:5 star — Moevenpick Hotel Beirut 5*
Number of rooms: 292
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to Paris of the East! The Movenpick Hotel Beirut is the ideal starting point to discover one of the most beautiful cities of the world. Whether you are here on business or for pleasure, all your wishes will not just be fulfilled, but exceeded. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travelocity, Expedia, Hotels.com, Despegar.com and Agoda so you can book your Moevenpick Hotel Beirut reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Moevenpick Hotel And Resort Beirut

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Moevenpick Hotel Beirut, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.