We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
TRAVEL ALERT: SAFETY AND SECURITY CONCERNS More info

“I loved this Hotel” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Holiday Inn Beirut Dunes

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Save
You added Holiday Inn Beirut Dunes to your Saves list
Holiday Inn Beirut Dunes
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Verdun Street | Dunes Center, Beirut 13-5904, Lebanon   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Save on Hotel Packages!
Ranked #43 of 115 Hotels in Beirut
Switzerland
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
“I loved this Hotel”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 14, 2012

it's wonderful hotel really .... one of the best hotels in Beirut .. this is my 12 visit to Lebanon.... Holiday Inn Dunes astonish you with their service .. they have great team , they are very friendly you feel they are very happy all the time .... the hotel doesn't include a lot restaurants but since it is inside a mall you can find everything and a lot of coffee shops and restaurants and Verdun street as well is a great place close to all other known areas in Lebanon and you can walk to Rawsheh and Hamra and Unesco ... it amazing place ... you have to visit it

Room Tip: The rooms facing street is very big and convenient
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JamilBakhos, General Manager at Holiday Inn Beirut Dunes, responded to this review, October 16, 2012
Dear Chris S,


Greetings from Holiday Inn Beirut-Dunes!


Thank you for staying with us at Holiday Inn Beirut-Dunes and for the 5 star rating comment you made about our hotel and staff.

It is great knowing that you are satisfied with our services and that the location of the hotel is suitable for your journey.

The hotel includes the Escapade restaurant which offers modern International cuisine where a wide-ranging selection of "à la carte" dishes is served on daily basis and the VIP Lounge, perfect for your casual evenings.


The Holiday Inn Beirut-Dunes management is glad having such great team members who are enthusiastic about work so they can meet all your expectations.


Looking forward to see you in the very near future.


In the mean time, stay connected with us on daily basis trough twitter@HIBeirutDunes and trough our Facebook page:
fb.me/HolidayInnBeirutDunes


Best Regards,



Jamil Bakhos
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

102 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    43
    38
    17
    1
    3
See reviews for
12
15
10
49
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (21)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
London
Top Contributor
57 reviews 57 reviews
47 hotel reviews
Reviews in 44 cities Reviews in 44 cities
50 helpful votes 50 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 12, 2012 via mobile

Never stayed at a Holiday Inn but Was upgraded to a business room on arrival which is always nice. The room was really nice with a comfortable bed, large flat screen tv and a really effective but quiet A/C. The bathroom is compact but still comfortable and has Azzore bath amenities which is a nice touch. Quiet room so had a very good sleep. Not the most exciting location but a few nice restaurants nearby not to mention a really nice cafe down the road which has excellent and good atmosphere. Bar was closed during my stay but there is nice bar just outside the hotel. Breakfast was good as was lunch. In all a very good hotel for a business trip.

Stayed September 2012, traveled on business
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JamilBakhos, General Manager at Holiday Inn Beirut Dunes, responded to this review, October 16, 2012
Dear Rolfbusk,


Greetings from Holiday Inn Beirut-Dunes!


Thank you for staying with us at Holiday Inn Beirut-Dunes and for taking the time to share your kind comments about our hotel.

It is great knowing that you were satisfied with the room to which you were upgraded and that you liked the facilities present in your room.

We are very pleased to know that you enjoyed breakfast and lunch at the Escapade restaurant.


Looking forward to see you in the very near future.


In the mean time, stay connected with us on daily basis trough twitter@HIBeirutDunes and trough our Facebook page:
fb.me/HolidayInnBeirutDunes


Best Regards,



Jamil Bakhos
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 3, 2012

I stayed in this hotel for 3 days whilst on a business trip to Beirut, the staff are very friendly and welcoming and the rooms were spacious and clean. The hotel itself is within close proximity from downtown (10 minute taxi ride) and there is a coffee shop underneath.

Room Tip: Go for an Executive room, they are much bigger.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JamilBakhos, General Manager at Holiday Inn Beirut Dunes, responded to this review, October 10, 2012
Dear OmarR,


Greetings from Holiday Inn Beirut-Dunes!


Thank you for staying with us at Holiday Inn Beirut-Dunes and for the kind comment you made about our hotel and staff.

We are very pleased to know that you liked our spacious rooms and that the hotel’s location was suitable for your journey and your requirements.


The Holiday Inn Beirut-Dunes management is glad having such great team members who are enthusiastic about work so they can meet all your expectations.


Looking forward to see you in the very near future.


In the mean time, stay connected with us on daily basis trough twitter@HIBeirutDunes and trough our Facebook page:
fb.me/HolidayInnBeirutDunes


Best Regards,


Jamil Bakhos
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dubai, United Arab Emirates
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 22, 2012

The hotel itself is a good choise for business trips, location in Verdun is beautiful with shops and restaurants nearby although it might not be same as in Hamra. Rooms are spacious, comfortable and clean, only the breakfast is a little poor. Also the price for wireless internet are a little crazy, wlan should be free as per international standard.
the staff is very helpful and friendly and the overall experience was good.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JamilBakhos, General Manager at Holiday Inn Beirut Dunes, responded to this review, October 3, 2012
Dear katha1405,


Greetings from Holiday Inn Beirut-Dunes!


Thank you for staying with us at Holiday Inn Beirut-Dunes and for taking the time to share with us your opinion concerning our hotel and staff.

It is great knowing that the hotel’s location was suitable for your journey.

We are very pleased to know that you liked our spacious, comfortable and clean rooms. Be certain that for your next stay we will do our utmost to create a package that suits your internet requirements.

The Holiday Inn Beirut-Dunes management is glad having such great team members who are enthusiastic about work so they can meet all your expectations.

Looking forward to see you in the very near future.


In the mean time, stay connected with us on daily basis trough twitter@HIBeirutDunes and trough our Facebook page:
fb.me/HolidayInnBeirutDunes


Best Regards,


Jamil Bakhos
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dubai, United Arab Emirates
Senior Contributor
28 reviews 28 reviews
20 hotel reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
36 helpful votes 36 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 13, 2012

I stayed in Holiday in Beirut for work for 2 nights. The location is excellent with lots of restaurants and cafes. It was very close to my office in Beirut so the commute was very easy (just 5 min walk).

The breakfast was basic(breads and coffee) and closed due to Ramadan and you had to order beforehand. They didn't communicate this, thus I found an empty buffet and no time to order and eat.

The rooms are good sized and clean and internet is for free. The in-room dining is average so I recommend walking down to the street as there are some excellent restaurants adjacent to the hotel.

There are better and more expensive choices of hotels in Beirut for holiday travelers but surely Holiday in Beirut is a good hotel for the price you pay for the stay.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JamilBakhos, General Manager at Holiday Inn Beirut Dunes, responded to this review, September 26, 2012
Dear Qindeel,


Greetings from Holiday Inn Beirut-Dunes!


Thank you for staying with us at Holiday Inn Beirut-Dunes and for taking the time to share with us your opinion concerning our hotel and staff.

It is great knowing that you liked our rooms as well as the free WIFI service.

We are very pleased to know that the hotel’s location was suitable for your journey. The Holiday Inn Beirut-Dunes team is striving to achieve a high level of guest satisfaction.

Looking forward to see you in the very near future.

In the mean time, stay connected with us on daily basis trough twitter@HIBeirutDunes and trough our Facebook page:
fb.me/HolidayInnBeirutDunes



Best Regards,



Jamil Bakhos
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dubai, United Arab Emirates
Top Contributor
87 reviews 87 reviews
56 hotel reviews
Reviews in 39 cities Reviews in 39 cities
44 helpful votes 44 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 2, 2012

Hotel is generally good. Very clean and i got internet for free for the room. Do not expect a nice view from your room and the daily rate to park your car is around 12$ . The area in general is really nice with lots of shops and restaurants and very close to the airport. One thing is that they need to change the pillows!

Room Tip: Book a room with free internet as this will much ease your life
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JamilBakhos, General Manager at Holiday Inn Beirut Dunes, responded to this review, September 10, 2012
Dear Fouadd123,


Greetings from Holiday Inn Beirut-Dunes!


Thank you for staying with us at Holiday Inn Beirut-Dunes and for taking the time to share with us your opinion concerning our hotel.

It is a great pleasure knowing that you have found our hotel to be very clean and that you enjoyed our free WIFI internet. We are delighted to know that the location of the hotel was suitable for your journey.

We would like to inform you that we have a “Pillow Menu” from which you can choose the pillow that suits you best specially designed for your own comfort.


In the mean time, stay connected with us on daily basis trough twitter@HIBeirutDunes and trough our Facebook page:
fb.me/HolidayInnBeirutDunes


Best Regards,



Jamil Bakhos
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kuwait
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 24, 2012

I stayed at Holiday Inn Dunes several times between October 2011 and June 2012 while on business trips and it has become one of my favourites in Beirut and Lebanon.

The location is quite convenient as it is part of the Dunes shopping centre which contains a few cinema screens, cafes and shops, and it is surrounded by restaurants, cafes and shopping centres along the trendy Verdun street. It is also close to the sea side and the "corniche" so you can take a stroll along the seaside street at nights (this street is packed with eateries and cafes).

The hotel staff are all very friendly and welcoming, the rooms are lovely, clean, quiet and cozy, and the beds are soooo comfortable. I especially enjoyed the buffet breakfast and the wide variety it offered.

I recommend this hotel for both business or pleasure.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JamilBakhos, General Manager at Holiday Inn Beirut Dunes, responded to this review, September 10, 2012
Dear BasselH,


Greetings from Holiday Inn Beirut-Dunes!


Thank you for staying with us at Holiday Inn Beirut-Dunes and for taking the time to share with us your opinion concerning our hotel and staff.

It is a great pleasure knowing that the location of our hotel was suitable for your journey and that you enjoyed the buffet breakfast at the Escapade Restaurant.

I was delighted to read your comments concerning our friendly and welcoming staff. The Holiday Inn Beirut-Dunes management is glad having such great team members who are enthusiastic about work so they can meet all your expectations.

We are delighted to have you as a repeated guest in our hotel! The Holiday Inn Beirut-Dunes team considers you part of its family!


Thank you once again for recommending our hotel…

In the mean time, stay connected with us on daily basis trough twitter@HIBeirutDunes and trough our Facebook page:
fb.me/HolidayInnBeirutDunes


Best Regards,


Jamil Bakhos
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Holiday Inn Beirut Dunes? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Beirut Dunes

Address: Verdun Street | Dunes Center, Beirut 13-5904, Lebanon
Phone Number:
Location: Lebanon > Beirut
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#11 Spa Hotel in Beirut
#21 Business Hotel in Beirut
#38 Luxury Hotel in Beirut
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Holiday Inn Beirut Dunes 4*
Number of rooms: 127
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Stay in Beirut city centre at the stylish Holiday Inn Beirut-Dunes hotel, next to the Dunes mall on fashionable Verdun Street. Situated on a lively avenue of shops and cafes, the sleek Holiday Inn Beirut-Dunes is 7 minutes by taxi from Beirut Airport. You'll receive a warm welcome from staff in the strikingly lit marble Lobby, where you can check into your spacious, air-conditioned Guest room and connect to high-speed Internet(WIFI). Conveniently close to embassies and major companies on dynamic Verdun Street, Holiday Inn Beirut-Dunes is just 2km from UNESCO and 5km from Biel exhibition centre. Back at the hotel, you can host seamless functions in our 5 naturally lit meeting rooms and catch up on emails in the 24-hour Business Centre. Holiday Inn Beirut-Dunes is just steps from Verdun Street's smart boutiques and restaurants. Relax with a stroll along the Corniche promenade, just 10 minutes' walk away. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with IHG, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Despegar.com, Travelocity, Agoda, BookIt.com, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Holiday Inn Beirut Dunes reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Beirut Dunes Hotel Beirut
Beirut Holiday Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Holiday Inn Beirut Dunes, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.