We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
TRAVEL ALERT: SAFETY AND SECURITY CONCERNS More info

“Benefits from being in a mall” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Holiday Inn Beirut Dunes

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Save
You added Holiday Inn Beirut Dunes to your Saves list
Holiday Inn Beirut Dunes
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Verdun Street | Dunes Center, Beirut 13-5904, Lebanon   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Save on Hotel Packages!
Ranked #43 of 115 Hotels in Beirut
Riyadh, Saudi Arabia
Top Contributor
61 reviews 61 reviews
18 hotel reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
“Benefits from being in a mall”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 19, 2012

This hotel offers a good location and good value. However, nothing is great about it: the rooms and restaurant (tried it for breakfast only) are basic. Service is good, and the self-park garage is convenient.

  • Stayed October 2011, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Madeleine H, Manager at Holiday Inn Beirut Dunes, responded to this review, February 22, 2012
Greetings from Holiday Inn Beirut-Dunes!

We would like to thank you for taking the time to share with us your opinion concerning our hotel and staff.

It is a great pleasure knowing that the location of the hotel was suitable for your journey and that the facilities in our hotel meet your expectations and needs.

Looking forward to see you in the near future.

Best Regards,

Holiday Inn Beirut-Dunes Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

102 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    43
    38
    17
    1
    3
See reviews for
12
15
10
49
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (21)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Salmiyah, Kuwait
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 8, 2012

I spent 5 nights in the hotel, with my wife and daughter including new years eve .
Prior to arriving we mailed the hotel and Ms Rania was very helpfull and arranged for all our tours , evenings, shopping and even hair dresser !

The whole atmosphere is just great, we enjoyed our time there and will be back surely .

The location of the hotel is just perfect it cant be more perfect, very easy transportation to any place in lebanon and can be reached through many routes so no worries about traffic .

Only breakfast can be improved if there was a wider range of food its the same everyday .

Room Tip: Dont stay in any room not rated as executive or above, it will be small . Also avoid corner rooms un...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2011, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Madeleine H, Manager at Holiday Inn Beirut Dunes, responded to this review, February 22, 2012
Greetings from Holiday Inn Beirut-Dunes!

We would like to thank you for the kind comments you made about our hotel and staff.

We are proud of our staff being proactive in answering all your needs and being enthusiastic about work so they can meet all your expectations. It is indeed a great pleasure knowing that the location of the hotel was suitable for your journey and that the facilities in our hotel meet your expectations and needs.

Be ascertain that we started the improvements concerning our breakfast in order to meet your expectations.

Looking forward to see you in the near future.

Best Regards,

Holiday Inn Beirut-Dunes Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Amman, Jordan
Senior Contributor
45 reviews 45 reviews
20 hotel reviews
Reviews in 23 cities Reviews in 23 cities
33 helpful votes 33 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed November 11, 2011

The hotel is lost in identity, built, designed and branded as a 3 star hotel, but charges, and have a snobby attitude as if they are 5+ star hotel. Maybe it gets this from their location. Verdun is a plush residential-buildings area. So what!. And the issue is, it houses some of the most active political figures in Lebanon including the current Prime Minster. So, don’t dare to take a walk at night between the guards and even tanks!. Terrible structure nested as part of a mini-mall with no entrance identify. Bad check in service. The person went ahead and pre-paid against the credit card. That is not proper practice giving me the feel I am crook. Worse yet, the check process still took long until someone checked on the room and the refrigerator. I paid website retail $180! Before services charges and taxes and later was given no priority points credit. I think their trick was the pre-paid thing or something. The room is lost in identity too. You have a semi desk area but also there is a kids basket of goods on it. Settings is lousy and slightly better than what you get in a Motel 8 off a highway in the USA. The only escape was a next door restaurant where I had spent my time. One night only and never again.

  • Stayed October 2011, traveled on business
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Madeleine H, Manager at Holiday Inn Beirut Dunes, responded to this review, December 2, 2011
Dear Mr. Qubain,


Greetings from Holiday Inn Beirut-Dunes!


We greatly appreciate you taking the time to give your opinion about our hotel and staff.

We would to apologize for the impression you had concerning our hotel and its location, and would like you to know that we strive that every guest gets the best experience in our property.

Rest assured that the safety of our guests is our number one priority.



Best Regards,


General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Istanbul, Turkey
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 20, 2011

Food , Rooms , Location i love it , front desk staff were nice , the Managers are perfect.

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Madeleine H, Manager at Holiday Inn Beirut Dunes, responded to this review, October 24, 2011
Greetings from Holiday Inn Beirut-Dunes!



We would like to thank you for the kind comments you made about our hotel and staff.


We are glad to know that you loved the food and rooms of our hotel. We are happy to know that the location of the hotel was suitable for your journey and that our staff, managers professionalism met your expectations.


Best Regards,


Holiday Inn Beirut-Dunes Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Amman, Jordan
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 27, 2011

I arrived with my wife late at night, a day earlier than we have originally booked. Having notified the reservations by e-mail an hour before we took our flight, we found that everything was in perfect order. The front desk staff were very polite and immediately checked us in to our room which was very clean and adequate in size. The next day, the managment and the guest relations staff were very kind and accommodating to our needs.They upgraded us to a bigger and more comfortable room which was also very clean, provided us with all the information we requested in terms of getting us the addresses for businesses and for shopping, and also suggested places for us to go to and visit. They went as far as arranging a two full day sightseeing tour with a reliable taxi driver.
The hotel has a perfect location, minutes away from businesses and descent shopping centers, a walking distance to major landmarks and few minutes drive to good restaurants. One thing we noticed was that the area we stayed in was not loud and relatively far less polluted compared to hotels in other areas such as Hamra or Rawshe.
Breakfast was very good, a combination of Middle Eastern and American food. The waiters were very observant and attentive.
Over all the hotel was very clean, the staff were very service oriented, the location was ideal and one can easily sense there is a competent management running the hotel. It is certainly a very good value hotel, a place we shall very much consider staying at on our next trip to Lebanon and indeed a hotel we would recommend for those coming to Beirut on business and / or for leisure.. .

Room Tip: Deluxe and Studio rooms are spacious and comfortable
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2011, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Madeleine H, Manager at Holiday Inn Beirut Dunes, responded to this review, October 6, 2011
Greetings from Holiday Inn Beirut-Dunes!


We would like to thank you for the kind comments you made about our hotel and staff.

We are proud of our staff being proactive in answering all your needs and being enthusiastic about work so they can meet all your expectations. It is indeed a great pleasure knowing that the location of the hotel was suitable for your journey and that the facilities in our hotel meet your expectations and needs.


Looking forward to see you in the near future.


Best Regards,

Holiday Inn Beirut-Dunes Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney, Australia
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
15 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
37 helpful votes 37 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 7, 2011

- its your one stop for shopping, restaurants, convenience located in a prestigious part of Beiru
- attached to DUNES Shopping Mall
- all restaurants near by (walking distance)
Casper and Gambini/ McDonalds/ Entre cote/ Starbucks and a vast variety of nearby places to eat
- sea/ cornich walking distance
- staff very professional and warm
- rooms new, clean and well maintained
- variety of TV channels
- wireless and cable internet
- suitable for business and family travel
- no pool but close to beach

- only issue, the electricity continues to cut off numerously in Beirut. It can get annoying. It comes back on minutes later

  • Stayed September 2011, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Madeleine H, Manager at Holiday Inn Beirut Dunes, responded to this review, September 10, 2011
Greetings from Holiday Inn Beirut-Dunes!


We greatly appreciate you taking the time to give your opinion about our hotel and staff.

We are glad to know that you have found our staff to be very proactive and helpful. We are happy to know that the location of the hotel was suitable for your journey and that the facilities in our hotel meet your expectations and needs.




Best Regards,


Holiday Inn Beirut-Dunes Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Los Angeles, California
1 review
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 7, 2011

Great value for a 4 star Hotel and innovations keep growing!!
Electrical outage problems that could be solved!!
Room walls should be resurfaced for less resonance from second party guests.
TV and cable should be standard for every room with great signal.

Room Tip: All rooms are very similiar and are always under renovation no guidlines needed.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2011, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Madeleine H, Manager at Holiday Inn Beirut Dunes, responded to this review, September 10, 2011
Greetings from Holiday Inn Beirut-Dunes!



We greatly appreciate you taking the time to give your opinion about our hotel.

We are happy to know that you have found a great value staying in our hotel, that you enjoyed the atmosphere and found our lobby entertaining.



Looking forward seeing you in the near future.


Best Regards,


Holiday Inn Beirut-Dunes Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Holiday Inn Beirut Dunes? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Beirut Dunes

Address: Verdun Street | Dunes Center, Beirut 13-5904, Lebanon
Phone Number:
Location: Lebanon > Beirut
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#11 Spa Hotel in Beirut
#21 Business Hotel in Beirut
#38 Luxury Hotel in Beirut
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Holiday Inn Beirut Dunes 4*
Number of rooms: 127
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Stay in Beirut city centre at the stylish Holiday Inn Beirut-Dunes hotel, next to the Dunes mall on fashionable Verdun Street. Situated on a lively avenue of shops and cafes, the sleek Holiday Inn Beirut-Dunes is 7 minutes by taxi from Beirut Airport. You'll receive a warm welcome from staff in the strikingly lit marble Lobby, where you can check into your spacious, air-conditioned Guest room and connect to high-speed Internet(WIFI). Conveniently close to embassies and major companies on dynamic Verdun Street, Holiday Inn Beirut-Dunes is just 2km from UNESCO and 5km from Biel exhibition centre. Back at the hotel, you can host seamless functions in our 5 naturally lit meeting rooms and catch up on emails in the 24-hour Business Centre. Holiday Inn Beirut-Dunes is just steps from Verdun Street's smart boutiques and restaurants. Relax with a stroll along the Corniche promenade, just 10 minutes' walk away. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with IHG, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Despegar.com, Agoda, Travelocity, BookIt.com, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Holiday Inn Beirut Dunes reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Beirut Dunes Hotel Beirut
Beirut Holiday Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Holiday Inn Beirut Dunes, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.