We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
TRAVEL ALERT: SAFETY AND SECURITY CONCERNS More info

“Fantastic hotel” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Crowne Plaza Hotel Beirut

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added Crowne Plaza Hotel Beirut to your Saves list
Crowne Plaza Hotel Beirut
5.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Hamra Main Street | Taj Tower Building, Beirut 113-7512, Lebanon   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Save on Hotel Packages!
Ranked #27 of 115 Hotels in Beirut
Riyadh, Saudi Arabia
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Fantastic hotel”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 10, 2013

By all standards a great experience I obtained during my stay in this hotel, I was in a business visit lasted three days.I enjoyed with everything there ; my room ,food and the professional helpful staff.I strongly recommend this hotel for those who are looking for the successful and unique business trip.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
F30051971, General Manager at Crowne Plaza Hotel Beirut, responded to this review, December 17, 2013
Dear Valued Guest,

First of all, upon the arrival of this festive cheerful season we shall wish you a Merry Christmas & a New Year full of happiness, joy and success. By all means we thank you for choosing Crowne Plaza Beirut as your primary destination for your accommodation. Our professional team are thankful for sharing your thoughts with the travel community and look forward to accommodate you in the near future.
Sincerely,

Fady Sawaya,
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

286 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    122
    112
    37
    10
    5
See reviews for
44
32
24
129
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (87)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Kuwait
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 9, 2013

We stayed here for 4 nights in November, and from the moment we arrived until our departure the level of service and friendliness of the staff could not be faulted. We were greeted at the front desk by the team who's efficiency and manner is a credit to the hotel. The breakfast provided an excellent choice of the usual. The room was immaculate with a view of Beirut. As for location you can walk through to the Hamra street that contains a wide choice of retail and eating
We would not hesitate to use this hotel again.

Room Tip: Club Rooms
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
F30051971, General Manager at Crowne Plaza Hotel Beirut, responded to this review, December 11, 2013
Dear Valued Guest,

We thank you for choosing Crowne Plaza Beirut. We are truly thankful for sharing your constructive words with the travel community. We are extremely glad to know we have satisfied all your needs and offered you a pleasant stay. We look forward to serve in the near future.
Sincerely,

Fady Sawaya,
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Riyadh, Saudi Arabia
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 9, 2013

This was one of my best hotel experiences ever. The service, food , rooms, staff and everything is top notch. I really enjoyed my stay. Good food when compared to good restaurants in Hamra, In addition they have an excellent Meeting and event facilities, The staff in that department also did a great job.
Hotel is close to main tourist areas in Beirut and located on the most famous street (Hamra)
I recommend it for business and leisure traveler

Room Tip: High floor
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
F30051971, General Manager at Crowne Plaza Hotel Beirut, responded to this review, December 11, 2013
Dear Valued Guest,

Our sincere greetings to you for sharing these great words with us and the travel community. We are truly thankful for your cheerful and motivational feedback. We strive to deliver such experiences and we look forward to serve you in the near future.
Regards,

Fady Sawaya,
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Riyadh, Saudi Arabia
1 review
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 9, 2013

It was a great stay at this hotel i attended a conference for 3 days i would like to thank the excellent service from the banqueting team and specially Firas and reception team are great. Again service in this hotel is extraordinary

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
F30051971, General Manager at Crowne Plaza Hotel Beirut, responded to this review, December 11, 2013
Dear Valued Guest,

It's great to know that you enjoyed a wonderful stay with us, we at Crowne Plaza Beirut make sure that our guests experience flawless hospitality services. Our team was beyond content to serve you! Such feedback is what we continuously strive for. We look forward to welcome you in the near future..
Sincerely,

Fady Sawaya,
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Amman
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 3, 2013

It was a great stay in all aspects, the concierge was so helpful then the employees in the reception was so polite and kind, high floor rooms are with Amazing view of the sea and city at the same time.
The location itself in the heart of Hamra street

Room Tip: Club rooms for the great view
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
F30051971, General Manager at Crowne Plaza Hotel Beirut, responded to this review, December 4, 2013
Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you for choosing Crowne Plaza Beirut as your primary destination. We salute you for sharing your motivational words with the travel community. Your constructive feedback will be shared with our team, and please be sure that we look forward to serve you in the near future.
Regards,

Fady Sawaya,
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hong Kong, China
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 3, 2013

This hotel is centrally-located in the old business district.

Front desk and management were very friendly, helpful and recognized my Platinum status on arrival, and throughout my short stay.

Buffet breakfast on the top floor has a fantastic view of the city. The food is more of Mediterranean, which is healthier and tasty than most fried foods European hotels serve.
Short on the fruits, though.

Reasonably-priced, although the hotel could do with some carpet refurbishment.

All in all, a comfortable and safe stay.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
F30051971, General Manager at Crowne Plaza Hotel Beirut, responded to this review, December 4, 2013
Dear Valued Guest,

We thank you for choosing Crowne Plaza Beirut, please be sure that we are beyond delighted to know that your stay was memorable! We do value your words, and look forward to welcome and serve you in the near future.
Regards

General Manager,
Fady Sawaya
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Singapore, Singapore
Senior Contributor
24 reviews 24 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 22, 2013

It's located in the heart of Hamra St, which is dotted with cafes, restaurants, shops, and touting taxis! One of my gripes with this hotel is that it doesn't provide free wifi in the room, only in the lobby and Biz Centre. The TV in my room kept turning itself on a few hours after I turned it off, waking me in the middle of the night. I was put in a room at the end of the corridor, which had a corner window and curtains that were very difficult to reach and draw open. Otherwise the room was relatively comfortable. Would I return though? Only if they provide free wifi in the rooms, and the curtains easy to draw and TV's that remained off when turned off.

Room Tip: Ask them not to give one with a corner window for reason I mentioned in my review (difficult to reac...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, traveled solo
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
F30051971, General Manager at Crowne Plaza Hotel Beirut, responded to this review, November 25, 2013
Dear Valued Guest,

We want to thank you for choosing Crowne Plaza Beirut. Your feedback is highly important to us and please be sure that your concerns will be taken into consideration. Our constant efforts are oriented towards ensuring great and memorable stays for our guests. We look forward for your next stay with us.
Best Regards,

Fady Sawaya,
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Crowne Plaza Hotel Beirut? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Crowne Plaza Hotel Beirut

Address: Hamra Main Street | Taj Tower Building, Beirut 113-7512, Lebanon
Phone Number:
Location: Lebanon > Beirut
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#9 Family Hotel in Beirut
#17 Business Hotel in Beirut
#24 Luxury Hotel in Beirut
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:5 star — Crowne Plaza Hotel Beirut 5*
Number of rooms: 190
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Crowne Plaza Beirut is an exclusive five-star property located in heart of Beirut’s business and shopping area. Adjacent to reputable boutiques retail shops, Food Court, coffee shops, Beauty Parlors, Libraries, Banks and 5 minutes away from the seafront promenade. The hotel is Less than 10 km away from Beirut International Airport and 4 km away from Beirut International Exhibition Center & newly rebuilt elegant downtown Area of Solidère.190 newly renovated rooms and suites all overlooking Hamra main Street equipped with the latest facilities, in-room amenities and wireless Internet. 25 Crowne Plaza Club rooms and 13 suites all have spectacular Mediterranean sea view and a dedicated Club Lounge with private lounge and reception. Crowne Plaza Beirut has 9 designated locations for conferences and seminars. All have natural daylight, dedicated Executive Boardroom, Business Center, WIFI internet access and equipped with the latest state of art audiovisual equipment. We are considered the largest & most extensive conference facilities in Beirut and able to accommodate groups from 10 up to 600 persons. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with IHG, Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Despegar.com, Agoda, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Crowne Plaza Hotel Beirut reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Crowne Plaza Beirut

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Crowne Plaza Hotel Beirut, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.