We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
TRAVEL ALERT: SAFETY AND SECURITY CONCERNS More info

“Wonderful” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Crowne Plaza Hotel Beirut

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added Crowne Plaza Hotel Beirut to your Saves list
Crowne Plaza Hotel Beirut
5.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Hamra Main Street | Taj Tower Building, Beirut 113-7512, Lebanon   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Save on Hotel Packages!
Ranked #27 of 115 Hotels in Beirut
Amman, Jordan
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Wonderful”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 7, 2013

Excellent location, close to the commercial area and in the middle of the busy night life of Hamra. Great warm service, comfortable rooms. I've been there twice and the great service and the good breakfast remained consistantly good. Very friendly and helpful front desk personnel

Room Tip: The higher you enjoy sea view and an overlook at the beautiful Beirut
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
FadySawaya, General Manager at Crowne Plaza Hotel Beirut, responded to this review, January 8, 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you for sharing your experience at Crowne Plaza Beirut Hotel on TripAdvisor and with the travel community. We are so glad we have succeeded to make you feel happy during your last stay with us. All our team will be at your full disposable anytime you visit Beirut and always ready to accommodate you.

We are looking forward to welcoming you again in the near future.

Best regards,

Fady Sawaya
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

286 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    122
    112
    37
    10
    5
See reviews for
44
32
24
129
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (87)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Ahmedabad, India
Top Contributor
75 reviews 75 reviews
44 hotel reviews
Reviews in 39 cities Reviews in 39 cities
58 helpful votes 58 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 28, 2012

Good hotel located in the congested by-lanes of the Beirut. This might not be the best of Crown Plaza properties in the world but, still it’s not bad from an overall value proposition. Rooms are small and a bit outdated but it’s the Lebanese customer service and attitude which overpowers all these small weaknesses in any property. Good breakfast spread and decent room service options. Wonder why these guys close the restaurants completely for in room guests when there are private parties being hosted in those restaurants. I guess the hotel should have separate venues for these private parties and keep restaurant open for room guests. Nice internet speeds.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
FadySawaya, General Manager at Crowne Plaza Hotel Beirut, responded to this review, January 7, 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you for choosing Crowne Plaza Beirut Hotel for your recent stay in Beirut; It was a pleasure to have you as our guest.

Guests’ satisfaction is our main priority, we do this by combining the very best facilities with great services. Please be assured that we value and take on board all feedback/comments from our guests. We believe that we can only improve and ameliorate our services through your feedback.

Looking forward to the opportunity of serving you again in the near future.

Best regards,

Fady Sawaya
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Amman, Jordan
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
15 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 22, 2012 via mobile

Centrally located in the middle of famous shipping area
Delicious breakfast
No free Internet even at the lobby
Room furniture is modern
Bathrooms are a bit old.
Easily recommended for business / mixed trips.

  • Stayed December 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
FadySawaya, General Manager at Crowne Plaza Hotel Beirut, responded to this review, December 24, 2012
Dear Guest,

Thank you for choosing Crowne Plaza Beirut Hotel for your recent stay in Lebanon.

It was a pleasure to have you as our guest. Guests’ satisfaction is our main priority, we do this by combining the very best facilities with great services.

On behalf of Crowne Plaza Beirut' s team and me, we wish you a Merry Christmas and a Happy New Year filled with new hope, new joy and new beginnings.

Thank you for choosing Intercontinental Hotels Group.

Best regards,

Fady Sawaya
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dubai, United Arab Emirates
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 20, 2012

Crowne Plaza Hotel in Hamra Street Beirut is an excellent Hotel to stay - be it for business or leisure. The Hotel staff always offers a personalied service which very few hotels offer in Beirut.

To start with , the Front office personnel are very warm and make you feel at home , the moment you enter the Hotel

I am very selective in my Menu as I am a strict vegetarian and the Staff at Vivaldi have taken special care to ensure that I always get a specially made vegetarian curry which is awesome

In addition , the location is very good and you can take a walk through Hamra street for shopping, sight-seeing etc in the evening

I would continue to stay in this Hotel whenever I visit Beirut and I also would liek to recommend to all my friends

Narayan- Dubai

Room Tip: The rooms with a sea view is awesome!!!. Please book in advance to get the rooms.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
FadySawaya, General Manager at Crowne Plaza Hotel Beirut, responded to this review, December 24, 2012
Dear Guest,

Thank you for choosing Crowne Plaza Beirut Hotel for your recent stay in Lebanon.

It was a pleasure to have you as our guest. Guests’ satisfaction is our main priority, we do this by combining the very best facilities with great services.

On behalf of Crowne Plaza Beirut' s team and me, we wish you a Merry Christmas and a Happy New Year filled with new hope, new joy and new beginnings.

Thank you for choosing Intercontinental Hotels Group.

Best regards,

Fady Sawaya
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Amman, Jordan
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 19, 2012

The hotel is very comfortable,warm and nice, the staff is very kind the breakfast is delightful and of course the club lounge is perfect. I met many people in the hotel, it feels like you are in the Family, the Internet was very good and also the house keepers are perfect. The location of hotel in Hamra street where you can find everything Virgin mega store, fashion stores and many restaurants. In conclusion I would like to thanks (( Bashar )) the recipient and if you want anything just let him know, and also from the club lounge to (( Antoine, Merwa, and Khetaas )) and from the Vivaldi Restaurant ((Mustafa, Zaid, Kamal, and Mohammed)). Finally I strongly recommended you people, when you visit Beirut go to Crowne Plaza Hotel.(( East or West Crowne Plaza is the Best)) :)

  • Stayed January 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
FadySawaya, General Manager at Crowne Plaza Hotel Beirut, responded to this review, December 20, 2012
Dear Guest,

Thank you for choosing Crowne Plaza Beirut Hotel for your recent stay in Lebanon.

It was a pleasure to have you as our guest. Guests’ satisfaction is our main priority, we do this by combining the very best facilities with great services.

On behalf of Crowne Plaza Beirut' s team and me, we wish you a Happy New Year filled with new hope, new joy and new beginnings.

Thank you for choosing Intercontinental Hotels Group.

Best regards,

Fady Sawaya
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Houston, TX
Top Contributor
76 reviews 76 reviews
37 hotel reviews
Reviews in 32 cities Reviews in 32 cities
64 helpful votes 64 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 18, 2012

I took my kids for a one night stay in this hotel and it was perfect! My kids love to swim and they had an indoor swimming pool on the top floor with warm water and the kids just loved it!
Everything was perfect! We came early and they checked us in without a problem. We took a club room so we had access to the club lounge as well. Location is very good in the heart of Hamra area. The view from the room was amazing!
I just loved the stay there and I'm definitely going back to this hotel again!

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
FadySawaya, General Manager at Crowne Plaza Hotel Beirut, responded to this review, December 24, 2012
Dear Guest,

Thank you for choosing Crowne Plaza Beirut Hotel for your recent stay in Lebanon.

It was a pleasure to have you as our guest. Guests’ satisfaction is our main priority, we do this by combining the very best facilities with great services.

On behalf of Crowne Plaza Beirut' s team and me, we wish you a Merry Christmas and a Happy New Year filled with new hope, new joy and new beginnings.

Thank you for choosing Intercontinental Hotels Group.

Best regards,

Fady Sawaya
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Riyadh, Saudi Arabia
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 18, 2012

I was obliged to stay in this hotel due to some business in Hamra street. As pointed out by many others, service was top class. Professional yet sincere. I could not fault this hotel. Everything was done to a very high standard with great attention to details and the staff ( i can't mention a specific name because all staff were really the friendliest I have experienced in a city hotel). The breakfast was lovely, fantastic selection including lots of fresh fruit and pastries as light as a feather It would be lovely to stay at this hotel when you could use the pool and sunbathing area on the roof to chill out after a busy day of sightseeing in addition to the great activities that my kids enjoyed in the entertainment complex ( Huge amusement center with bowling alley lane). I would definitely stay at this hotel again when I next visit Beirut and highly recommended it to all

Room Tip: Club rooms had a fantastic view and free access to Private Lounge
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
FadySawaya, General Manager at Crowne Plaza Hotel Beirut, responded to this review, December 24, 2012
Dear Guest,

Thank you for choosing Crowne Plaza Beirut Hotel for your recent stay in Lebanon.

It was a pleasure to have you as our guest. Guests’ satisfaction is our main priority, we do this by combining the very best facilities with great services.

On behalf of Crowne Plaza Beirut' s team and me, we wish you a Merry Christmas and a Happy New Year filled with new hope, new joy and new beginnings.

Thank you for choosing Intercontinental Hotels Group.

Best regards,

Fady Sawaya
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Crowne Plaza Hotel Beirut? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Crowne Plaza Hotel Beirut

Address: Hamra Main Street | Taj Tower Building, Beirut 113-7512, Lebanon
Phone Number:
Location: Lebanon > Beirut
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#9 Family Hotel in Beirut
#17 Business Hotel in Beirut
#24 Luxury Hotel in Beirut
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:5 star — Crowne Plaza Hotel Beirut 5*
Number of rooms: 190
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Crowne Plaza Beirut is an exclusive five-star property located in heart of Beirut’s business and shopping area. Adjacent to reputable boutiques retail shops, Food Court, coffee shops, Beauty Parlors, Libraries, Banks and 5 minutes away from the seafront promenade. The hotel is Less than 10 km away from Beirut International Airport and 4 km away from Beirut International Exhibition Center & newly rebuilt elegant downtown Area of Solidère.190 newly renovated rooms and suites all overlooking Hamra main Street equipped with the latest facilities, in-room amenities and wireless Internet. 25 Crowne Plaza Club rooms and 13 suites all have spectacular Mediterranean sea view and a dedicated Club Lounge with private lounge and reception. Crowne Plaza Beirut has 9 designated locations for conferences and seminars. All have natural daylight, dedicated Executive Boardroom, Business Center, WIFI internet access and equipped with the latest state of art audiovisual equipment. We are considered the largest & most extensive conference facilities in Beirut and able to accommodate groups from 10 up to 600 persons. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with IHG, Expedia, Hotels.com, Despegar.com, Agoda, Booking.com, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Crowne Plaza Hotel Beirut reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Crowne Plaza Beirut

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Crowne Plaza Hotel Beirut, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.